What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Just finished a feast of creamy tofu and chickpea curry with aloo tiki which was as spicy as I could manage.

Toddler going through a defiant stage wouldn't believe me when I told him he wouldn't like the "little potato cakes" and shoved one in his mouth. Ah well, he will listen next time. Poor little fella.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

Tomato and vegetable cup a soup.. Grand, once I get rid of those nasty lumps they call croutons, :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Rice Krispies :)

Chips and part of a breaded chicken steak..tesco caramel creme, coffee

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Broccoli, celery and carrots are in the steamer. Going now to get the spuds on, a fried sirloin for me and a fillet steak for herself.
    Custard and fruit cocktail for dessert.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,520 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Burger

Cmod Science, Health, and Environment

sausage and chickpea casserole. Lovely and smokey with a bit of spice. Can't wait to sit down and eat it properly (if there's any left after all my little tastes)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Sausage and Pasta Bake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Broccoli, celery and carrots are in the steamer. Going now to get the spuds on, a fried sirloin for me and a file steak for herself.
    Custard and fruit cocktail for dessert.

Living the life!

For the ladies this evening, it was homemade burgers (grilled slowly), creamy mash and baked beans.

Day off tomorrow, so I'm out for a few pints. Will I manage to walk past the Chinese later?

A couple of Cadbury;s Roses for a final bit of sweetness to end the day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Living the life!

For the ladies this evening, it was homemade burgers (grilled slowly), creamy mash and baked beans.

Day off tomorrow, so I'm out for a few pints. Will I manage to walk past the Chinese later?

Do you have hollow legs? :D

Chicken & Chips here again. Cornetto next I think.

Ahhhh I've been eating myself stupid all evening. Most recently 3 chocolate brioche rolls and some crisps.

northgirl wrote: »
    Do you have hollow legs? :D

Chicken & Chips here again. Cornetto next I think.

Chinese was shut!

Got Chicken and chips from another joint! With some curry dip. I really hate having time off midweek and working weekends.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,162 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

A fried egg sandwich , white bread , sprinkling of salt and vinegar , runny yoke , mug of coffee.

So healthy :D

https://forumofgames.com/

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    So healthy :D

So yummy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Fish fingers, beans, chips and a hash brown :)

Followed by a Mint magnum :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭ArtyC

Terry's chocolate orange.... 75c in dealz!!!!

This is not good for my expanding waistline !!

ArtyC wrote: »
    Terry's chocolate orange.... 75c in dealz!!!!

This is not good for my expanding waistline !!

Ah jaysus. Half price Christmas stock. Gotta grab me about 12 for the weekend!

Found a Creme egg and am Now devouring it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,162 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Autosport wrote: »
    Found a Creme egg and am Now devouring it :D

Fifteen Easter Eggs in the other room to be handed out on Sunday . Am not tempted ...
    (Already had to replace two that mysteriously vanished :D )

https://forumofgames.com/

Fifteen Easter Eggs in the other room to be handed out on Sunday . Am not tempted ...

Easter bunny must have taken them ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55 ✭✭GowlBagJohnson

Spicy pot noodle I'm expecting a serious dose of explodey hole after it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,712 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Tin of tuna in brine. Added some olive oil and some hot spices.

Ah jaysus. Half price Christmas stock. Gotta grab me about 12 for the weekend!

PLEASE send me a food parcel! Everything you eat sounds.... ;)

My hoard of Cadbury Creme eggs is safe at the back of the food cupboards. Not evn sure how many there are as I bought 2 packs whenever I was in LIDL. Maybe 6 packs of 5? Minus the two eggs I used for the fluffy chicks for the kids up the road...Like you I am not tempted.

Beans, chips and hash browns

Followed by a brunch ice cream

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Had an ould wham bar there for nostalgia (they don't make them like they used to) and a few wine gums

Beef in hot garlic sauce over chips on a big plate.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Beef in hot garlic sauce over chips on a big plate.:D

Yeah......thanks for making my wham bar feel totally inadequate :(

kfallon wrote: »
    Yeah......thanks for making my wham bar feel totally inadequate :(

It was an accident......honestly.:D