Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all, we have some important news to share. Please follow the link here to find out more!

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058419143/important-news/p1?new=1

Breaking: At least 1 man dead after stabbing rampage in Dundalk

Varik wrote: »
    Isn't the point of the Dublin agreement that someone can't go country to country looking for asylum.

He shouldn't have been asses just deported, no appeal no nothing.

Do the guards pick people up like that for being illegal though? I doubt they can be deported immediately.

Or turn a blind eye?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,431 ✭✭✭MilesMorales1

Amalgam wrote: »
    UK kicked him out and the authorities here seemed to be in the process of assessing his case here.

I hope he serves a very long prison sentence. What a waste of space.

EDIT: UK press are going to have a field day with this, as a 'perfect example' of having a soft border.

Source for this? I can't find it anywhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

And for anyone who's wondering about the amount of new accounts posting and stuff, quelle suprise!

DSoGFKEX0AULdJ-.jpg

Who are those simpletons?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,023 ✭✭✭testaccount123

dav3 wrote: »
    I hear you. I'm as right wing as they come. However, over the past few years I've been disgusted with the behaviour of some on the right and their constant fear-mongering and general hatred of anyone different to them.
    Is it any wonder that people are turning away from the right in their droves once their lies and hysteria has been exposed.

Do you think people would be surprised that a poster as pro-Islam as you would be right wing?

You are in every thread where Islam is mentioned calling it's detractors racist.

The arch conservative values in Islam are the very definition of hard right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,026 ✭✭✭Amalgam

CZ 453 wrote: »
    I'd like to know how he got to Ireland. Was it via the UK? Or Egypt?

Courtesy of RTE: https://www.rte.ie/news/2018/0103/930792-dundalk-death/
    Initial investigations indicate that he may have applied to remain in the UK, but may have been refused and entered Ireland following the refusal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,227 ✭✭✭✭jmayo

I hear you. I'm as right wing as they come. However, over the past few years I've been disgusted with the behaviour of some on the right and their constant fear-mongering and general hatred of anyone different to them.
    Is it any wonder that people are turning away from the right in their droves once their lies and hysteria has been exposed.

I wonder how many people were afraid of that Japanese man walking down the street ?
    How many people have asked or queried why was he here in our country ?

Then ask if you notice people being uncomfortable around Japanese people, young men in particular.
    Yes they have a different concept of personal space which can be kinda funny and uncomfortable when you are jammed into a lift or surrounded on a sight seeing trip with flashing cameras, but I never got the idea that people were afraid of them.

Then just watch the reaction to young men of North African/Middle Eastern background, especially if they are in a transport/airport situation and are carrying a backpack or case.
    There can be a noticable uneasiness.

Have you ever actually wondered why ?

Shouting racist at people and ignoring the facts that people of a certain background and profile have carried out and are continously carrying out attacks, be they massive planned terrorist ones or small lone wolfe ones, is the very reason people are actually turning to the right.

I am not allowed discuss …

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,857 ✭✭✭TheQuietFella

We need a hard border!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 829 ✭✭✭Ronaldinho

We need a hard border!!!

Why?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Who are those simpletons?

That'd be good ol' 4chan.

These days it seems to mostly exist to flood other better sites with right wing shills.

No I lie, I think it's still mostly weird porn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,671 ✭✭✭dav3

Do you think people would be surprised that a poster as pro-Islam as you would be right wing?

You are in every thread where Islam is mentioned calling it's detractors racist.

The arch conservative values in Islam are the very definition of hard right.

That's some amount of imaginary bullsh*t you've posted there.

Speaking of imaginary bullsh*t… While we're all grateful to the OP for racing to his keyboard to post about this story and taking the time to highlight the nationality of the attacker. Will he be returning to edit his post reflecting the latest information out there, or did he go straight back to bed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Odhinn

splinter65 wrote: »
    Why do you think the Egyptian is a Muslim?

I never said he was. The animosity in this thread is towards muslims though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Speaking of imaginary bullsh*t… While we're all grateful to the OP for racing to his keyboard to post about this story and taking the time to highlight the nationality of the attacker. Will he be returning to edit his post reflecting the latest information out there, or did he go straight back to bed?

So you're saying the op is on the dole?
    Source please..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,125 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

Odhinn wrote: »
    I never said he was. The animosity in this thread is towards muslims though.

A bit like the thread slagging of The Jews/Israel over on the politics thread that you are quite active on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,227 ✭✭✭✭jmayo

We need a hard border!!!

The question will be how did this guy end up in Britain ?
    Did he come on a flight or was he smuggled across through Europe ?

We no doubt have already had failed asylum seekers from Uk turn up here to take advantage of the p**s poor asylum system.

Sure even if you don't get in, there is a willing legal egal just waiting to take your case and a few politicos and other campaigners will be more than happy to go to bat for you.

Speaking of legal eagles does anyone know where is our resident one is as they are conspicuous in their absence.
    Maybe they are off with our resident .......... ?

forums rules prevent me from completing the users most apt description.

I am not allowed discuss …

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

RIP to the victim and my thoughts to his family.

That is a hell of a call that they will receive half-way across the world....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 690 ✭✭✭Dank Janniels

If this is an act of terrorism then what do you call an Irishman that plants a bomb on a bus in Longford or who has a rocket launcher intent to kill prince Charles?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,026 ✭✭✭Amalgam

Daily Mail cranking it out..

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-5231769/One-person-dead-random-stabbing-attacks-Ireland.html

You just know the article comments will be the real icing on the cake..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

deco nate wrote: »
    So you're saying the op is on the dole?
    Source please..
    At least half of my workplace has been off yesterday and/or today.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,201 ✭✭✭Doltanian

The joys of multiculturalism, we get the full immersive experience. The left-wing liberals must be delighted.

It is sad that a Japanese person working and making a life for himself here was to be the first victim of this in Ireland. Had he remained in Japan a country with severe restrictions on immigration he would have remained safe instead he choose Ireland a country with a reputation for safety but in reality being destroyed by cultural Marxists. We need to get smart and learn from this.

There is over 100,000 Brazilians in Ireland (mainly Christian) and none have carried out terror attacks wheras there is a long list of terrorists from other less well behaved countries and religions. We need to get smart with who we admit and who we keep out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,857 ✭✭✭TheQuietFella

Ronaldinho wrote: »
    Why?

To obviously keep these people from entering the country!

He apparently came over from the UK as his application for residency had been refused.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭Mutant z

Ffs why was this man encouraged to go to Dublin to apply for asylum by Gardai after it was discovered he was an illegal immigrant he should have been deported there and then what ths hell is going on in this country at all.

Amalgam wrote: »
    Daily Mail cranking it out..

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-5231769/One-person-dead-random-stabbing-attacks-Ireland.html

You just know the article comments will be the real icing on the cake..

I'm sure Katie Hopkins will be making comments soon.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,125 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

Ha ha good one Dev I’m going to send that on tol Mark Humphries he’ll have a good laugh at that statement that you are right wing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,023 ✭✭✭testaccount123

Your posts always give me a good chuckle dav3, everything outside your direct opinion and experience is imaginary, good lad.

The weird racial superiority practiced by you and your ring-wing ilk is fascinating though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,786 ✭✭✭wakka12

splinter65 wrote: »
    Why do you think the Egyptian is a Muslim?

As egypt is 90% muslim, obviously

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭Sweetemotion

Speaking of imaginary bull****. Can you back up your statement that people are leaving the right in their droves because of lies and hysteria?

If anything I would think the opposite is happening. So wouldn't mind reading where you got that information from.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Billy86 wrote: »
    At least half of my workplace has been off yesterday and/or today.

It's not the first time dav3 has posted that comment insinuating that a lot of posters on here are dole heads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭enricoh

Are u really grateful for him racing to the keyboard as u say? Or would you be more grateful if this thread could be locked and just be swept under the carpet. Hmm, I do wonder!

DSoGFKEX0AULdJ-.jpg

Ah...Barrett.

So people have been waiting for this attack. Sounds gleeful in his post.

What a wanker

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭Mutant z

Will the looney left continue to push for open borders absolutely after all they have an agenda to uphold nothing can get in the way of that even innocent people being killed by a knife welding lunatic.