Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

D&D Act One Scene IV - In the shadow of Sanderjarn

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,701 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

Fourier wrote: »
    Elin can now see the strangers clearly. At that the presence releases control from her. She is free to command the hoard.

ooc if she can see me can i see her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,558 ✭✭✭✭Fourier

Tigger wrote: »
    ooc if she can see me can i see her
    OOC: Yes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

Ekbard raises the moon necklaces in the air. "Retreat,horde, retreat"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,792 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

"My ancestors army of corpses really, I think he commands you. Though he shows respect by letting you act as a proxy. I wonder why, a common thief.

As for what to do now. I would like to make myself a king again, but I dare not act without my venerable ancestor's permission."

Elin still cannot make out the others who are descending.

'Aww was your dad an ass too? Mine locked me up so I ran away. How can we help you thwart your dad?;
    Elin can now see the strangers clearly. At that the presence releases control from her. She is free to command the hoard.

Elin shakes her head one last time and the fog lifts. 'Ooh! What happened? I've had the strangest dream...
    She notices the gang on their sled. 'Hey you guys! It's me Elin!! Where are you going?' She starts running towards them, 'hey wait up!'. The hoard continues running towards the group.

[OOC: I'm taking it that Elin is not 100% aware that she's controlling the hoarde so they'll follow her thoughts but she's not totally directing them per se]

OOC: Yes.

called headshot dwarf ARROW
    REOLLING

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 57,064 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Bandylegs recognises Elin

'ELIN, WHAT ARE YE DOING LASS?

YOU'LL KILL US ALL!'

Necrominus wrote: »
    Bandylegs recognises Elin

'ELIN, WHAT ARE YE DOING LASS?

YOU'LL KILL US ALL!'

'WHAT? WHY?'
    Elin stops running in her confusion. The hoarde also stops.

Goodie's arrow sails throw the air and lands in Elin's throat.

She looks down and sees the fuse burning into the main arrow head.

She has one final thought...

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 57,064 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Bandylegs notices the horde coming to a halt.

He also notices Goodie with an arrow knocked.

'NO GOODIE!'

He dives at him with his head aimed like a battering ram and is too late

Necrominus wrote: »
    Bandylegs notices the horde coming to a halt.

He also notices Goodie with an arrow knocked.

'NO GOODIE!'

He dives at him with his head aimed like a battering ram and is too late

ooc lol he mAN

'Oh! That stings!'

BandyLegs lands in the snow. Undead pile on him ripping at him.

goodie does not appriciate ram mans behaviour
    he r uns
    best speed
    dpouble hafling
    he runs
    away
    his friends have deserted him like his fanily

Elin's head explodes in a shower of viscera. The blast can be clearly seen from the distance.

The Conqueror makes a saddened expression, "And such a polite young woman, such brutes for friends."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,485 ✭✭✭✭Banjo

Othegre looks for a convenient cliff to jump off, and tries commanding the undead lusing her awesome vampire mind skills... Wait, don't remind them you have brains!

The necklaces begin to stutter, glowing on and off, they're coming to life.

Banjo wrote: »
    Othegre looks for a convenient cliff to jump off, and tries commanding the undead lusing her awesome vampire mind skills... Wait, don't remind them you have brains!
    The undead swarm the sled, encircling Othegre, Ekbard and Moy.

Tigger wrote: »
    goodie does not appriciate ram mans behaviour
    he r uns
    best speed
    dpouble hafling
    he runs
    away
    his friends have deserted him like his fanily
    OOC: Back up the mountain or down through the horde or off the steep slope?

up and over

The zombies do nothing to BandyLegs, but stand up and proceed to encircle the sled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,485 ✭✭✭✭Banjo

Othegre casts feather fall on herself and lifts off, then starts paraying for help

Ekbard looks for best escape route

Othegre rises off the Sled. Into the air, out of the reach of the horde.

The Conquerer raises an arm. "It's not far really".

Elin's soul begins to slip through the cracks in the world to the afterlife, but her ghost is pulled back.

"My brother choose you for some reason girl, don't go yet..."

Bandylegs rolls back toward the sled, into the horde again

'Ekbard, pull me up!'

sKeith wrote: »
    Ekbard looks for best escape route
    The dead look to have him and Moy surrounded quite securely.

Ekbard drinks the red potion, the hold the necklaces high in the air and head in the direction of the steep slope, head chopping any zombie who decides they want a piece of him.

Bandylegs sits up beside the sled.

'Back foul beasts! You cannae harm me! Vergedain disallows it!'

Running

sKeith wrote: »
    Ekbard drinks the red potion, the hold the necklaces high in the air and head in the direction of the steep slope, head chopping any zombie who decides they want a piece of him.
    Ekbard's skin thickens, surprisingly he either successfully decapitates any zombie in his path or the bite doesn't get through.

Moy follows in his wake.

Othegre descends a bit to watch, but is surprised to see her hands look like smoke. All of her looks like smoke! She moves as a vapour through the horde.