Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

anna080 wrote: »
    Ugh I just had this conversation.

Person: Phil is really sound isn't he
    Me: Yea he's great. It's good to see ye getting on better. (She told me no more than a month ago she hated him and called him every name under the sun, he hates her too)
    Person: what do you mean??
    Me: well, remember you told me you weren't getting on great, or something....
    Person: no???? When did I say that? What are you on about? Are you saying he doesn't like me?
    Me: Jesus no! I just thought things were frosty there for a while maybe I picked up the wrong end of the stick. Forget it!
    Person: Explain what you mean or I'm not talking to you..
    Me: does my best to explain....
    Person: I'm not talking to you now and I'm going to tell Phil what you're saying about us.

Be Jaysus.

This is why I have almost exclusively male friends. Women be crazeeee sometimes!!!!

Present company excepted, obvs!

TA i think I'm getting a chest infection and I know it'll kick in at the weekend.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Ugh I just had this conversation.

Person: Phil is really sound isn't he
    Me: Yea he's great. It's good to see ye getting on better. (She told me no more than a month ago she hated him and called him every name under the sun, he hates her too)
    Person: what do you mean??
    Me: well, remember you told me you weren't getting on great, or something....
    Person: no???? When did I say that? What are you on about? Are you saying he doesn't like me?
    Me: Jesus no! I just thought things were frosty there for a while maybe I picked up the wrong end of the stick. Forget it!
    Person: Explain what you mean or I'm not talking to you..
    Me: does my best to explain....
    Person: I'm not talking to you now and I'm going to tell Phil what you're saying about us.

Be Jaysus.

Hahaha Jaysus!

TA'D that I can't type properly from a book -_-

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

This is why I have almost exclusively male friends. Women be crazeeee sometimes!!!!

Present company excepted, obvs!

Aren't.....you a woman?

TA that my nail is broken down past the quick so I can't break it off because ouch and it keeps catching in things.

Aren't.....you a woman?

TA that my nail is broken down past the quick so I can't break it off because ouch and it keeps catching in things.

** checks down top **

Yep - all woman! I just don't get other women!! I'd go the full Chaz Bono but I fancy men.

Is there such a thing as being a gay man born into a woman's body ? If so thats me!!

** checks down top **

Yep - all woman! I just don't get other women!! I'd go the full Chaz Bono but I fancy men.

Is there such a thing as being a gay man born into a woman's body ? If so thats me!!

Plenty of them, yes.

I don't get people thinking they're the exception to their own rule :)

Plenty of them, yes.

I don't get people thinking they're the exception to their own rule :)

:D That's just me!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Bitches Be Trypsin

I fell up the stairs.. at least I'm laughing about it :D

:D That's just me!!!

Not like other women?

Original.

TA at the training I'm at and the misinformation being supplied by the "expert". :mad:

Not like other women?

Original.

I just don't fit the "established stereotype" of things it's assumed women care about - and I get grief about it.

Anyway.. TA my chest infection is getting worse, grrr!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

I downloaded a TV programme. 2.5GB and it still has video 'artifacts'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Have a day off, I got up early, put clothes on line, puta wash on, vacuumed all down stairs and washed all floors. This is the day one of my dogs ((who never did this before) jumped up in to a raised vegetable bed, got muddy up to his balls and then ran thru the house......mud all,over the kip!

It can stay like that now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 627 ✭✭✭kerryked

Listening to people coughing absolutely infuriates me.

I can get over the single or, at a stretch, double cough.

But this 'half-choking on your food can't breathe won't take a sip of water' cough gets under my skin so much I just want to shout at the person to shut up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

I picked up the not sugar free version of a drink with my Tesco Meal Deal, so didn't get the deal. Boo :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

Every time I go to the cinema they are showing this ad about CF awareness, which is great, it is, and any money it generates for research and care will be great too. But I'm listening to 30 seconds of someone coughing and trying to breathe and it makes me cough, and it reminds me that I have CF when I'm just at the cinema wanting to enjoy myself like everyone else.

kerryked wrote: »
    Listening to people coughing absolutely infuriates me.

I can get over the single or, at a stretch, double cough.

But this 'half-choking on your food can't breathe won't take a sip of water' cough gets under my skin so much I just want to shout at the person to shut up

You'd hate me right now!!!

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Completely forgot that herself is away again this weekend. Time to cancel all those plans I've made, figure out the logistics of getting the kids to all their stuff this weekend, call in favours and figure out which take aways we will be eating.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    Completely forgot that herself is away again this weekend. Time to cancel all those plans I've made, figure out the logistics of getting the kids to all their stuff this weekend, call in favours and figure out which take aways we will be eating.

You know that you will be living on doughnuts, no need to put on a charade of looking at different take away options! :P

In a boring two hour lecture and can't stop coughing, the class are giving me dirty looks :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

McDonalds in Mahon Point (Omniplex) is closed for 3 weeks. No point in going to the movies if there's no Maccy D's :mad:

northgirl wrote: »
    McDonalds in Mahon Point (Omniplex) is closed for 3 weeks. No point in going to the movies if there's no Maccy D's :mad:

Really? :( I'm out in Mahon tomorrow to do some shopping and was looking forward to a Maccy Ds wrap :(

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

You know that you will be living on doughnuts, no need to put on a charade of looking at different take away options! :P

I will be only eating them as 1 square meal and as snacks while the take aways are being delivered.....and I suppose as dessert as well.
    See, so many logistics to figure out!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

northgirl wrote: »

Ahhh here! Forget Maccy D's! Get the hot nuts instead :D :pac:

TA'D That I banged my knee off the table

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Really? :( I'm out in Mahon tomorrow to do some shopping and was looking forward to a Maccy Ds wrap :(

Yes, it's completely inconvenient on so many levels!!!

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,759 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    I will be only eating them as 1 square meal and as snacks while the take aways are being delivered.....and I suppose as dessert as well.
    See, so many logistics to figure out!

Let me guess - pop tarts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Do they still make them? TA at the thought of them.

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Fcuk me there's a lot of crazies about.

This posted before I finished. I was sat in a clinic waiting room and I cracked my knuckles out of boredom and the man next to me turned to me and said "pig". :eek:

I'm sorry Anna, I shouldn't laugh, but that made me burst out laughing :D

This posted before I finished. I was sat in a clinic waiting room and I cracked my knuckles out of boredom and the man next to me turned to me and said "pig". :eek:

Did ya clock him one?

Yeah that the height of antisocial behaviour right there - NOT!

Should have given him a close up of said knuckles!