Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Serie A Superthread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 870 ✭✭✭FCIM

Rekop dog wrote: »
    Well that was hilarious:pac::pac:

Probably less hilarious than ye being in seventh place.

Handanovic couldn't have at least attempted a dive to save it? Honest to God, I cannot see why anyone considers that guy a good goalkeeper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,542 ✭✭✭dor83

Ranocchia needs to be taken off before he gets sent off, nothing to do with the o.g. because he couldn't do anything about it, and Rafinha on for Vecino or Gagliardini.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭Rekop dog

FCIM wrote: »

We've both been a laughing stock for some time.

Genoa looked toothless coming forward, probably needed that favour to score.

They have been pretty hard to break down this season though, 5th best defense in the league so won't be an easy way back.

dor83 wrote: »
    Ranocchia needs to be taken off before he gets sent off, nothing to do with the o.g. because he couldn't do anything about it, and Rafinha on for Vecino or Gagliardini.

Pull off Borja Valero for Rafinha. The man is just an horrendously poor footballer. He'd struggle in Serie C, never mind at this level. Never seen a slower, more technically incapable midfielder in Serie A.

The own goal was just a freak but Handanovic is an absolutely disgrace. Just feebly putting a hand out. Yeah, it would have been almost impossible for any goalkeeper to have saved it but at least try. He's the captain tonight for God's sake and he so evidently doesn't give a damn. Just another one happy to pick up wages whereas a clown like him should be signing on.

Not one single player put in a decent performance in that first half and you just know the heat is going to come onto Spalletti when we drop to fifth after this weekend which is ridiculous because he's by miles our best coach since Mourinho. Ausilio needs to be f\/cked out the door and Sabatini, who I rate highly, if he doesn't cop what a joke Ausilio is. Suning also are highly responsible for this because they won't spend anything and just come out with guff.

We've both been a laughing stock for some time.

Genoa looked toothless coming forward, probably needed that favour to score.

They have been pretty hard to break down this season though, 5th best defense in the league so won't be an easy way back.

There's no way back. You, I and anyone with the remotest interest in Italian football knows it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,521 ✭✭✭Giggsy11

Handanovic couldn't have at least attempted a dive to save it? Honest to God, I cannot see why anyone considers that guy a good goalkeeper.

No way any GK is going to save that, for a simple reason no one even expects that ball to back so early when CB just cleared it.

Look, the circus act is coming out for the second half. I wonder what crap they'll throw our way for the second 45.

Giggsy11 wrote: »
    No way any GK is going to save that, for a simple reason no one even expects that ball to back so early when CB just cleared it.

Doesn't matter that no goalkeeper is going to save that, it's the fact he didn't even try. I don't expect him to pull off miracles, I do expect him to at least put in effort. Otherwise, we might as well save on his wages and pick some lad up off the street and throw him in. Man is useless.

There wasn't any time. If anything he tried but before he even raised his arm, ball was in net.

https://twitter.com/SerieAchannel/status/964961539567468545?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw&ref_url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.redcafe.net%2Fthreads%2Fitalian-serie-a-2017-18.430813%2Fpage-51

Last week Palacio, this week Pandev.

Ciao ciao Champions League.

Giggsy11 wrote: »

Look at his body, it isn't even preparing to dive. He's just "oh its going in, ah sure, who cares".

Biggest problem is we have too many points at this stage to miss the Europa League. Even a complete collapse would still almost certainly see us in it. Next week, put the primavera out, at least they'll try.

Pandev has always been a likeable sort

Pandev has always been a likable sort

Quite rightly a standing ovation for the only vero Interista to have played tonight.

Arguably one of the hardest working Champions league final performances I've ever seen. He killed himself for Jose that night.

Killed himself every single time he played for Inter. I'd put eleven of him out there every time instead of the clowns we have now. Hell, I'd put eleven Nagatomos out because at least he'll give 110% and if he makes mistakes it certainly isn't through lack of effort.

Could anything be more descriptive of our squad than this?

Edit: Probably pretty accurate as I can't even get it to work... its supposed to be the old video of a mosquito outfoxing Brozovic (clown was trying to hit it with a pillow).

I really hope Spalletti walks. Not because I have anything against him, I don't, but because he is a better coach than this and deserves better.

Spalletti was just on Rai. To be honest, he's really starting to rub me up the wrong way. Laughing and smiling through interviews. Blaming journalists for talking about different players coming to Inter. Saying everything is his fault. Enough. Go out and say that tonight was the final line, if the players don't pick themselves up then they're out, that they're now playing for their futures. Who wants to continue to play for a massive club can prove their worth it or come June, out, simple as. And good luck to anybody who thinks that playing like this is going to get them into the view of another big club where everything will go fine. This is their zero day. Either they improve and prove their worth or goodbye to (supposedly) elite football. Where is the strong man with Inter? Where is the guy who makes these clowns frightened to go into the dressing room after a performance like tonight? Spalletti is good but I am starting to wonder after that interview whether he's the strong man we need. In one capacity or another Matrix needs to be brought in. Imagine disgracing yourself like tonight and then going into the dressing room to find Marco Materazzi waiting for you. Someone needs to give these clowns a kick in the hole and I don't see where it's coming from.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

I saw the game and was surprised how little fight Inter showed. Genoa really put it up to Inter, typified by Pandev, and I kept waiting for Inter to match it. Candreva looked to me the only one in the first half likely to produce something special. Handanovic looked pretty cheesed off. Is he looking to get out?

Hopefully. Most overrated goalkeeper of our generation if not ever. Absolute clown; couldn't catch a ball with a bucket.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,542 ✭✭✭dor83

Higuain having to come off injured after 15 mins isn't good for Juve, hopefully it's nothing serious but Napoli fans will be hoping he misses a couple of games.

EDIT: Sandro makes it 0-1.

We were awful today. If ever there was a chance to beat them :( I don't know why Belotti stays with us

Whisper it quietly but at the rate Inter and Lazio are dropping points at the moment top 4 isn't looking impossible for Milan.

Did not see Gennaro turning things around like this.

Feck off VAR. He was miles onside.

Whisper it quietly but at the rate Inter and Lazio are dropping points at the moment top 4 isn't looking impossible for Milan.

Shows you what happens when the club takes on someone who is a 110% man and have more decency than to run the club as a money laundering operation which we supporters are supposed to buy as Champions League place contenders.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

Rekop dog wrote:

The team or the linesman flag?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

You can't say he isn't passionate:pac: