Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭youwould

I noticed when Mondo & Kerrie Ann were shouting/shagging at the Bishop's house the other day that there was a photo of Vivienne Bishop displayed very prominently on the mantelpiece. There were no other pictures of family members there. Maybe this means she's coming back. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭EIREDriver

As a poster above said they missed the Digital Spy spoilers (I do too!!!), I've decided to do my own.

Next Episode:

No spoiler tags needed as it's the same ol' predictable crap that we all love.

Show opens with Damo walking down the street. Passes Spar or Station (Interchangeable... doesn't really make a difference... if its in the morning, preferable Spar. - but hey what the hell - the pubs in Carrigstown are busy every hour of the day so it will all make sense either way.)

Damo meets Hayley getting out of a cab. It's one of Carol's cabs. The front bumper is hanging off and an airbag has went off.
    Real Spoiler here - One of Carol's cabs has an accident on the M50 on Sunday :pac:

Damo approaches Hayley, leans in for a kiss "Hey Hayley, how yoooou doing". Hayley shoves him away "Did you not get the message?! Get away from me!"
    The taxi driver interrupts the conversation "Here love, here's your bleedin' change..." Damo goes from zero to 100. Full rage mode activated. "Did you enjoy that did you? Carrying around my bird?! You're probably one of those fake taxis. Oh I've seen your videos! I'm no idiot!! Well she's only a tease. She'll be taking lifts off Leo Dowling tomorrow and she'll have forgotten about you!! DYAA HEAR ME!!"

Laura and Caoimhe appear from Spar/The Station. Laura with a puss on her face... possibly embarrassed by Damo, possibly jealous that he's banged Caoimhe and Hayley. Lezzer Laura has needs too. Both look on and tell Damo to stop making a fool of himself. Damo, now holding taxi driver up over his head, shouts insults back at them. "OOOOH Caoimhe, did you cheat on me with this lad as well? God damn WOMEN!"

Paul walks past, cops a good look at Howya Hayley's behind and smiles. He's the man, after all. He can't stop to chat though. He has his tapas empire to run.

Wayne and Orla appear. Wayne is instantly amused at the situation. "Agh Damo would you put him down. He wouldn't have a chance with Hayley. Dya see the size of her bazin... oh sorry Orla, I meant he's probably married. Isn't that right cabbie? Hey actually I have just the thing for you my man. Wayne Molloy is the name. Selling cars from a charity shop is my game. Come over and take a look at a nice 2007 Toyota Avensis I have parked in the loading bay. It only has half the damage on the front of it than your old yolk has!"

Orla scolds at Caoimhe and Hayley. "Think this is funny do yous? Look at what you are doing to poor Damien."

Cut to inside Spar. Mondo is in buying a loaf of Brennan's sliced pan. Kerri - Ann and Decco bump into him. "Howya Mondo, here I have to shoot off and ring Cathal. Here, hold Kerri-Ann's hand there. I'll be back as soon as I can. Make sure she doesn't run out on the road or anything." After a few awkward moments, Kerri Ann kisses Mondo and declares her love for him. "We need to be together. We'll tell him tonight" he replies. They walk out of Spar, throwing a fistful of coins at the poor extra behind the counter.

Across at the Station, Caddle storms in to see Robbie chatting to Nora. "Very cosy here aren't we.... wait a minute, is there something I should know about?!" "Agh Carol, come back to bed, you know you're the one I love..."

Dan wheels in. Picks up a paper and wheels out of shot. Riveting.

Same spoiler really for most of next week's episodes. :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,229 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

What was the name of wheelie dans nurse that was in love with him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭youwould

What was the name of wheelie dans nurse that was in love with him?

Nurse Bronagh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Kerry Anne / Jenny Dixon will be on with Ray Darcy today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,320 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

Eoghan and Miriam look like a couple of inexperienced teenagers when they're shifting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,253 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

I've been watching FC on and off since the 90's, I'm done now though. Haven't watched in about 2 weeks, I can't cope anymore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Eoghan and Miriam look like a couple of inexperienced teenagers when they're shifting.
    Thats probably cause Miriam isn’t attracted to him but will do anything and anyone to get her cult to progress, her getting involved with Eoin will secure a place for the cult to meet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Thats probably cause Miriam isn’t attracted to him but will do anything and anyone to get her cult to progress, her getting involved with Eoin will secure a place for the cult to meet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,510 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

I wish Ciaran would come back and lock Pete, Doug and Kerri-Ann up and leave them!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭nagdefy

I actually think Fair City has improved in the last 2 months or so. I'll give my reasons..

This time last year we had 2 main stories that were going nowhere, namely THE PLAN and KATY IN THE BOX. Both rambled on and on.

In contrast this year the pacing of storylines is better and things are actually happening. We have more storylines too.

Take Karen's story. In a week or 2 we found out why she was hung up on Robbie. Relatively quickly we found out Robbie was not her dad. Aoife is in the picture and Dan's return is imminent. Good potential for a Robbie/Carol breakup and a Dan/Robbie feud. Possibly a Dan/Robbie/Aoife love triangle.

The Cult is at a critical stage. Miriam v Oakley. How devious is Miriam? Plenty of potential and moving nicely.

Damien's aggression, he's about to explode and it's reasonably interesting to know how exactly and also Mark's return and input. I don't know about Orla's role.

Even the much maligned Mondo/Kerri Anne/Decco triangle moved at a decent pace with Decco in France. It looks like it's reaching a tipping point. Kerri Anne will jump or not. While not the most riveting of stories at least it's moving along.

So all in all 4 stories moving along with good potential for Christmas as opposed to the 2 bizarre stagnant shi*y storylines last year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,253 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

nagdefy wrote: »
    I actually think Fair City has improved in the last 2 months or so. I'll give my reasons..

This time last year we had 2 main stories that were going nowhere, namely THE PLAN and KATY IN THE BOX. Both rambled on and on.

In contrast this year the pacing of storylines is better and things are actually happening. We have more storylines too.

Take Karen's story. In a week or 2 we found out why she was hung up on Robbie. Relatively quickly we found out Robbie was not her dad. Aoife is in the picture and Dan's return is imminent. Good potential for a Robbie/Carol breakup and a Dan/Robbie feud. Possibly a Dan/Robbie/Aoife love triangle.

The Cult is at a critical stage. Miriam v Oakley. How devious is Miriam? Plenty of potential and moving nicely.

Damien's aggression, he's about to explode and it's reasonably interesting to know how exactly and also Mark's return and input. I don't know about Orla's role.

Even the much maligned Mondo/Kerri Anne/Decco triangle moved at a decent pace with Decco in France. It looks like it's reaching a tipping point. Kerri Anne will jump or not. While not the most riveting of stories at least it's moving along.

So all in all 4 stories moving along with good potential for Christmas as opposed to the 2 bizarre stagnant shi*y storylines last year.

Damien would be really goog at Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, a lot of key submissions come from getting your opponents neck, he'd have a wicked defence given he has no neck

He's a really strange build of a man. You'd know he does no real aerobic exercise. But maybe a few upper body weights. He has a fair girth of a chest on him.

I remember about 9 years ago he was on a celebrity boxing show and he was really poor. Very slow, very soft. Gave in easily, no cutting in him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,667 ✭✭✭jippo nolan

He's a really strange build of a man. You'd know he does no real aerobic exercise. But maybe a few upper body weights. He has a fair girth of a chest on him.

I remember about 9 years ago he was on a celebrity boxing show and he was really poor. Very slow, very soft. Gave in easily, no cutting in him.
    ( jelly belly )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 840 ✭✭✭laylag

nagdefy wrote:

A celebrity boxing show? Sounds riveting!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭EIREDriver

I agree. Although there has been terrible continuity in the whole Kerri Ann Mondo storyline which annoys me more than it should.

One episode last week had them meeting and declaring their love for each other. I was full sure at the end of the previous episode that one of them had called the whole thing off. It felt like I had missed an episode... but then I checked and I hadn't.

As well, do FC not know of anything else for them to do with each other. They've been rehashing the same scene for what feels like weeks now. They love each other, Kerri Ann is leaving Declan... one of them pulls out of it, they love each other... and so on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,793 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Well seeing that people normally go to Galway this is big for them!

We've reached our quota now of exiled FC characters, Donegal seems to be the new destination.

laylag wrote: »
    A celebrity boxing show? Sounds riveting!

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Charity_Lords_of_the_Ring

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Is that him, second left?

Charity_Lords_of_the_Ring.png

Of the group on the right hand side he's second from the front. It wasn't that he was so unfit but my memory was he showed little heart and fighting spirit.

Wait is Niamh gone from Fair City? How where was her exit?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

I wonder is Neimh leaving FC cos of all the sagging she's getting on here, ha .... She's going to go onto some reality dancing show, can't believe she'd give up secure employment to that... Although I think her role is left open for her return.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,771 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

Yes, it's a bit odd. There's no real sexual chemistry between them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭Scram

Does anyone know if niamh's Thursdays episode was her last scenes? FacebookBook FairCity fan's were giving out about it and how she was on the soap for over 20 years which to fair is kinda messed up?

Just going on what my sis said from facebook.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,874 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Wait what was her final scene? It wasnt memorable?

Checked the player.

Was it just her watching Damien shout at Hayley?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭Sparko

On Thursday, she said she was flying "tomorrow morning" - so with no episode between Thursday and Sunday it would make sense that she'd be gone by Sunday's episode as the episodes generally correspond with the transmission day.

But in reality that'd be a shocking exit for one of the longest serving characters so I can't imagine that's it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I wonder is there a bit of bad blood there. Say what you like about Niamh but she's been there a long time and deserved more of a fanfare than that. Fierce anti-climax.

So did Ruth go with Niamh?

sligojoek wrote: »
    I wonder is there a bit of bad blood there. Say what you like about Niamh but she's been there a long time and deserved more of a fanfare than that. Fierce anti-climax.

Back to her days as a secondary student seducing Barry O'Hanlon! She was so different then. Naturally.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,771 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

So did Ruth go with Niamh?

No, it would appear - pretty sure Paul spoke of Ruth remaining in Ireland and 'missing' Niamh.