Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭major bill

Trial by Social Media,

Saw one there on Facebook today that just tells one side of the story and comments galore calling the man a scumbag etc when there is not one bit of evidence in the post to back up the OP's claim of what he was accusing the man of, not one bit of evidence that the OP even lodged a complaint with the mans company but just shows the OP's accusations with ''share share share''. Yet people share it not knowing the full story.

****ing dangerous that a persons character could be slated online without even the slightest bit of defence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

Jrop wrote: »
    OldNotWIse wrote: »
    When I am getting a sandwich or wrap in a deli. I hate being a diva, I really do. And I hate people who are precious about their food for the sake of it, but for the love of God can you stop with the cross contamination This is not me being a diva

TA
    that I'm Coeliac

I'm a diva because you are a coeliac? Have I misunderstood?

TA the queue in TK Max was literally out the door - it's Tuesday afternoon and three weeks to Christmas people!

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,773 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

I read it as "I understand and sympathise", but I could be wrong.

My TA: I made a cuppa to warm up my hands, but my hands are so cold that my drink is now lukewarm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

My darling boy has arthritis :( devastated for him. He was barking at me last night but I didn't know why. Had trouble getting his bum up this morning. My heart nearly stopped. Vet, sedation, and X-ray and 85 Euro on two weeks meds. Don't care once he's okay though, my darling

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,773 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Oh, poor puppy! :(

New Home wrote: »
    I read it as "I understand and sympathise", but I could be wrong.

My TA: I made a cuppa to warm up my hands, but my hands are so cold that my drink is now lukewarm.

Ta at myself now.

Also, be careful if you can't actually feel your hands because of the cold you could do them heat damage!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

I know :( devastated for him. The vet probably needed to sedate me as well as my little chicken I was in bits I can barely think about him now without my eyes welling up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

My darling boy has arthritis :( devastated for him. He was barking at me last night but I didn't know why. Had trouble getting his bum up this morning. My heart nearly stopped. Vet, sedation, and X-ray and 85 Euro on two weeks meds. Don't care once he's okay though, my darling

Nooooo! i have arthritis and seriously I'd rather have it than my dog!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,184 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

I got a nose bleed an hour ago and it just wouldn't stop! My shirt is covered in blood, but thankfully it's black so it doesn't look as bad as it might have. My hands looked as if I'd murdered somebody!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭Jrop

Nope ONW! People think I'm being a diva cos I'm picky about cross contanmination.

TA that I upset ONW cos she's awesome

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,455 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

northgirl wrote: »
    The above. And to add to this. All the pastries, muffins, cakes, scones etc. that are left out on café and petrol station counters where before purchase the general public can paw and breathe their germs over. Ugh.:mad:

A solution to your TA is a large TA of mine. :pac: Unnecessary plastic packaging.
    Food production and offering for sale is much cleaner now than in the past? But when does it go too far? Fears of germs is partly what now has us buying fruit wrapped in plastic!

Not to mention that in 20 years time we won't be able to eat anything that hasn't been sterilised to oblivion because we have no immune system left.

Ah but there's a huge difference between packing everything in plastic and basic food hygiene!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

Useless bint in work in facilities won’t do anything she’s asked!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,455 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

New Home wrote: »
    Ah but there's a huge difference between packing everything in plastic and basic food hygiene!

It's the definition of this and benefit of practicing it is where the confusion starts.

We waste so much food daily because we err on the side of caution.

Agreed - I remember someone at work threw out a perfectly good apple because they had bought it a week before and thought it might have gone off... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,363 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

A solution to your TA is a large TA of mine. :pac: Unnecessary plastic packaging.
    Food production and offering for sale is much cleaner now than in the past? But when does it go too far? Fears of germs is partly what now has us buying fruit wrapped in plastic!

Not to mention that in 20 years time we won't be able to eat anything that hasn't been sterilised to oblivion because we have no immune system left.

I agree , when we were kids we bought bread from a wooden pallet and sweets fished out of a big jar by the shopkeeper and broken biscuits scooped up into a bag from a big tin .We got fruit from the stalls outside the shop ( where dogs roamed and birds flew ) .Yet we were seldom sick , ok we got mumps and broke our limbs occasionally but rarely got colds or snuffles or viral illnesses .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,333 ✭✭✭Garzard

Pyr0 wrote: »
    People who crowd around the only exit on a bus and refuse to budge an inch for the people trying to get off the bus, absolutely drives me up the wall :mad:

Etiquette on Dublin Bus is appalling alright, what really bugs the sh*t out of me also is passengers slamming the window slits shut and startling everyone around them.

Jrop wrote: »
    Nope ONW! People think I'm being a diva cos I'm picky about cross contanmination.

TA that I upset ONW cos she's awesome
    ah no! TA that I am such a grumpy cow! Sh*te anyway, sorry Jrop :(

I got a nose bleed an hour ago and it just wouldn't stop! My shirt is covered in blood, but thankfully it's black so it doesn't look as bad as it might have. My hands looked as if I'd murdered somebody!

Gotcha **wink**.

Anyone asks then you were with us all afternoon. Right lads ??

For the right price... why, of course he was here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,344 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

Grumpy 16yo grand daughter being a bullybitch to 12yo grand son. It may be shark week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,559 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Dublin Bus is the devil well going to finglas is holy duck if after I have already moved anyone elbows me again I'm gonna bro down, bus service is like something out of a disaster movie, I'm on an empty bus now that will take me to where I want to go but 20 minutes later, ohh how I wish I had a contagious illness for all the creatures invading. my personal space.

Tldr bus bonkers and full of ****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭Steve F

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    My machine in work is a relic, but I refuse to get a new one because I don't want to customise a new machine and try to remember the passwords for absolutely everything in the world.

Password keeper is your friend here Boom.
    One password and you have all your passwords in one place
    Absolutely knackered if you forget your master password though :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Bitches Be Trypsin

Just got the contraceptive bar fitted. I'm a complete needle wuss but honestly was grand at the time, TA it fecking hurts now though :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

It's not every day you're standing in the queue in Penneys when a bird flies in and lands on your head. \o/

As long as he only landed on your head, Anna!

TA that I thought I could work from home all day but got called into work for a headache of a drama that could easily have been sorted without me, but no one wanted to deal with it. Double TA at spineless colleagues. :(

Just got the contraceptive bar fitted. I'm a complete needle wuss but honestly was grand at the time, TA it fecking hurts now though :(

I had a nurse once put that in me and said to the assembled student nurses "even with a fat arm like lady it's easy to place". Yeah cheers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Bitches Be Trypsin

I had a nurse once put that in me and said to the assembled student nurses "even with a fat arm like lady it's easy to place". Yeah cheers.

That's just terrible, jesus!! The doctor was lovely today but I still couldn't look :o

Was a teachable moment clearly!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,344 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

People who talk over each other on radio interviews