Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Looting in Lidl?(mod warning in op-read it)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,414 ✭✭✭✭jimmycrackcorm

BillyBobBS wrote:
    Nothing to do with that campaign.

The costs didn't convict but who is up for volunteering to be stuck in a car with a baying mob on the other side.

Of course it's the same type of people who thought that was ok that will be the first to do this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

John Connors has his say on twitter saying it’s lads stealing “loafs of bread from a big corporation”

Apparently, lidl are “c*nts” who “steal from us every day”.

Good man, John.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Seems the photo doings the rounds of it on fire is a fake. DFB tweeted they left the scene and no fire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,569 ✭✭✭mugsymugsy

The video I have seen online of trying to open the safe - whoever was operating the machinery was very skilled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

splinter65 wrote: »
    You’ve got SF and P Murphy et al going around the doors at election time telling them that the rest of the country are living like kings and the FG/FF government are trying to shaft them out of their rights and entitlements.
    They have a right to steal and vandalise because of this conspiracy to eradicate them.
    They wouldn’t know anyone who actually had a job.

This isn't even an exaggeration. We have a local PBP councilor describe an Armed robbery of a building society as a relief. Then mocked the Garda.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10154935787572134&id=733197133

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,568 ✭✭✭BillyBobBS

The costs didn't convict but who is up for volunteering to be stuck in a car with a baying mob on the other side.

Of course it's the same type of people who thought that was ok that will be the first to do this.

Nope, try again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

Why are people surprised?

Years of the left telling them its not their fault and they were elected to break the law.

Welcome to the new ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,650 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Is it not lost on these plebs that they could have got away with this had they waited until the early hours of the morning, when people wouldn't be hanging around with phones in their hands.

Glazers Out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 790 ✭✭✭Sciprio

There's a few videos going around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,043 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Throw them back into lidl let’s see if they can survive either the flames or the snow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47 mini homer

Boredom doesn’t seem to justify the extreme nature of there actions. Lock these scumbags up!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,568 ✭✭✭BillyBobBS

Throw them back into lidl let’s see if they can survive either the flames or the snow.

The lidl isn't on fire.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

Mod-Already being discussed in the snowmagedon thread. Locking this then.

Mod- Totally of my own accord and nothing to do with the gazillion reports I'm reopening this thread*. As I said in the snow thread about this incident. Calm down the rhetoric and name calling.

*Seriously though, sorry for the hair trigger.

Mod Sh!t, sorry, forgot to hit the button.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,043 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Aannnnnnd we’re back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I’m fcuking disgusted. Honestly. Everything that this decent country has provided for us this week in terms of services and out-reach to make sure we are all catered for and this is what these degenerates get up to in the meantime?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭syngindub

Lidl Pricks !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,103 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Seriously libelous stuff in here.

There's gonna be a bigger storm in this thread than in the other one. A shitstorm.

Plenty of video on youtube of this now, they even had the bloody safe out on the road trying to crack it open with the digger ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,202 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

If the weather wasnt ****e and it wasnt pitch dark id walk round corner have a look at whats going on but at same time im sure cops have the place rounded up.

syngindub wrote: »
    Lidl Pricks !!

The robber who filmed himself looks like Lidl Wayne. Seriously though, they should all be ground up and fed to pigs. Absolute trash humans.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

RTE say now that there was no fire.
    At least three people have been arrested as part of an investigation into looting in west Dublin.
    A Centra store in Jobstown was robbed, as was the Lidl supermarket in Fortunestown Lane.
    The Lidl was also damaged by a digger, weakening the structure.
    Dublin Fire Brigade sent units to respond to reports of a fire but none was found.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,431 ✭✭✭MilesMorales1

It really does make you sick. Putting all those employees out of work for what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,420 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

John Connors has his say on twitter saying it’s lads stealing “loafs of bread from a big corporation”

Good man, John.

https://twitter.com/johnconnors1990/status/969665903506984960

• Closed Accounts Posts: 779 ✭✭✭HONKEY TONK

As I said in the other thread

Sure what will happen if they get caught?

Defense solicitors have a checklist for guaranteed success.

Alcoholic father
    Troubled childhood
    ADHD
    etc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

During the London riots they threw the book at people. Here’s a link re a 23 year old non criminal student with no record who stole an 80p bottle of water and got 6 months.

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/uknews/crime/8695988/London-riots-Lidl-water-thief-jailed-for-six-months.html

Let’s see what the people who destroyed a building will get.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Good man, John.

Doesn't take much for his veil of respectability to slip.

Showed his true colours tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭VinLieger

Solidariys core demographic out in force tonight but will you hear a bad word said about jobstown, of course you wont