Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Toy Show 2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,396 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Knex. wrote: »
    This is prime time national tv. That fact alone makes it hilarious. Ireland, lads. :D

Wish they has will farrell, mark walbourg, mel gibson and john lithgow was on gogglebox for this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,789 ✭✭✭appledrop

ProudDUB wrote: »
    It's a great looking set in fairness, BUT WHERE ARE THE MOTHER FLUCKING CHRISTMAS DECORATIONS !!!!! :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

I have to agree. The set looks cool but they need a few Christmas decorations spread around. Even Ryan's shirt doesn't look very Christmassy. I know it has snowmen in it but from a distance more like blobs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,268 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Oh piss off Aer Lingus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Maybe Mayo supporters should ask Santy to leave a magical Sam Maguire under the Magical Santy Fireplace. :D

He may be able to get around the world in one night on a flying sleigh and get himself down chimneys, but the man is not a miracle worker. Give him a break!!!!

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,720 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

A gant top on the young lad... 50 euro for a top on a kid, I'm sure the homeless kids watching will be impressed!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,850 ✭✭✭take everything

I'd love if a kid became absolutely uncontrollable and took over the show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,500 ✭✭✭Yester

darlett wrote: »
    So this is where half the license money? On getting Ryan and all the kids coked up before the big show.
    And to think I used to worry they were wasting it

It's better than where the other half goes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 566 ✭✭✭Username exists

I wonder will Mcgregor make an appearance tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76,958 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

#tadhgforllshost

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Ten Pin wrote: »
    Late Late Tadhg Show

Makes it sound like the poor kid has died :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

monkey9 wrote: »
    He may be able to get around the world in one night on a flying sleigh and get himself down chimneys, but the man is not a miracle worker. Give him a break!!!!

Back of the net !!! :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,918 ✭✭✭CH3OH

At least they didn't send some b list celebrity over to Legoland Florida for the competition

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭allym

Coke’s been mentioned a few times so I’m sure he’s on the way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,363 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

Hopefully in a **** really slow battery powered tractor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,331 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

LewisR wrote: »
    This kid is brilliant. :D

I thought the little girl was great also. 1 yoyo for the Hotdog *lol*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,990 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

yop wrote: »
    A gant top on the young lad... 50 euro for a top on a kid, I'm sure the homeless kids watching will be impressed!!!!

Ah he's only a child. His granny could have bought it for him for his big appearance tonight.

Song time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 Good Bad Not Evil

yop wrote: »

Unless they’re peering in through the windows of homes throughout Ireland they’ll be grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,268 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Sounds pretty close to Joanna Newsom so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76,958 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Did I just see giant Lego men water-skiing?

wnxuLws.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,253 ✭✭✭ouxbbkqtswdfaw

The poor kids are used to promote Ryan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

The harp is the last instrument I want to play when I'm nervous.

It's a great looking set in fairness, BUT WHERE ARE THE MOTHER FLUCKING CHRISTMAS DECORATIONS !!!!! :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

You mean the *holiday* decorations. We don’t do the C word.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 67 ✭✭LewisR

mfceiling wrote: »
    Ah he's only a child. His granny could have bought it for him for his big appearance tonight.
    RTÉ pay for their outfits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,760 ✭✭✭sudzs

A child singing about the darkness inside..... :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

These are cute

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Kids keeping the 80s alive

Cool kids

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,072 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

This is my favorite Xmas song

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Ohh the casual lean... cool!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,316 ✭✭✭darlett

neonsofa wrote: »
    Knex. wrote: »
    In fairness, he's getting right into it.

He becomes one of the kids for the night. I think he's amazing for it. I don't get the hate for him some have.

I could keep the energy up for about 2 minutes. If it was a nephew or neice. A stranger, not even. Hes so awkward in general but such a perfect fit for this. The hates a strange thing but I guess some people will always prefer Darcy. They are wrong.