If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

My son insisted on getting a phone. He's had it 2 weeks now and never has it on him, or when he does, he doesn't answer.
    Answer the thing!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I brought my dog for a lovely 40 minute walk all around the country side. He ran through fields and had a lovely time. Then he gets home and takes a shlt in the garden :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

anna080 wrote: »
    I brought my dog for a lovely 40 minute walk all around the country side. He ran through fields and had a lovely time. Then he gets home and takes a shlt in the garden :rolleyes:

Maybe all that exercise got things moving :p

My cat has to stay in for a while until he adjusts to the new place. This morning my missus was cleaning out his litter and he was howling to go out but we couldn't let him, then he decides to go for a piss in the bath tub. At least he didn't go on the carpet I guess, or the bed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,259 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Drawing a nice big bath only to discover that there is no bubble bath in the house. Wonder if fairy liquid would do the job...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,353 ✭✭✭✭branie2

The cellulitis I had 2 weeks ago

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Having to go do food shopping, hate it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,253 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

TA that breakups suck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

TA that breakups suck

U ok Hun.xx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,745 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Strip all the christmas decorations from the tree, manage not to tangle up the lights when wrapping them away, safely remove tree from house without knocking anything over, hoover up all the loose needles on the floor and clamber up to the attic to put everything back in storage for the year.

Sit down quite proud without myself at how efficient I was in completely the job in a personal record time. And realise that I forgot about the fecking wall decorations.

Nooooo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

I see the Voice is back in tv, the show that’s different because it’s all about the voice and not the sob sorry, no definitely not.
    Not about the judges either, nope all about the voice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,705 ✭✭✭Mountainsandh

I have yet another cold, am due back at work Monday, have worked yesterday, today, and will likely work most of tomorrow at home, and all the while the sharks are slowwwly cirkkelling.
    Very very darkly TA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

I'm at my boyfriends birthday party and my ex's step brothers have decided to come and sit in the corner to watch what's going on. How can anyone be that pathetic??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭Ninjini

Spent ages looking for the remote. Pulled the place apart and I just found the fecking thing in my pocket.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,360 ✭✭✭NollagShona

Sounds like the start of an old Dire Straits song :pac:

Or Christy Moore...

And the boys out in Ruislip are playing the GAA...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,167 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

The amount of eejits with reindeer antlers and red noses on their cars.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭mikemac2

Before Christmas I stayed in a hotel in London which was lovely, no issues there. They did a pre-authorisation or whatever its called on my card when i checked in for the full stay plus 90 pounds damages. Do they think I'm a rockstar and gonna trash the place? I paid my bill on check out and all good

My TA is it took ten days after I checkout for that hold to be lifted after I checked out. Why so long??

I rang reception ready for an argument and was told it was completely normal and standard. Maybe it is or maybe I got fobbed off,I don't know all the facts

I'm here to vent either at banks or hotels or both

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

mikemac2 wrote: »
    Before Christmas I stayed in a hotel in London which was lovely, no issues there. They did a pre-authorisation or whatever its called on my card when i checked in for the full stay plus 90 pounds damages. Do they think I'm a rockstar and gonna trash the place? I paid my bill on check out and all good

My TA is it took ten days after I checkout for that hold to be lifted after I checked out. Why so long??

I rang reception ready for an argument and was told it was completely normal and standard. Maybe it is or maybe I got fobbed off,I don't know all the facts

I'm here to vent either at banks or hotels or both
    Happens with some prepay petrol stations where you are asked How Much at the start and pick 60,80 etc.they take that amount then refund you the balance after a week. Pain if you are strapped for cash, lesson never say 80 if you are only planning on filling 40 TA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Two girls I know are having an out and out row in our group WhatsApp. I messaged to say "can ye do this between yourselves?" and got ignored...
    We could do with a few mods

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,570 ✭✭✭Bredabe

People who I have explained food hygiene to a million times, who STILL put raw food on top of cooked. TATATA
    Apparently, its ok as the cooked food is wrapped(and usually mine).

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

anna080 wrote: »
    Two girls I know are having an out and out row in our group WhatsApp. I messaged to say "can ye do this between yourselves?" and got ignored...
    We could do with a few mods

Put a * before and after your stfu message :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭ Tucker Faithful Smokehouse

http://vipmagazine.ie/irish-bloggers-vow-to-end-online-bullying/

So Sue me is apparently sensitive after being called out for editing her photos with seagulls in it....hardly think it's bullying to point out that pics are photoshopped?

I have yet to come across a blogger that wasn't an self absorbed , complete pain in the hole.
    They aren’t being bullied. Big word to use, belittles people who actually have been seriously bullied in their lives. These influencers never had the initiative to do something like this until they felt their social media platforms being threatened. Too little too late. Grow a pair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 297 ✭✭farmerwifelet

it is quite funny they are going to "shut down" anyone who "bullies" them. So basically fawn all over them or get stamped out sounds totally fair.

Some people really lose the run of themselves. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭ Tucker Faithful Smokehouse

it is quite funny they are going to "shut down" anyone who "bullies" them. So basically fawn all over them or get stamped out sounds totally fair.

Some people really lose the run of themselves. :rolleyes:

apparently, a few called them out on Instagram for a product(s) not being what they were claiming it was apparently and now they cry "bullying"....I don't know who is worse, these windbags or the psychopathic "fans" who defend them no matter what

edit - seeing a lot of post on reddit/fb sh!tting on them...im surprised due to knowing a lot of friends who would jump off a cliff if one of these bloggers told them to

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,360 ✭✭✭NollagShona

Not annoyed by 3 screaming kids in the row in front of me- their parents in the row across- not seemly bothered by their children’s behaviour.

/turns up AirPods

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

TA.... i have the saturday night fever soundtrack constantly stuck in my- if i cant have you i dont want nobody baby

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Not TA'd that this is technically the TH thread going by the title.

http://vipmagazine.ie/irish-bloggers-vow-to-end-online-bullying/

So Sue me is apparently sensitive after being called out for editing her photos with seagulls in it....hardly think it's bullying to point out that pics are photoshopped?

I have yet to come across a blogger that wasn't an self absorbed , complete pain in the hole.
    They aren’t being bullied. Big word to use, belittles people who actually have been seriously bullied in their lives. These influencers never had the initiative to do something like this until they felt their social media platforms being threatened. Too little too late. Grow a pair.

I don't know bloggers, don't follow any so I don't know about them all being self absorbed pain in the holes, but I thanked your post to agree with the point on bullying and being over-sensitive. I think if you set yourself out there with a business that relies heavily on image, and you opt for processed images, well then criticism from some is likely and you ought to accept it.

I'm TA at myself that I trusted Mr M to bring back a take-away before 6.30, and he's still not here :(
    Nearly 14 years married, I should know really.

Robsweezie wrote: »
    TA.... i have the saturday night fever soundtrack constantly stuck in my- if i cant have you i dont want nobody baby

Damn you Robsweezie ! TA at you sharing that ffs. Now I'm contaminated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 959 ✭✭✭Neames

Comedy Roasts

Never funny....so many sycophants.

Jesus, these shows melt my brain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭La_Gordy

Robsweezie wrote: »

Offtopic but if you're in Dublin there's a Saturday Night Fever night in the Sugarclub coming up.