Puppy stolen from 10 year old boy outside Wexford supermarket

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,168 ✭✭✭Ursus Horribilis

I'm sorry I opened this thread because it's both depressing me and making me so angry. This country has gone to the dogs, if you pardon the pun. There are no consequences for the scrotes who have no respect for the law or their fellow human beings. Instead we give them dole and a life that doesn't involve working or contributing to society. And as for the way we treat our animals. Going by the number of puppy farms there are in this country, there is zero interest in controlling and shutting down this sort of scumbaggery.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,221 ✭✭✭A_Sober_Paddy

Ship them off to camps...For work, re-education or maybe gen...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,565 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

s15r330 wrote: »
    Hopefully the cnut runs into traffic once too often and gets a slap of a lorry.

And then the dog he is carrying cocks his leg and lets rip on his face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

This makes me sad on so many levels.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,701 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

Hammer89 wrote: »
    They missed a trick by not telling The Indo that they'd offer a reward for the dog - even to the thief who nicked it.

I'd gladly pay someone who stole my dog if it led to his or her safe return and I wouldn't be surprised if the family felt the same. There'd be no sense of justice whatsoever but that's of secondary importance. Making the dog safe and bringing about the return of a family member is key.

channel 4 "back" covered my feelings

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

Mod- There is absolutely nothing in the story to suggest travellers are involved. Stop using the word knacker and referring to travellers in a derogatory manner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Any (happy) update to this story?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 229 ✭✭danmanw8

Foxhound38 wrote: »
    Heartbreaking story

What sort of an animal takes a puppy from a small child? Apparently the poor kid is blaming himself for it :(

Presumably the supermarket has CCTV so hopefully the dog will be back with his owners soon. There's some proper sh*tbags in this country.

They don't sound like they'd be very nice dog owners either if that's their morale capacity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,706 ✭✭✭valoren

I'd be putting up a reward for information leading to who stole the pug.
    Clearly such scum are looking for money, perhaps one of their buddies might rat them out for same....no honor among thieves

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,568 ✭✭✭BillyBobBS

I blame the parents.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

BillyBobBS wrote: »
    I blame the parents.

Which ones?

Has there been any update to this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

I'm sorry I opened this thread because it's both depressing me and making me so angry. This country has gone to the dogs, if you pardon the pun. There are no consequences for the scrotes who have no respect for the law or their fellow human beings. Instead we give them dole and a life that doesn't involve working or contributing to society. And as for the way we treat our animals. Going by the number of puppy farms there are in this country, there is zero interest in controlling and shutting down this sort of scumbaggery.

Scrotes like that should be kicked to death.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Has there been any update to this?

Yeah, any more info

Id like to think the troglodyte has been identifed and the puppy returned to the kid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭anewme

great news! well done the Gardai. Amazing how a positive update about someone you don't even know, can lighten your day! Delighted for two little dogs and their families.

STOLEN DOG RECOVERED BY TRIM GARDAÍ
    Trim Gardaí had great success earlier today in recovering this little Pug puppy dog that was stolen from a 10 year old boy in Wexford during the week. A male grabbed the tiny puppy from the boy in the carpark of Aldi in Wexford Town on Sunday afternoon. The boy was waiting outside for his mam who was inside the shop. The theft was subject of numerous appeals on social media throughtout the week.
    Doing some good detective work, Trim Gardaí got two search warrants and searched two seperate addresses earlier today.The Pug was found at one address and at the other address another stolen dog was found - that dog, a French Bull Dog, was stolen from Kildare in 2016.
    Both dogs are being reunited with their owners this evening. Garda investigations are continuing and charges are likely in the near future.
    Not a bad days work!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,895 ✭✭✭✭elperello

anewme wrote: »
    great news! well done the Gardai. Amazing how a positive update about someone you don't even know, can lighten your day! Delighted for two little dogs and their families.

STOLEN DOG RECOVERED BY TRIM GARDAÍ
    Trim Gardaí had great success earlier today in recovering this little Pug puppy dog that was stolen from a 10 year old boy in Wexford during the week. A male grabbed the tiny puppy from the boy in the carpark of Aldi in Wexford Town on Sunday afternoon. The boy was waiting outside for his mam who was inside the shop. The theft was subject of numerous appeals on social media throughtout the week.
    Doing some good detective work, Trim Gardaí got two search warrants and searched two seperate addresses earlier today.The Pug was found at one address and at the other address another stolen dog was found - that dog, a French Bull Dog, was stolen from Kildare in 2016.
    Both dogs are being reunited with their owners this evening. Garda investigations are continuing and charges are likely in the near future.
    Not a bad days work!

That's good to hear.
    Wexford Town to Trim is a fair old spin.
    Just shows how mobile these dog thieves are.

anewme wrote: »

STOLEN DOG RECOVERED BY TRIM GARDA
    Trim Gardaad great success earlier today in recovering this little Pug puppy dog that was stolen from a 10 year old boy in Wexford during the week. A male grabbed the tiny puppy from the boy in the carpark of Aldi in Wexford Town on Sunday afternoon. The boy was waiting outside for his mam who was inside the shop. The theft was subject of numerous appeals on social media throughtout the week.
    Doing some good detective work, Trim Gardaot two search warrants and searched two seperate addresses earlier today.The Pug was found at one address and at the other address another stolen dog was found - that dog, a French Bull Dog, was stolen from Kildare in 2016.
    Not a bad days work!

Wow 2016 can you imagine. You'd have given up hope.

That's great news

• Closed Accounts Posts: 429 ✭✭JimmyMcGill

That french bull dog must have sired a few in that time.

I'm delighted for both dogs and both owners And I don't often say this but well done to the Gardai.

All that's left now is to ensure the thieves get a custodial sentence and a heavy fine. We can hope I guess....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I've never been so depressed reading a story. Fcuk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Ah I just finished the thread I'm happy again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭anewme

anna080 wrote: »
    Ah I just finished the thread I'm happy again

Life is crap! Rejoice in small victories.

2 little dogs go home to their families. For a moment, life is good.

Best news I've heard all day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Great update! Can only imagine the joy on that little boy's face when he gets the dog back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Brilliant news, made my Saturday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Well done gardai, delighted the little boy will be reunited with his dog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,004 ✭✭✭Hammer89

Well done the Guards. How many of us were thinking, 'Well that's that then. He'll never see it again' before the good news? I don't know the penalties for dog theft but you want the harshest possible punishment, don't you. It's a soulless crime.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,377 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

Yep, fair play to the guards here. Scummy bastards doing that to a child should be shot because they're the kind of scum that would do anything.

I let my 9 year old walk our puppy when he wants and something like this would destroy him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,895 ✭✭✭✭elperello

If the original perpetrator is identified he should be charged with assault because he pushed and knocked the little boy over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 Breadsons

A silver lining to this story. Walking a pug is the same as having €500 tied to the end of a bid of rope to these dog thieves. I am sure CCTV and a large Garda database of scum bags paid a large part in recovering this pup.