Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Match preview and thread: IRE v SCO (Sat 10th Mar 14:15) TV3, ITV & FR2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,493 ✭✭✭Dave_The_Sheep

Thought Ringrose deserved it myself but no complaints about Kearney getting the mod.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,229 ✭✭✭budhabob

Earl's showing what he can do on the odd occasion he gets the ball

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,969 ✭✭✭Assetbacked

Did Quinlan had money on the MoM? Given his “history” I don’t think he should be entrusted with deciding MoM.

An abomination giving it to kearney.

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

Kearney MOTM. Would have given it to Ringrose but Kearney silenced a few today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,002 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Leavy was my MOTM. Was everywhere today. Few steals and slowed down ball to let us get our line set again.

Oh there'll be some sad individuals that RK got MOTM.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Hurrache

not a tricolour to be seen in the crowd.

It's not soccer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Denton has improved so much since moving south.

Not sure why Grigg is on, he said not an international player, but if Glasgow biz scoring through.

Ringrose robbed of the MOTM.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,732 ✭✭✭✭MJohnston

team of them.

not a tricolour to be seen in the crowd. corporate drones

Why must "real" rugby fans come equipped with flags, chants, and paraphernalia? Something wrong with just buying a ticket to watch and enjoy a match? Such snobbery from you constantly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,969 ✭✭✭Assetbacked

Faugheen wrote: »

Certainly not with his tackling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,002 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

team of them.

not a tricolour to be seen in the crowd. corporate drones

And?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 386 ✭✭Some Yoke

As well as the dead atmosphere what the hell is with all the people watching the conversions on the stands through their phones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,727 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Ringrose has marshalled Huw Jones so well today. Also destroyed him numerous times in attack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,727 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Ringrose looks badly hurt there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭leakyboots

Did Quinlan had money on the MoM? Given his “history” I don’t think he should be entrusted with deciding MoM.

An abomination giving it to kearney.

Leaving RK aside, that's a real dirty shot at Quinlan

Kearney's been good going forward today, not my choice for motm cos he cost us a try, v poor tackling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,269 ✭✭✭ClanofLams

Ringrose holding his ankle and limping heavily, Jesus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 Country Surfer

Christ has Porter had 2 rushes of blood to the head. Knock on and high tackle. Shocking!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 47 mistdub

Faugheen wrote: »

Not really, kicked well and was good in the air/back field as always. Found himself in some nice attacking positions, gave one mediocre pass to Murray and held the ball as usual the rest of the time. Ran the ball back straight. Made some bad defensive mistakes. Performed to the max of what he’s always been capable of really.

Ringrose hurt?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Hurrache

MJohnston wrote: »
    Such snobbery from you constantly.

Snobbery wouldn't be the word I use given his history on all match threads.

I appreciate the hunger to keep trying to score by Ireland after 80, but you'd really want to kick it out and avoid any silly injuries.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Bridge93

Lol at that lad who claims to be a New Zealander giving out about crowds. Some of the worst in the world down there. No atmosphere and that's if they bother to show up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,399 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

ClanofLams wrote: »
    Ringrose holding his ankle and limping heavily, Jesus

number 13 jersey is cursed

good win and lets hope France do a job on England or restrict them to a non BP win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Does anyone have THAT Russell and Laidlaw gif. Asking for a friend.

It’s also when they were last seen..

Hurrache wrote: »
    I wouldn't call his posts snobbery given his history on all match threads.

Yeah, you ought to look at the posts where he does nothing but denigrate Northern hemisphere rugby. Also that's the post history from this particular reg, it's pretty obvious who the poster was before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,548 ✭✭✭swiwi_

Good win for Ireland. We can debate attack options off phase play and defence out wide but for structure, discipline and doing the basics there is no contest. The Scottish backs are dangerous but I’d expect an U8 player to draw and pass better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭ScrubsfanChris

Certainly not with his tackling.
    Or passing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,268 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

A lot of work to do before the England match. Their passing will be much better than Scotland's.

• Administrators Posts: 55,084 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

I’ll take that :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,269 ✭✭✭ClanofLams

Jesus your man giving motm to Kearney could have thrown on a shirt at least!

• Quality stuff, delighted with that. We've just despatched a very good side with ease. Can't wait for next weekend.