Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

D&D Act One Scene IV - In the shadow of Sanderjarn

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 57,064 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

While apparently on the sled, with Moy sitting beside him, Bandylegs takes a few moments to reflect:

*Three hours earlier*

'Hurry up Moy, ye daft ijit! The lads are jus' loadin' the grand piano and the paintin' onto the sled and we'll be off!'

Bandylegs watches as Moy concludes the last of his hastily constructed tombstone.

He has edited the tombstone over both graves which now says:

'Here lie the bodies of Xanthea, Warrior Queen and Duncan, star crossed lovers.

Fell defending those they loved. May their love be an example to us all.'

Bandylegs bows his head for a moment in prayer and both men head to the sled.

OOC: Banjo if Fourier makes us edit all of this I'll kill you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,558 ✭✭✭✭Fourier

On the lower slopes of Sanderjarn the dread corpse lord Elin's ascends amidst a decaying tower of human flesh.

The presence tells her that somebody is coming down the mountain, others the presence does not agree with. Elin wonders whether to continue the ascent or challenge these others.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 57,064 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

OOC: Damn you Banjo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,792 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

Fourier wrote: »
    On the lower slopes of Sanderjarn the dread corpse lord Elin's ascends amidst a decaying tower of human flesh.

The presence tells her that somebody is coming down the mountain, others the presence does not agree with. Elin wonders whether to continue the ascent or challenge these others.

Elin tilts her head to the side like a cute puppy. She shakes her head again trying to clear the fuzz in her brain. Mmmmm brain. 'We are not happy. We must stop the things making us not happy.'

The hoard (those that can get out of the canyon) turn towards the person coming down the mountain and move in that direction.

Those charged with carrying the sarcophagus get to work on opening it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,485 ✭✭✭✭Banjo

Othegre can't remember where she found the floppy red hat with the white bobble on the end but it fits on her helm and she likes it. The sleigh glides across the Sandjarnian slopes like a train in the night, a train in the night. She still can't believe they were able to fit all the jewels, potions and treasures from the Twins room on to the sled. All of them . Every last one.
    "Ho ho hothegre!" She booms into the chilly air.
    Could this afternoon get any better?

Ooc. How long is the edit window? And where is the damned XP zone border? Can we retcon this as "it was all a dream"?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

OOC: 48 hours unfortunately

OOC: XP coming

[OOC: also death if i get my way]

The gang see a massive army of the undead blocking there way, at least one hundred thousand. They are advancing up the hill in a frenzy faster than a normal human being.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,701 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

The gang see a massive army of the undead blocking there way, at least one hundred thousand. They are advancing up the hill in a frenzy faster than a normal human being.

goodie quickly aske engineer ekbard the bet explosion points fo an avalance

Elin stays towards the middle rear of the hoard.

[OOC: can Elin make out who the group are yet?]

The sarcophagus lid opens. Out steps a tall man, roughly 7' tall, handsome looking. He drops the 10' feet to the ground with grace and stretches. He then walks outside.

"A long time couped up in there. And who are you young lady, to whom I owe my freedom?

How long has it been?

Does Ursula, that cow, still live?"

Bandylegs scans the surroundings for any sign of escape.

Tigger wrote: »
    goodie quickly aske engineer ekbard the bet explosion points fo an avalance

Ekbard tell goodie the best point to shoot hit arrow so they would be safe and the avalanche would hit the horde bang on.

"walkers, walkers, everywhere - and not a drop to drink" muses Othegre.

The sarcophagus lid opens. Out steps a tall man, roughly 7' tall, handsome looking. He drops the 10' feet to the ground with grace and stretches. He then walks outside.

"A long time couped up in there. And who are you young lady, to whom I owe my freedom?

How long has it been?

Does Ursula, that cow, still live?"

Elin blinks. 'Oh! I thought you were Ursula! You're not Ursula. I don't know where she is then. Hmm. Well I'm glad that I've helped to free you from your tomb. It must've been cramped in there. My name is Elin Stormchaser, a master thief in training. I had a fall and now my head is all fuzzy. I'm sorry but I'm not sure how long you've been in there. A long time I would guess. What are you going to do now that you're free? Would you like to join my band of corpses?'

Banjo wrote: »
    "walkers, walkers, everywhere - and not a drop to drink" muses Othegre.

Ekbard offers his arm to othegre, "not too much now, just quench the thirst, you've been a great asset today"

Bandylegs also muses:

'Perhaps the moon necklaces would be an asset, Ekbard.'

sKeith wrote: »
    Ekbard offers his arm to othegre, "not too much now, just quench the thirst, you've been a great asset today"

Ooc : I think it's been 2 days since I've fed properly. If I kill you blame Four. And yourself :)

Othegre tucks in and tops up.

The hoard is within five minutes of the group gnashing and roaring, wilder looking than deranged animals.

sKeith wrote: »
    Ekbard tell goodie the best point to shoot hit arrow so they would be safe and the avalanche would hit the horde bang on.

goodie starts shooting the explosive arrows to cause the avalanvche

Mollyb60 wrote: »
    Elin blinks. 'Oh! I thought you were Ursula! You're not Ursula. I don't know where she is then. Hmm. Well I'm glad that I've helped to free you from your tomb. It must've been cramped in there. My name is Elin Stormchaser, a master thief in training. I had a fall and now my head is all fuzzy. I'm sorry but I'm not sure how long you've been in there. A long time I would guess. What are you going to do now that you're free? Would you like to join my band of corpses?'
    "My ancestors army of corpses really, I think he commands you. Though he shows respect by letting you act as a proxy. I wonder why, a common thief.

As for what to do now. I would like to make myself a king again, but I dare not act without my venerable ancestor's permission."

Elin still cannot make out the others who are descending.

Necrominus wrote: »
    Bandylegs scans the surroundings for any sign of escape.
    The entire path down is choked with undead, save a very steep slope to one side.

At the back of the army a Giant rises, neck broken, but marching.

The entire path down is choked with undead, save a very steep slope to one side.

At the back of the army a Giant rises, neck broken, but marching.

Bandylegs screams to the driver of the sled

'The Slope to the right side! We must strive for it!'

OOC: Which side and I'll edit it in

Necrominus wrote: »
    Bandylegs screams to the driver of the sled

'The Slope to the side! We must strive for it!'

OOC: Which side and I'll edit it in
    OOC: Right

Tigger wrote: »
    goodie starts shooting the explosive arrows to cause the avalanvche
    The arrows land in the snow in front of Goodie triggering rapid snowfalls that cover a tenth of the undead.

i shoots again

This time the arrows connect with several undead, tens fall.

The hoard is one minute away.

Elin can now see the strangers clearly. At that the presence releases control from her. She is free to command the hoard.