Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Looting in Lidl?(mod warning in op-read it)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

bluefinger wrote: »
    Army called in according to the Liberal.

Along with those riots in Henry st last year...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 539 ✭✭✭Shakey_jake

Oh well that's what happens when you give people everything for nothing

Like there parents dragged up and a burden on society

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,212 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Never has a place had such an ironic name than "Jobs"town.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,650 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Mint Sauce wrote: »
    Just mentioned now. The Centra, Lidl, one set on fire, damaged by a JCB, 3 arrested.

:mad:

They said Fortuestown, Citywest had their legal team onto RTE in advance of this, they have houses to sell after all, "nothing bad ever happens in citywest".

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,244 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

It doesn't matter much what they do day to day. They see something happening in front of them and join in without any thought. It's just a completely mindless mob.

One or a few have to start doing something for the rest of the mindless cretins to join though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,464 ✭✭✭Ultimate Seduction

You say that like its OK or something to be proud of.

****ing hell, society needs a purge.

I don't think it's ok, I'm an adult now and have a bit of sense, but admit I got up to a lot of scumbaggery in my youth too and I probably would have been at the same 10 or 15 years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭backspin.

What Skanger central is this happening in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 207 ✭✭megatron989

Jesus its the wild-west out there. Must be 100's "taking part" like scavengers from a horror film. Seriously, how's this one area so bad?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,083 ✭✭✭questionmark?

Next week they will be moaning at the lack of facilities in the area and blaming the government for it backed by the likes of Paul Murphy. Utter scum. As a society I really don't know why we put up with it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 336 ✭✭Benildus

nullzero wrote: »
    They said Fortuestown, Citywest had their legal team onto RTE in advance of this, they have houses to sell after all, "nothing bad ever happens in citywest".

who are "they"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I mean, surely there’s a stage when shiit just stops being funny? Stealing a few cans for the lols was bad but ah lads let’s grab the jcb and tear the roof off the shop for the craic isn’t exactly humour inspiring

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭PandaPoo

Absolute f*cking scumbags. Heard they stole a load of vodka and beer then went on this rampage. Saw ones face in a video, clearly not the brains of the operation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 495 ✭✭nails1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,189 ✭✭✭drdeadlift

3rd world stuff right there.Preventing this behavior spreading is important!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭bluefinger

Along with those riots in Henry st last year...

Wouldn't ever read it but they seem to be on the ball here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Should be shot on sight.

Order must be maintained.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,283 ✭✭✭Dr Brown

CardinalJ wrote: »
    Can't wait to see how this is justified.

It's because there is no facilities in the area and the kids have nothing to do I blame Joan Burton...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,341 ✭✭✭dan786

Armed response unit at scene. 3 arrested so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 518 ✭✭✭keith_sixteen

I hope the army and the cops get up there and kick the absolute fucking shite out of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,083 ✭✭✭aidanodr

Mental stuff. Just saw the video of the JCB knocking into the building and then another video of them using it to try and break the safe.

And then burning the building down..why?! I hope every single one of them gets caught and prosecuted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Can the army actually do anything?
    Are they armed?
    Can they use force in such situations?
    They they have the power to arrest?
    I thought the government would have to call them in or something like that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭LostArt

No way we won't pay

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Why am I not surprised by the area this happened?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Benildus wrote: »
    who are "they"?

RTE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,846 ✭✭✭Jet Black

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,650 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Benildus wrote: »
    who are "they"?

The newsreader on Rte news.

It's pretty obvious.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,239 ✭✭✭Jimbob1977

I hope the army and the cops get up there and kick the absolute fucking shite out of them.

That would infringe their civil rights.