being woken up by birds!

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

55 posts and No one suggested Andy from Sligo burns down his gaff?

Oh After Hours, I am disappoint.

I think that phrase was banned along with BTWP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭Hector Bellend

Get a bird into the bed beside you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,109 ✭✭✭Oldtree

Get a bird into the bed beside you

OK I'll bite :D

A bird in the hand is worth 2 in the bush!
    Or is it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,246 ✭✭✭✭bnt

Great, now the Starlings are back. Noisy little sods. :o

Government resting upon the will and universal suffrage of the people has no anchorage except in the people's intelligence.

— Grover Cleveland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,431 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

Birds were back yesterday, no noise today from them , but the courier woke me up this morning knocking on the window! Noisy bleeder...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,524 ✭✭✭chicorytip

Definitely rats, they cheep and chitter just like birds. Every time you get awoken by the choir of birdsong, just remember it might well be a rat gnawing its way through your ceiling.

I am curious. How would rats become occupants of an attic in the first place? By having climbed up a drainpipe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

I fucking love the sound of birds singing, one of my favourite sounds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 704 ✭✭✭breadbin

erica74 wrote: »
    I fucking love the sound of birds singing, one of my favourite sounds.

Ha ha me too. Even magpies. It's great to be alive!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,613 ✭✭✭fergus1001

fergus1001 wrote:
    Get out the slingshot and the sucky sweets

Can't believe no one picked up on the dunbelievables reference

Did you hear about the poor people in China

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 88 ✭✭Ursummupet

fergus1001 wrote: »
    Can't believe no one picked up on the dunbelievables reference

Did you hear about the poor people in China

What's that Martin?

chicorytip wrote: »
    I am curious. How would rats become occupants of an attic in the first place? By having climbed up a drainpipe?

just got a vision of a squirrel and the mission impossible music for some reason lol :D

Hairy Japanese bastards!

breadbin wrote: »
    Ha ha me too. Even magpies. It's great to be alive!

ask me that, when i get woken up by the birds nibbling at the guttering or whatever they are doing and you might be shocked at the reply!

Well I used to live in a town and there'd be lads shouting and roaring all hours coming out of house parties so magpies are a welcome change! It's subjective:)

breadbin wrote: »
    Well I used to live in a town and there'd be lads shouting and roaring all hours coming out of house parties so magpies are a welcome change! It's subjective:)

well yeah, admittedly if i had the option between lads shouting coming out of house parties and magpies i would choose magpies ....

but if i had the ultimate option i would rather be not woken up by feckin anything!

oh, you ought to see what an miserable arse I am when i get woken up from a lovely deep sleep in the morning like that :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,613 ✭✭✭fergus1001

Ursummupet wrote:
    What's that Martin?

What are you going to get with all those tokens Martin

A mountain bike

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,075 ✭✭✭MarkY91

I hate the birds chirping in summer at the crack of down around 4am. I'm such a light sleeper so they ruin my sleep often.

Cats and/or foxes are annoying sometimes too with their scary banshee howling

MarkY91 wrote: »
    I hate the birds chirping in summer at the crack of down around 4am. I'm such a light sleeper so they ruin my sleep often.

Cats and/or foxes are annoying sometimes too with their scary banshee howling

my dogs hate that howling - sends them crazy. and if they hear a fox howling on TV as well - theres an advert on at the moment where the woman is in the woods and some foxe's are chasing her - they nearly knock over the telly when that comes on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 272 ✭✭muppetshow1451

Get a shotgun and loads of ammo

yeah, and shoot meself, put me out of my misery ...