Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Lying in bed and I plumped up my pillow, ended up punching myself in the ear.

It's going to be that kind of day!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Lying in bed and I plumped up my pillow, ended up punching myself in the ear.

It's going to be that kind of day!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,188 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

s4uv3 wrote: »
    When you set a phone timer to time food in the oven, then ages later check how long is left on the timer, and you haven't hit start on the fcukin thing.

SIRI is your friend here.

TA: yesterday was the hottest day we’ve had in months!!
    Months that include July, August & September (September being the old reliable month that was always good for a week or so of decent weather!)

TA: our fcuking climate! Great for farmers, but fcuk all use to the rest of us!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

branie2 wrote: »
    People talking in the cinema when you're trying to watch a film

And the cinema is so bloody expensive!! I wish these morons would give me some of their money they clearly have to burn!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,553 ✭✭✭CalamariFritti

erica74 wrote: »
    I work in a large organisation. This means that internal services can sometimes be slow, things like getting a file from records. Before you return a file to records, you're supposed to check if the file will be needed by a colleague within the next 6 weeks because it can take that long for the file to get back to records and returned to the area its filed in, possibly offsite. If the file is needed by a colleague, you're supposed to send it to the colleague internally.
    What gets under my fucking skin is people who don't send on files and don't respond to your requests for the file BUT WHEN THEY ARE THE ONES LOOKING FOR A FILE, THEY HAVE THE CHEEK TO BE EXTREMELY RUDE ABOUT IT. FUCK OFF OVER THERE!

On a similar note, also working in a large organisation.

Like some sh1t happens in my area. More than likely caused by someone else or some oversight. So I need some support with it, something I cant get at myself most likely due to some nonsensical red tape.

The hoops I have to jump through to even get proper attention...

But when its reversed everybody comes straight in with all bigwigs just short of CEO on cc and within an hour there is a fvckin crisis meeting and I'm supposed to drop everything and sort out somebody else's cr@p.

I'm not doing it right clearly :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Was washing my hands before I went to bed last night. Noticed that the water in the hot tap was almost boiling. How can it be so hot I asked, I haven't put on the heating at all today as it's so mild. Then panic struck. THE IMMERSION. I roared it out at the top of my voice (Des Bishop would be proud of me) , bounded up the stairs to the hotpress and the switch was on. IT'S BEEN ON SINCE LAST WEEKEND. I nearly passed out. All these thoughts going through my mind. My next electricity bill is going to be ginormous, I'm going to have to cancel that weekend break away in two weeks time, I'm not going to be able to afford some classes I have taken up, am going to have to sell my furniture. I'm going to have to return those boots I bought last Saturday and get the money back.

For the life of me couldn't find the yokey that opens the door at the side of the house so I could read the meter. I had to have a brandy. Hardly slept at all last night. Woke up depressed.
    Found the yokey that opens the door of the meter this morning so I got a pen and paper (cos the kw count was going to be so high I was going to have to write it down, no way was I going to remember those kind of figures). My heart was beating as I opened the door. Took down the figure. Looked up my last bill which was read two weeks ago and based on actual reading. Subtracted new figure from old figure - still looking at it.....is that all it's gone up sez I......only 80 kws since the last bill.... i work it out...roughly 14 euro.
    Did I dream all that last night... No I had the brandy after I discovered the immersion was left on. Wasn't a dream.
    OK 14 euro is 14 euro, but feck sake did I age years overnight over the IMMERSION.

(Please don't somebody post that I've worked it out all wrong......)!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Seven Worlds will Collide

That's a brilliant idea Crowded House. I have an electrician calling next week to fix something else and I'll see if he can put that in for me. I can't be relying on an immersion switch stuck in the corner of a hotpress that I can't even see when I open the door. Even if it had a red flashing light I still wouldn't be able to see it.
    Thanks again!

TA that even though it's so mild, there's still no drying out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,188 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

Listening to them horrible c**ts In Fianna Fáil talking about how they are the ones leading the way in the recovery erc etc... blah blah blah,

Brian cowen’s brother up on the stage spouting absolute sh1te.

Any other country and they’d be consigned to history like the fu**ing Nazi’s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

Listening to them horrible c**ts In Fianna Fáil talking about how they are the ones leading the way in the recovery erc etc... blah blah blah,

Brian cowen’s brother up on the stage spouting absolute sh1te.

Any other country and they’d be consigned to history like the fu**ing Nazi’s

And it's being shown on 2 channels. RTE1 and News Now. What a way to spend your weekend. Sitting in a hall listening to waffle from some bunch of mopes who think they have the solution to all the country's troubles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

TA Not a clue whether to buy in extra supplies now, in preparation for the strong storm/hurricane that might or might not come, or leave my money in my account for the purpose I'd planned for it.
    If it does come, the roads will be blocked by fallen trees so you can forget nipping to a shop for milk or teabags.
    I was going to buy dinner ingredients each day, so I haven't got that in stock.
    At least I just fitted a new bottle of gas to the cooker this week. 'Cause the power could be out for a week, like it was after Darwin. Oh feck, the dog ate my candles :(

Bottlebrush your TA gave me a much needed laugh :) I'm glad it wasn't too bad.

TA Not a clue whether to buy in extra supplies now, in preparation for the strong storm/hurricane that might or might not come, or leave my money in my account for the purpose I'd planned for it.
    If it does come, the roads will be blocked by fallen trees so you can forget nipping to a shop for milk or teabags.
    I was going to buy dinner ingredients each day, so I haven't got that in stock.
    At least I just fitted a new bottle of gas to the cooker this week. 'Cause the power could be out for a week, like it was after Darwin. Oh feck, the dog ate my candles :(

Bottlebrush your TA gave me a much needed laugh :) I'm glad it wasn't too bad.

Well when that storms comes, at least I'll have plenty of hot water!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 471 ✭✭jennyhayes123

Well when that storms comes, at least I'll have plenty of hot water!

In the summer I leave my immersion on 24/7. I have a meter so know it only costs about €5 each week. Everyone is under impression immersions are crazy dear but there really not if left on all time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 952 ✭✭✭s4uv3

The dog is wrecking my head.
    Following me EVERYWHERE, rubbing his wet nose snots on me, snuffling at my legs, and when I put him out to have a run around he rolled in mink shít.
    He's going up on DoneDeal :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

And it's being shown on 2 channels. RTE1 and News Now. What a way to spend your weekend. Sitting in a hall listening to waffle from some bunch of mopes who think they have the solution to all the country's troubles.

I can't believe the muppets that bring their young children and babies to these snorefests. Cop on you dozy gits, there isn't a toddler in the country whose idea of fun is sitting still and silent for hours while listening to a neverending string of fat toads in suits talking utter sh1te.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

In Lidl today looking at the foil wrapped cake 400g for E1.39,
    then looked beside to see the XXL version 25% extra free 500g version for E1.79, how is that FREE? :confused::confused:

Even Leo got bored at the budget reading and started picking his nose, anyone see that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,574 ✭✭✭Bredabe

Grammarly, its freaking everywhere when I type, bleedin' spelling/grammar nazi!

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

Leaves. Everywhere. Big TA of mine.

No point sweeping them up, there will be plenty more where they came from, especially after this storm on Monday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,363 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Leaves. Everywhere. Big TA of mine.

No point sweeping them up, there will be plenty more where they came from, especially after this storm on Monday.

Huge TA of mine is leaves from trees on the street .They all blow into my garden and we collect them .We then put them in the brown bin and pay to have the councils leaves collected .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Very TA not knowing whether it's reasonable to go to work or stay home in a hurricane. Or ex hurricane. You could be a reckless eejit for travelling, or an eejit for letting work down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

My boyfriend has really hairy hands he needs to go to St Clabberts.i
    I had a lot of wine today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

anna080 wrote: »
    My boyfriend has really hairy hands he needs to go to St Clabberts.i
    I had a lot of wine today

Bahahahaha!!
    Good on ya for the wine :)

TA I haven't had enough wine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

73Cat wrote: »
    Bahahahaha!!
    Good on ya for the wine :)

TA I haven't had enough wine.

I started early at 6pm so I'll cover your quota ðŸ˜I reckon the storm will wipe us out so I'm going out with a bang.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

TA just almost broke my neck getting to the radio to turn up INXS Need you Tonight and it is some stupid fcukin remix :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

When someone rings you and spends most of the call cutting across you to shout/answer/correct their kids. I ended up hanging up on her and sent a text telling to her ring me when they're gone to bed. I can't stand that sh1t. Don't ring if you're busy and can't talk. I don't need to hear your child whining.

Rotten humour this evening, came home and flung the bag of shopping on the ground and broke 2 out of 6 eggs.

Trolleys that you need to steer from the side rather than push like normal

Running into people you don't know well enough to stand chatting but know too well to march past them and say nothing.
    Hey how are you keeping?! Hi child, you're after getting very big didn't you! Ya so how's things? Hope the family's well, ya ya in good form myself, all well, ya ya, ok I may head on, ta ya take care. Ugh. No thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,189 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

Dublin bus:

People who don't know how to queue. If you have a leap then stand on the right, cash on the left. Don't queue on the wrong side and then stand there stopping everyone else behind you from getting on.

Busses that are full. I stand on the quays every day and watch busses go past because they're too full to stop. The busses I do manage to get on are packed. 10 minutes later they're half full. There's at least 10 busses that go in that direction. Most are half empty when they go past. That means the days I wait for an hour to get a bus, half the people on my bus could have gotten any of the other 9 busses. I know they're just getting the first bus that will get them home, but I'm standing in the rain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,353 ✭✭✭✭branie2

TV chefs who don't wear aprons when they're cooking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Bredabe wrote: »
    Grammarly, its freaking everywhere when I type, bleedin' spelling/grammar nazi!

It's*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,407 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

Pac1Man wrote: »
    They are clean tiny things that kill bigger dirty things and give you free silk. Celebrate them!

Ok I take it back!

37649626796_06de9d393d_z.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Pacman found shergar