Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Match preview and thread: IRE v SCO (Sat 10th Mar 14:15) TV3, ITV & FR2.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,969 ✭✭✭Assetbacked

leakyboots wrote: »
    Leaving RK aside, that's a real dirty shot at Quinlan

Kearney's been good going forward today, not my choice for motm cos he cost us a try, v poor tackling.

He is awful for patting the boys he knows on the back. It’s part of a stubborn attitude I feel where he thinks he can say he “beat” depression. It doesn’t work that way unfortunately.

Ringrose looks grand walking around there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,440 ✭✭✭The Rape of Lucretia

BobbyK MOTM. Has boards not crashed yet ? Or someone pulled out its plug?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,745 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

How can anything be decided with 4 games played, confusing is Rugby. Ireland champions if England don't win, WTF.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 36,082 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

razorblunt wrote: »
    Denton ha simorived so much since moving south.

Not sure why Grigg is on, he said not an international player, but if Glasgow biz scoring through.

Ringrose robbed of the MOTM.

How much have you drunk?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Hurrache

MJohnston wrote: »
    Yeah, you ought to look at the posts where he does nothing but denigrate Northern hemisphere rugby.

I mean I'd use a word that would describe someone being deliberately provocative and taunting in order to elicit a response from others.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭Subpopulus

Feels a bit flat on the finish. But happy to have won. The first 20 minutes had me worried.

Worring about Ringrose has put a bit of a damper on that win...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 392 ✭✭Didactic Ninja

i see an easy Irish win honestly. by 15 points or more

Scotland produce nothing off their own ball. Last week was the organised chaos they needed.
    Schmidt floods the ruck and as Thornley remarked " the two man clear out is a non negotiable with joe".
    They are rubbish away from home.
    They played their cup final last week.
    Murray flapping his arms for pens.
    Wayne Barnes .

I find ireland boring but they have a plan and they all stick on task and do it well.

Scotland will always let you down.

QED

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Bridge93

He is awful for patting the boys he knows on the back. It’s part of a stubborn attitude I feel where he thinks he can say he “beat” depression. It doesn’t work that way unfortunately.

What the **** are you talking about?

Bridge93 wrote: »
    Lol at that lad who claims to be a New Zealander giving out about crowds. Some of the worst in the world down there. No atmosphere and that's if they bother to show up

‘Canes v Chiefs this morning was half empty!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 Country Surfer

leakyboots wrote: »
    Leaving RK aside, that's a real dirty shot at Quinlan

Kearney's been good going forward today, not my choice for motm cos he cost us a try, v poor tackling.

In fairness to RK he didn’t pull any faces or pout when accepting the MOM award.

.....and I’m not joking saying he must have been trying hard to control that.

Hurrache wrote: »
    I mean I'd use a word that would describe someone being deliberately provocative and taunting in order to elicit a response from others.

a lot of people seem to want to be oppressor and oppressed as it suits them.

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

Wonder if the lads saying Kearney was only ok because of his tackling feel the same about Chris Farrell two weeks ago when he missed the most tackles out of the entire team.

What the **** are you talking about?

Quinlan always bigs up lads he knows personally without offering a proper objective view on things.

‘Canes v Chiefs this morning was half empty!

the canes didn't play the chiefs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭ScrubsfanChris

How can anything be decided with 4 games played, confusing is Rugby. Ireland champions if England don't win, WTF.
    Ehh it would mean Ireland on 4 wins and England on 2 wins with one game to go. Hardly university maths. Never mind bonus points.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,525 ✭✭✭kilns

A real mixed bag today where our usual top performers didn’t really perform

Best for Ireland we’re Ringrose Kearney Leavy Healy Stockdale

What has happened to Sextons kicking I think the hamstring injury he is carrying is impeding it

If and when get Henshaw and oBrien back into that team we will be a serious team for anyone in the world cup

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,139 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Ireland will win the championship if England don't win. The grand slam and the six nations championship aren't the same thing.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 36,082 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

You're unfamiliar with the concept of a league format? It's not exactly new.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,925 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Great result. Bonus point win is very nice to get us going for the GS next week.

Now it's your turn Eddie. Show us what you are made of against the French in Paris.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,220 ✭✭✭cameramonkey

Murphy did really well when he came on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,741 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

Because there's only 5 games per team, Ireland are unbeaten and England lost to Scotland, Scotland and Wales lost twice, so if France beat England, Ireland have won.....

the canes didn't play the chiefs.

You’re right, Crusaders is what I meant. Just to highlight that I wouldn’t necessarily share the view of the poster who said southern hem crowds are terrible, I wouldn’t watch enough to know that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,281 ✭✭✭C__MC

Because there's only 5 games per team, Ireland are unbeaten and England lost to Scotland, Scotland and Wales lost twice, so if France beat England, Ireland have won.....

England were champions last two years with one to play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,525 ✭✭✭kilns

Jordi done well when he came on brings more to an attacking game than POm

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭LoughNeagh2017

Kearney is an Ulsterman you know since he is from north Louth, this was a famous region of Ulster, I think the Cu [font=arial, sans-serif]Chulainn myth is based in that area, hence why he was referred to as an Ulster myth.[/font]

Murphy did really well when he came on.

He was terrific. Absolute dog, great selection from Schmidt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭Subpopulus

Kearney is an Ulsterman you know since he is from north Louth, this was a famous region of Ulster, I think the Cu [font=arial, sans-serif]Chulainn myth is based in that area, hence why he was referred to as an Ulster myth.[/font]

Wha?

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

Murphy's performance doesn't surprise me at all. He's been better than ever since it was announced he was signing for Ulster. Great player.

Lol at that lad who claims to be a New Zealander giving out about crowds. Some of the worst in the world down there. No atmosphere and that's if they bother to show up

a wee bit disingenuous to be fair.

empty stadiums can be a result of cost, demographics, weather, societal issues and having the game in a stadium that is too big in the first place. see ellis park or eden park for example.

the aviva was full today , a rizla paper from winning the title and it was like a morgue.

a poorly attended game does not equate to a fully attended game with a disinterested punter.

its harsh to call me a snob , when in fact im rue'ing that the "salt o de urt" populous seems to not be part of the team of us.