Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

I love the new Detective guy, he's not your typical stereotypel trenchcoat wearing type that FC usually portray /cast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Cathal needs to come back now, wind up Robbie :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,685 ✭✭✭Alice1

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Cathal needs to come back now, wind up Robbie :p
    Jayney, Aoife is convinced that it was Seán. Oisín is a snake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,499 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Maybe Jack and Junior planned it during their play date!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭Sparko

I think you're on to something there. And Junior knows he can't help looking shifty so that's why he's wearing that racing helmet non stop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 755 ✭✭✭NAGDEFI

It was also Niamh's old house so he should have known!

Another dementia story ala Rose?:)

I was sure Cass was going to hear Orla and Wayne going on about the knife, He'd stop to tie his shoe laces or something! Then we heard the flush.

Fair play Cass... i was never in favour of the whole 'if it's yellow let it mellow, if it's brown flush it down' idea. Yellow needs a good flush too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭youwould

The sign behind Deegan's head in the cop shop was making me laugh. "ALWAYS REPORT CRIME!" :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,336 ✭✭✭Cormdogg

A man accused of murder, the detective investigating the murder and the mother of the victims walk into a bar.......

It's McCoys and it's also early afternoon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,407 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Dean and Kerri-Anne, when were they friends that he is pushing Decco to take her back yet he had no problem himself going off with Caoimhe behind mate Damo's back

She lived with Dean and his old man when she first arrived in Carrickstown iirc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,767 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

I love the new Detective guy, he's not your typical stereotypel trenchcoat wearing type that FC usually portray /cast.

He's much better than Linda Martin anyway, he seems like a real detective.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 828 ✭✭✭tototoe

Is the angry Damien storyline on hold for the amazing fabadabadoobie whodunnit nonsense/

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,226 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Junior likes to wear motorcycle helmets recently,he could have easily done it somewhere else and has the perfect disguise.......maybe he got out and did it while both his parents were as drunk as skunks in the pub and no one was minding him at home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

tototoe wrote: »
    Is the angry Damien storyline on hold for the amazing fabadabadoobie whodunnit nonsense/

Maybe Damien did it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,569 ✭✭✭mugsymugsy

Maybe Damien did it.

No he is skulking around mumbling every so often before bleating out...I just want me daughter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

Where is the weapon I wonder?

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

The actor looks familiar who is he?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,767 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

Where is the weapon I wonder?

That would suggest Karen was indeed murdered. Wayne found no bloodied knife when he returned home and discovered her lying there.

Strazdas wrote: »
    That would suggest Karen was indeed murdered. Wayne found no bloodied knife when he returned home and discovered her lying there.

Or, she could have self inflicted elsewhere and dropped the weapon before she made her way to Wayne's, it would have been between ditching the phone and reaching Wayne's.... Where will it turn up?

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

A wonder Emmet isn't on the scene for this. The king of shiftiness could be up for a triple murder charge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

NAGDEFI wrote: »
    A wonder Emmet isn't on the scene for this. The king of shiftiness could be up for a triple murder charge.

Where is he actually? Havent seen him for a while now.

I don't know how long they will draw it out but I think the new Detective is the best thing to happen the show in ages and I'd hate to see him have a short stint.

On a side note, at one point way back Deegan was a plain clothes cop and went back to uniform at some stage, how did that come about, anyone remember?

I don't know how long they will draw it out but I think the new Detective is the best thing to happen the show in ages and I'd hate to see him have a short stint.

On a side note, at one point way back Deegan was a plain clothes cop and went back to uniform at some stage, how did that come about, anyone remember?

I predict Carol and Jane fighting over the new dick in town :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Even though I know in my water it will go this way but it will be some slap in the face if the only point of introducing Karen and Aoife was to fill out 6 months worth of storylines before the inevitable reunion of Carol and Robbie which would be as pathetic as Niamh and Paul getting back together over and over. :rolleyes:

Where is he actually? Havent seen him for a while now.

Don't know Wanderer. KT not about much either.

I'm curious if Karen was buried with papa Dan, her funeral after a "murder" was done super quick

I thought Kevin, Mondo and Hughie would be at it, at least the wake in Robbie's gaff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,499 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Just to let ye know Fair City airs at 20:30 next Tuesday and Thursday due to Big Week On The Farm!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,267 ✭✭✭jos28

My son was slagging me (as usual) for watching FC, he laughed at the idea of Wayne calling his son Junior and raised a very puzzling question - How come no-one ever calls their daughter Junior ? I can't think of anyone, has anyone ever heard of a female Junior.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 162 ✭✭junebabies

I'm curious if Karen was buried with papa Dan, her funeral after a "murder" was done super quick

I thought Kevin, Mondo and Hughie would be at it, at least the wake in Robbie's gaff

Hadnt Kevin left?

Bob to Jim something to the effect of 'you're spending a lot of time with a young attractive solicitor'.. Meh.. Her appearance is ok but one of the biggest drips on Fair City.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭youwould

"Hypothetically speaking" AS IF Wayne or Orla know what that means :pac::D