If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Stuffed pork steak, roasties, carrots, cauliflower and gravy after cleaning up the storm debris. Washed down with a pint of ice cold milk. I've hidden some chocolate profiteroles at the back of the fridge for later. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,353 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Chicken, steak and a potato for dinner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

A very porky jambalaya.

Profiteroles have been demolished. Girls in bed. Netflix for an hour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Gluten free Slice of Bread, one Easi Single (like meself) and a crushed pack of Cheese & Onion Hunky Dorys.

Accompanied by an exquisite glass of 2017 Club L'orange.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

Had Italian meatballs after work.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,517 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Apple pie and coffee

Cmod Science, Health, and Environment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Made and devoured a veg and black bean chilli and rice. Was rather good. Have enough for tomorrow too.

Am hoping that my neighbours attribute any loud noises emanating from my apartment to the fireworks that have been constant for the last few nights.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,677 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

today I ate a half of a vanilla slice with coffee for breakfast, foldey-over left over turkey sandwich on spelt bread, a mentally sugary sweet and now doing chicken and prawn fijatas for dinner with chips... and I am not having any dessert because otherwise I will turn into a dessert

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Coffee and iced doughnut. I'm starving today :( I can't stop eating.

I grabbed a few burgers from my local butchers earlier. They're really nice. Lashed them under the grill on medium, then served up with mash and beans. I added some homemade onion gravy to mine.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,553 ✭✭✭mymo

Made my mulligatawny soup from scratch, delicious, but forgot daughters in college, so now have 4 servings in the fridge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Grandeeod wrote: »
    I grabbed a few burgers from my local butchers earlier. They're really nice. Lashed them under the grill on medium, then served up with mash and beans. I added some homemade onion gravy to mine.:D

That sounds lovely, my butcher's burgers are great too :)
    We got Chinese this evening as the electricity had gone. I had fillet steak with ginger and spring onions and boiled rice, very nice. Electricity came back while eating it, lol!

73Cat wrote: »
    We got Chinese this evening as the electricity had gone. I had fillet steak with ginger and spring onions and boiled rice, very nice. Electricity came back while eating it, lol!

Love it! Defo having a takeaway tomorrow night. First weekend off in months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,553 ✭✭✭mymo

We had no power Monday and Tuesday, the stove is great, not just for heat, we had steak, onions and fried potatoes with beans on Monday, and chorizo, eggs and toasted bagels Tuesday lunchtime, then power came back and we found out Chinese in town had been open all along!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Finally had a proper dinner tonight

Boiled potatoes, broccoli, smoked bacon

Went back to my student days today. This was often my dinner. Had it for lunch.Three slices of lightly toasted bread from the toaster. Then add butter a slice of Denny corned beef and an easi single to each slice. Pop under the grill to melt the cheese. Fold over and demolish.:D It's based on the "whatever I had in the fridge" concept.:D It was cheap.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,517 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Tacos

Malaysian satay chicken and fried rice on the way! A glass of milk at the ready! Not up early in the morning. Woo Hoo!

I had waffles. I is exciting person.

Did a grill up for myself this morning. Opted for Clonakilty sausages, bacon, pudding and local eggs. Had some locally made brown bread with it. My wife had a smaller version, while our daughter had a sausie sandwich. Gonna repeat it tomorrow morning. Its a weekend off. No guilt.:D

Lunch was a repeat of yesterday with the Denny corned beef and Easi single toasties. When that packet of Denny is gone, its gone! Made my daughter a roasted chicken fillet and mash for dinner. Also managed to make a chicken madras and basmati rice for ourselves. I served it up with some poppadoms and chili chutney. Beats the takeaway everytime. Treated myself to a few bottles of Hop House 13 and now heading out for a few early pints. Gonna have my madras when I get back. Best weekend I've had in months! Content.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,353 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Potato, peas and pizza for dinner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Pulled pork and pineapple pizza and garlic bread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Cheat night here. Reheated chilli with Uncle Ben's mexican rice, garlic bread, the only effort put in was homemade wedges (made by the teenager :) )

branie2 wrote: »
    Potato, peas and pizza for dinner

Carb heaven!

Cheat night here. Reheated chilli with Uncle Ben's mexican rice, garlic bread, the only effort put in was homemade wedges (made by the teenager :) )

No cheating there. I think reheated chilli is feckin better than out of the pot! That Uncles Ben's Mexican rice is lovely. The homemade wedges sound posh.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

Does anyone else want to be adopted by Grandeeod?

I've just added some angostura bitters to a drink and it was the end of the bottle, last few drops......then as I was about to throw it out I looked at the sell by date.........
    .......May.....

Be grand! :D

Thick latte smoothie

Waffles with soft boiled eggs on top. This week will be incredibly boring as I'm saving for stuff. I did have a few chunks of dairy milk with daim pieces afterwards though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭One_Of_Shanks

Herself is veggie. And I'm alone this weekend

So I've had ribs. Soon tobe followed by steak, chips and salad.