What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭wheresmahbombs

Some chicken tenders and fries, along with churros dipped in chocolate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Cinnamon and raisin bagel toasted and covered in butter with a salted caramel green tea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

Too many Malted Milk biscuits; they were the only thing within reach you see :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Graces7 wrote: »
    Too many Malted Milk biscuits; they were the only thing within reach you see :rolleyes:

Welcome back!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Graces7 wrote: »

Welcome back, Graces7 :)

For dinner I had Stand n Stuff taco yokes with chili , wedges and salad. A glass (or two) of Shiraz on the side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Welcome back Graces7

Spaghetti hoops and garlic bread

Autosport wrote: »
    Welcome back Graces7

Spaghetti hoops and garlic bread

Dessert?

Bombay aloo - spicy and delicious

A chickpea curry, mostly made by the toddler, I obviously helped but he added the spices, chickpeas, tomatoes, yoghurt himself. Stirred. Tasted and adjusted the flavour (okay he said "more garlic Mam" he's a garlic fiend) Squeezed the lime. All I really did myself was chop the onion. It was delicious.

Accompanied by a glass of Tescos 3.99 red wine and followed by a handful of cherries.

Forgive if off thread but I have never heard of most of the foods mentioned here let alone eaten them ... ah well!

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Dessert?

Ice cream and jelly :D

Coffee... and more coffee.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 397 ✭✭js35

Just had a sandwich made from (butchers) white pudding and a mug of tea it was devine :pac:

First of three sandwiches from a half price tesco "triple". Nearly as good as ALDI Club triple layer. Cleared headache with coffee...

Very bold today. Had a Supermacs.:o

Don't know if I'm looking forward to tomorrow. Heading to a party of sorts and its looking like a BBQ meat fest!

Very bold today. Had a Supermacs.:o

So did I.

2 lamb chops with mashed potatoes and gravy from the chops

Followed by banana ice cream and strawberry jelly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Salmon , mashed sweet potato and roasted cherry tomatoes, onion, garlic and peppers. Followed by a slice of pizza.

Roast Chicken. Roast spuds. Carrot/Parsnip mash and gravy on a little oval plate. I miss oval plates. Oval plates used to be so cool.:D

Can I come and visit please? Ar dinner time ;)

I'm off to Autosports gaff, so follow me there!

But seriously, that particular dinner was nice. Thank you!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭La.de.da

Cadbury caramello. Not as nice as I remembered them to be.

Snacking on strepsils

Grandeeod you are always welcome to Chez Sport :)

Finishing off my pizza, along with a Mooju.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,709 ✭✭✭Lisha

La.de.da wrote: »
    Cadbury caramello. Not as nice as I remembered them to be.

Cadbury’s chocolate now seems to be a soy laden gloop filled with sugary meh. It is such a pity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Welcome back Graces7!! Looking forward to all your nice food stories.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Lisha wrote: »
    Cadbury’s chocolate now seems to be a soy laden gloop filled with sugary meh. It is such a pity.

I couldn't agree more, also why could they just have left the gold wrapper!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭greencap

I am eating beans and some bread bun type things.

In bed.

Its almost 7pm.

Vegetable soup and garlic bread :)

Aloo tikki, creamy chickpea curry and brown rice. All topped with fresh coriander and a dollop of yoghurt because as usual, I went too heavy on the spice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭greencap

Two varieties of chocolate biscuit.

I had to get up and go to the shops for them.

Had to or I'd get withdrawal.