Will Leo be the shortest serving taoiseach in history?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,743 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Hitman3000 wrote: »
    Really? So what has he done, serious question.
    A lot done, more to do!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Hitman3000

A lot done, more to do!

Any examples?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,723 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,111 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

Don't mind Varadkar really. And Coveney would make an excellent Tanaiste so I hope she does walk. Never found her overly impressive really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,136 ✭✭✭saintsaltynuts

May as well be Leo Sayer as Taoiseach.I mean he'l lead ye on a song and dance as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭Soulsun

Is there a real possibility of an election soon?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,775 ✭✭✭Allinall

Soulsun wrote: »
    Is there a real possibility of an election soon?

Certainly not until well in to the new year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 304 ✭✭littelady

Really? So what has he done, serious question.

He is helping people finance ivf. He is also looking after the self-employed giving them the same rights as those on prsi.

I'm sure there is many in FG who wish they had taken M McCabe seriously and treated him with the respect and decency he deserved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,261 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Very much so. Why was there such resistance to his claims

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,960 ✭✭✭Odhinn

Very much so. Why was there such resistance to his claims

Much is due to the culture of the Gardai and no small amount to the character of the man who was chief of that organisation at the time.

littelady wrote:
    He is helping people finance ivf. He is also looking after the self-employed giving them the same rights as those on prsi.

That's not an answer to my question. I asked what has Leo done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,743 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Any examples?
    ahern_1794871b.jpg

As for Leo, if he is the shortest serving Taoiseach so be it.

As many people pointed out at the time, he has f all achievements to point to prior to being Taoiseach, and damn all achieved in the few months he's had the top job.

For all the criticism of Kenny he never would have made such a faux pas as Leo did last week trying to minimise the homelessness problem.

Leo is a wannabe Home Counties Tory.

And despite his fcuking propaganda unit, ppl are copping on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,746 ✭✭✭enricoh

Any examples?

When Fine gael took over from fianna fail every second weekend there was a going away party on around here with friends going to oz, Canada etc looking for work
    Fast forward to now and virtually everyone I know is working. I was building an extension this year and every tradesman I had was flat out also
    Thats good enough for me to vote for them

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,875 ✭✭✭A Little Pony

He has got achievements, keeping Sinn Fein out of government thus saving the economy and the countries dignity.

Nothing to do with Leo.

Sinn Fein has kept themselves out of government.

As for Leo, if he is the shortest serving Taoiseach so be it.

As many people pointed out at the time, he has f all achievements to point to prior to being Taoiseach, and damn all achieved in the few months he's had the top job.

For all the criticism of Kenny he never would have made such a faux pas as Leo did last week trying to minimise the homelessness problem.

Leo is a wannabe Home Counties Tory.

"F all achievemeets prior to being Taoiseach" you do realise he is a doctor.

He is right about homelessness every country has it.

littelady wrote: »
    "F all achievemeets prior to being Taoiseach" you do realise he is a doctor.

He is right about homelessness every country has it.

His personal qualifications have f all to do with his POLITICAL ACHIEVEMENTS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,358 ✭✭✭Fanny Wank

enricoh wrote: »
    When Fine gael took over from fianna fail every second weekend there was a going away party on around here with friends going to oz, Canada etc looking for work
    Fast forward to now and virtually everyone I know is working. I was building an extension this year and every tradesman I had was flat out also
    Thats good enough for me to vote for them

You probably should vote for Mario Draghi so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

She'll go. She's only there cos she's a yes woman, Enda knew he could count on her to the bitter end, then she backed the right horse in the leadership bid and was given a nice new ministry as reward. Always found her very underwhelming. Herself and Charlie Flanagan could fuel a hot air baloon between them

Agricola wrote: »
    She'll go. She's only there cos she's a yes woman, Enda knew he could count on her to the bitter end, then she backed the right horse in the leadership bid and was given a nice new ministry as reward. Always found her very underwhelming. Herself and Charlie Flanagan could fuel a hot air baloon between them

Any time I saw her on tv it brought to mind the little Britain "but I'm a laydeeeee" sketch

His personal qualifications have f all to do with his POLITICAL ACHIEVEMENTS

I disagree being a doctor shows his intelligence.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 233 ✭✭Hooks Golf Handicap

He has driven the 8th referendum forward.
    The nuclear bomb of Irish Politics.
    Forget the economy, the fall in unemployment, rights for the self employed . . .the 8th will be the defining moment of our time.

Michael Martin would have lost this down the back of the radiator by now.

Grand so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

Agricola wrote: »

Well seeing as Charlie is 'old guard' FG, and also knew of the email for a week (publicly) before he told Leo (resulting in Leo having to correct the record 3 times) I think he may also be shuffled off too.

If it emerges (as the truth always comes out) that FG hierarchy were indeed aware of the Garda strategy to smear Maurice McCabe, they should be ostracized in politics for many years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,775 ✭✭✭Allinall

You'll never get through to the naysayers and begrudgers, who know f all about politics.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭Edward M

Just checking this, does anyone know if this is possible.
    SF will table a motion of no confidence in Fitzgerald, FF have said they may table their own, does that mean two separate motions?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

Jawgap wrote: »
    SF are just the noisy kids in the garden while the adults are inside talking.

No one really pays them that much heed and certainly FF aren't going to follow their lead.

Plus FF know they'll suffer the retribution of the electorate if they trigger an election - I sincerely doubt this is a hill they're willing to die on.

So you think the allegations against the Minister for Justice are childsplay?the corruption in this countries justice system looks as if it runs from bottom of the rung Gardai all the way up to the Justice Minister and you see an attempt to rectify this as childsplay. Please stay out of politics or any public departments because your lack of patriotism and your corrupt mindset is exactly what this country doesn't need.