Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Munster V Leinster Build up Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,704 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Ah no.

Looks like another bad injury for Strauss.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,955 ✭✭✭✭Shefwedfan

Or overhyped to fck

He said Fitz, not Zebo:P:P:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

Kleyn was brilliant today, he'd be my Munster MOTM. Leavy or Toner for Leinster I'd say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,178 ✭✭✭Quint2010

Eh the clock lads?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭Don Kiddick

Fitz was quality. Regardless of where you are from or who you support it's impossible not to appreciate what he was capable of. One of the few world class back 3s we've produced.

... Couldn't produce on the international stage unfortunately...maybe injuries played a part in that... but his failure on the international stage is plain as day. Think his punditry is following his playing career, not international class I'm afraid.

I completely disagree with you.

Shefwedfan wrote: »
    He said Fitz, not Zebo:P:P:P

Tell them lay out their international caps and trys there ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,704 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Jaysus.

Going down to Thomond with a weakened side to play Munster's strongest and coming away with a try bonus win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,914 ✭✭✭Rigor Mortis

Now Reggie, do your thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,129 ✭✭✭Granny15

Jj o hanrahan certainly is short and "stout". Like Gordon Darcy was.

I completely disagree with you.

Well colour me surprised!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,955 ✭✭✭✭Shefwedfan

Grand Slam for Ireland.....

Dont need to say anymore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,242 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

Game of 2 halves but Leinster deserved their win..

We'll win the final though

Chomsky(2017) on the Republican party

"Has there ever been an organisation in human history that is dedicated, with such commitment, to the destruction of organised human life on Earth?"

Well colour me surprised!

I say that as a fan of rugby.

Anyway, great win for the reserves away in the fortress.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭A-Train

Delighted with that result especially after the Munster fight back

Ah so try-scoring defines a wingers quality now?

I'll keep that in mind for when Sweetnam is up for Ireland selection again, because the opposite argument was being made for him...

• Tell them lay out their international caps and trys there ;)

You know Fitz has a grand slam medal in his back pocket, yes?

Anyway what a result. Munster put huge pressure on for the 20 after half time but Leinster just about survived that and clearly deserved to win. Larmour's try was as good as it gets. Munster hugely disappointing for the million euro or whatever CJ and POM are getting paid between them. 12 changes from Europe and go put a BP on Munster in their own backyard, doesn't get much better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,920 ✭✭✭✭stephen_n

Wasn’t what I was expecting at all, that would put a smile on your face. Wish we could change over to TG4 to see Reggie’s interview :pac:

Starting winger for the lions at, what was it, 21?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,360 ✭✭✭NollagShona

You know Fitz has a grand slam medal in his back pocket, yes?

6 Nations medal fyp

(Medals all the same)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Please stop quoting butthurts.

Comgrats Leinster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,371 ✭✭✭letowski

Have to hand it to Leinster, their young players really went out to play from the first whistle. Eye opener for Munster's new defense coach. Stander and POM may need a break for a week, they were excellent the last few weeks but way short today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,791 ✭✭✭CptMackey

First half cost us dearly . Defence needs some work after that display. Leinster very strong with a young team.

Soooo, the slagging is only allowed go one way is it? ;)

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

6 Nations medal fyp

(Medals all the same)

Grand Slam. FYP.

Please stop quoting butthurts.

Comgrats Leinster.

I know it's hard, but you should reign these kind of posts in....they sound very bitter

It was a brilliant performance from Leinster but Munster will definitely be furious at that first half. Time for the new coaches to lay down some harsh truths I reckon. Leo pointed out before the game that this is a hard time to play a game like this.

I’d imagine we’ll see a bit more rotating for Leinster before going full-bore at Connacht. Should be a big one before Europe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I may be watching this again a lot.

https://twitter.com/SportTG4/status/945700856917143553

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,994 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

L'Armour's try reminded me of Gilroy's try in Thomond in the HC a few years ago.

Class act.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,360 ✭✭✭NollagShona

Could Old man Kearney make way for Larmour in a green shirt pls?