Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,722 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

Every time I go to the cinema they are showing this ad about CF awareness, which is great, it is, and any money it generates for research and care will be great too. But I'm listening to 30 seconds of someone coughing and trying to breathe and it makes me cough, and it reminds me that I have CF when I'm just at the cinema wanting to enjoy myself like everyone else.

Seen that ad and thought of you :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,650 ✭✭✭valoren

21 is twenty one
    31 is thirty one
    41 is forty one

trivial annoyed that 11 is eleven and not onety one.

Also the date of the 11th should be the onety oneth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,207 ✭✭✭Bahanaman

valoren wrote: »
    21 is twenty one
    31 is thirty one
    41 is forty one

trivial annoyed that 11 is eleven and not onety one.

How about twoty one, threety one and fourty one?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,188 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

People who park in the parent & child spaces at my local Tesco, and don’t have a child with them!

Sitting outside waiting for the OH and so far 3 people without kids with them have parked in those spaces.

They are all fat people as well, so maybe that has something to do with it! 2 fat women and a fat man. A fat man with a high vis vest on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

People who park in the parent & child spaces at my local Tesco, and don’t have a child with them!

Sitting outside waiting for the OH and so far 3 people without kids with them have parked in those spaces.

They are all fat people as well, so maybe that has something to do with it! 2 fat women and a fat man. A fat man with a high vis vest on!

That number plate would push me over the edge..

TA I've fallen out with my best friend ..been friends for 30 years and never had a cross word between us and I'm gutted about it but in the words of Tom Petty "I won't back down".Anyway I'm off work tomorrow and I'm hitting the wine tonight at 9pm..this is worse than breaking up with someone ffs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

Colser wrote: »
    That number plate would push me over the edge..

TA I've fallen out with my best friend ..been friends for 30 years and never had a cross word between us and I'm gutted about it but in the words of Tom Petty "I won't back down".Anyway I'm off work tomorrow and I'm hitting the wine tonight at 9pm..this is worse than breaking up with someone ffs.

I actually dream about people I used to be friends with more than I dream about exes. Like it's unresolved or something. After 30 years as friends and not a cross word I'm sure ye can sort it out in time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

I actually dream about people I used to be friends with more than I dream about exes. Like it's unresolved or something. After 30 years as friends and not a cross word I'm sure ye can sort it out in time.

Me and the best mate have been friends for 20 years. You'll patch things up, I hope. Rooting for them I am.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,715 ✭✭✭D3V!L

My TA is that everything and I mean EVERYTHING is a "crisis" now. You turn on the radio and all you hear is crisis this and crisis that !!

Another one is that young people and I mean anyone under the age of 25 just can't deal with negatives or the use of the word "No".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Ah here we're posting people's license plate numbers now?

TA that I'm just in the door and forgot to leave a light on for the pooch. I know he's probably not bothered but I hate leaving him in the dark.

anna080 wrote: »

TA that I'm just in the door and forgot to leave a light on for the pooch. I know he's probably not bothered but I hate leaving him in the dark.

The bulb blew in the room my dog sleeps in and I gave him my bulb.

Got dressed in the dark, shirt on inside out and walked into the bed frame.

Worth it !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

anna080 wrote: »

^^^^This is bad form tbf

TA.....wreaked and still have couple big things to do this evening :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

It's standard in the motors forum. Been allowed for years.

Public place and public info!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

Aren't.....you a woman?

TA that my nail is broken down past the quick so I can't break it off because ouch and it keeps catching in things.

Superglue it, it's what I do, and done last week when I ran a saw over my thumb nail and cut it in half lengthways last week, (stops bleeding too :D)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,410 ✭✭✭Poochie05

northgirl wrote: »
    McDonalds in Mahon Point (Omniplex) is closed for 3 weeks. No point in going to the movies if there's no Maccy D's :mad:

McDonalds in Wexford is closed for a month! H ave a huge longing for QP, even considered driving to Waterford a few days ago :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,937 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

The bulb blew in the room my dog sleeps in and I gave him my bulb

Got dressed in the dark, shirt on inside out and walked into the bed frame.

Worth it !
    :eek::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

It's standard in the motors forum. Been allowed for years.

Public place and public info!

Fair play....didn't know this

**still not be hugely happy if twoz my car though :-/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Bambi985

TA’d that I can’t go more than a month without losing earphones. It’s becoming a serious money drain at this point. iPhone 7-specific headphones gone walkabout again this month no more than a week after I got them. Driving me bloody mental

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,407 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

Posting plate numbers is bullsh1t. I never understood that. Who is it benefiting?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Rosie Rant

I love cooking. I hate waiting for the food to be cooked.

TA that the train is packed but first class is barely used.

4000 euro a year gets you squat.

Mega TA rampage today due to lack of sleep and work mental-ness. TA’s by loud people encroaching on my personal space in an airport. TA’d by airports generally. Fcuk airports man. Bottle of water? That’ll be 5 euros please. Hungry? 10 quid for the most sh1t sandwich in the world. Fancy being left well alone after a 15 hour work day? Nah we’re gonna empty the contents of your bag out in front of you and make you wait till we screen it again and treat you like you murdered our mammy in the process. Fancy sitting down? Nah no seats left, sorry. Bloody sick of bloody airports.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Pac1Man wrote: »
    Posting plate numbers is bullsh1t. I never understood that. Who is it benefiting?

Everytime there's a new post on the "Bad Parking" thread my heart thumps until I view it in case it's me..it could very well be because my parking is gone to ****e lately tbh and if I see someone watching I just put on my bitch face and walk off like I don't notice but hope it's not a boardsie...I'd die.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,759 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Bambi985 wrote: »
    Bloody airports.

Absolutely! THIS!! Frankfurt Airport is the worst, IMO, and LH staff have become unbelievably rude and unhelpful. First, they are perfectly willing to sell you a flight with a 55 minutes layover, but they don't tell you that 1. it's very likely your aeroplane will be dumped somewhere in the middle of the next county and 2. the shuttle bus will take at least 15 minutes to get to the terminus. Then you'll have to go through security again (Schengen), no priority queues for people with short layovers, AND then you'll have to lose a lung trying to dash through that horrid tunnel and millions of stairs or slow lifts and miles of corridors just to find yourself next door to where you got off in the first place. Hussein Bolt would probably make it in time for boarding, but a regular human being would start wheezing. If you book assistance, you're just told to walk faster (I've seen a lady with a foot in a cast being pushed in a wheelchair very resentfully, and another beside her who had undergone surgery not long before and had also asked for assistance was just told to walk faster and to book a different flight if she didn't know whether she could make the next flight, which would entail, for twice the price, spending 6 or 7 hours in that airport).

I love going on holidays, I loathe airports. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

New Home wrote: »

I love going on holidays, I loathe airports. :mad:

There is nothing TA about airports.

They are 57 levels above TA's.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,759 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Ted_YNWA wrote: »

It's "funny", though - one time in Munich I could see my gate but they wouldn't let me through, even though the indications told me that was where I had to go. I had to run to the other side of the airport and then double back through a door. I was told by a laughing member of the ground staff whom I asked for help, "Don't worry, they won't go without you". At that stage I was literally, LITERALLY wheezing, I was ready to pass out, and my face was completely RED. Exactly like this --> :mad:

Amsterdam is miles better, IMO, and they do have a priority security lane for people with short layovers. I hope I haven't jinxed it, now. :/

Oh, and don't get me started on the whole "code-share" racket... :mad:

Ted_YNWA wrote: »

It's "funny", though - one time in Munich I could see my gate but they wouldn't let me through, even though the indications told me that was where I had to go. I had to run to the other side of the airport and then double back through a door. I was told by a laughing member of the ground staff whom I asked for help, "Don't worry, they won't go without you". At that stage I was literally, LITERALLY wheezing, I was ready to pass out, and my face was completely RED. Exactly like this --> :mad:

Amsterdam is miles better, IMO, and they do have a priority security lane for people with short layovers. I hope I haven't jinxed it, now. :/

Oh, and don't get me started on the whole "code-share" racket... :mad:

I made the mistake of leaving a biro in my pocket going through Schipol.

I know it was for security reasons but being felt up by a six foot tall blonde Dutch woman with an MP5 is not fun!!

I see "Total Recall" it's due to start soon. Arnold wouldn't be my favourite actor by a long shot, but that was one great film and I think it'd be fun watching it again. So, why the hell is stupid Colin Farrell on my screen?? Why do they keep ruining great oldies stuff with stupid remakes?? A while back I was watching another film with Ashton Kutcher (I don't like him either but I thought, meh, there's nothing else on), and I thought the plot looked familiar - they've RUINED "Guess Who's Coming To Dinner"!!! Seriously, what are they thinking?!? :mad: :mad: :mad:

I made the mistake of leaving a biro in my pocket going through Schipol.

I know it was for security reasons but being felt up by a six foot tall blonde Dutch woman with an MP5 is not fun!!

Ditto, but Frankfurt Airport (again!) for a hair elastic band with NO metallic parts at all in my back pocket. :rolleyes:

It’s actually Amsterdam I’m flying out of this evening. It’s ridiculously huge and they decided to flash a “gate closing” an hour before the flight was scheduled to depart, which meant a half eaten sandwich and a 15 minute sprint through the airport with luggage in tow and a bunch of work equipment that they wouldn’t allow me to check in because non-sensical reasons. Only to get onto a flight that is like a sweat box because the air con is out of commission, “lol soz” says the captain.

This is exactly how perfectly sane and lovely people get triggered into murderous rampages.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,407 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

I see "Total Recall" it's due to start soon. Arnold wouldn't be my favourite actor by a long shot, but that was one great film and I think it'd be fun watching it again. So, why the hell is stupid Colin Farrell on my screen?? Why do they keep ruining great oldies stuff with stupid remakes?? A while back I was watching another film with Ashton Kutcher (I don't like him either but I thought, meh, there's nothing else on), and I thought the plot looked familiar - they've RUINED "Guess Who's Coming To Dinner"!!! Seriously, what are they thinking?!? :mad: :mad: :mad:

I'm worried; that's a lot of angry faces used in your last few posts.

shark-silhouette-image-3.png