Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 135 ✭✭LittleMuppet

erica74 wrote: »
    I can't find pumpkin puree anywhere. Woe is me.

Aldi in Naas had it a week or so ago :)

TA‘d that I now have a headcold that I acquired from himself, after all the slagging I gave him for his moaning and whinging about his "flu"

TA'd that a friend blocked me on FB for replying to her status. She had a post up about the HPV vaccine and how her daughter could have been an olympic swimmer only she got vaccine injured after receiving it. All I said was I didn't know (daughter) was into swimming and didn't realise she was so good. Her reply? "Well (daughter) liked swimming but didn't do training but she still could have been an olympic swimmer if she wanted" I lol'd and got blocked.

TA'd Its Monday already

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,093 ✭✭✭gitzy16v

fussyonion wrote: »
    Unexpected guests who arrive at dinner-time.

I was just dishing up the dinner when the doorbell went. The fella's brother and his wife.
    I do like them but Jesus, 6pm on a Sunday? Aren't most people having dinner?

I stopped dishing up, threw the plates in the oven and proceeded to make teas and coffees for two hours, while my stomach rumbled with the hunger.

I cannot eat with people there, just can't.
    When they eventually fked off, I had my soggy chips and wrinkled sausages :mad:

I hate this!!!!
    Like,Ye know I'm having my dinner around this general time.
    I'm gone nasty and just say I'm eating my dinner,come back in an hour.Dont care how far they've come.
    ESPECIALLY IF I'M ALL DAY MAKING IT.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

People on trains with a laptop and thousands of papers. I don't care how important you think you are I've paid to travel MOVE YOUR S**T!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,799 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

Since when has Halloween become a season, like Christmas? My next door neighbours have all their ghosts and gravestones up already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,722 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

Aglomerado wrote: »
    Since when has Halloween become a season, like Christmas? My next door neighbours have all their ghosts and gravestones up already.

Pagan holiday :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 88 ✭✭shoegal1

Aglomerado wrote: »
    Telpis. Just wait 'til Nov 1, all the feckin Christmas decorations will be up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

I've been dieting for a month. I've gained 400g. What. In. The. Actual. Fcuk. Arrrrgh.

I've lost a lot of weight before so I know what I'm doing and I'm calorie counting so I can't fcuking work out how I've managed to gain. I could kill someone. Or eat a massive chocolate bar because it seems that it makes no difference.

Grrrrrrrrrrm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

The fact that I get so upset watching videos about abused/neglected dogs on fb. Watched one on the bus this morning with a german shepherd and still have a lump in my throat :(

I understand people who aren't animal people, I understand people shying away from animals cause they don't feel the way I do about them. But any human who goes out of their way to inflict fear or pain on an animal is a massive c*nt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

Watched a bit of Blind Date last night, TV has hit a new low. Cringe cringe cringe, I had to leave the room when yer man did the Prodigy.

Gwynplaine wrote: »
    Watched a bit of Blind Date last night, TV has hit a new low. Cringe cringe cringe, I had to leave the room when yer man did the Prodigy.

I know of one of the women who was on it. Not one bit surprised she was on it, she was also on Take Me Out and auditioned for First Dates.

WhiteRoses wrote: »
    The fact that I get so upset watching videos about abused/neglected dogs on fb. Watched one on the bus this morning with a german shepherd and still have a lump in my throat :(

I understand people who aren't animal people, I understand people shying away from animals cause they don't feel the way I do about them. But any human who goes out of their way to inflict fear or pain on an animal is a massive c*nt.

I nearly killed myself once - off sick and the remote was somewhere so crap telly getting watched.

The advert came on for the Donkey Protection Society. The speed i moved to get the remote and turn ot over, I went dizzy and near cracked me head on my sofa.

Would have been worth it, these upset me so much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

KatW4 wrote: »
    I went out for dinner this evening in a lovely restaurant and was having a great time until the people at the table next to us started to eat. Good God I've never heard anything like it. I was going to liken their chewing to that of an animal but it would actually insult the poor animal. They were absolutely disgusting!!! Mouths wide open, chewing loudly, slurping and speaking with full mouths. I HATE hearing people eat, it makes me so angry.

It happened last week at the cinema too, the man next to me was eating nachos. He bit into each and every one of them with extreme force and then licked his thumb and finger after every single nacho.

It's more than a trivial annoyance. I will be imprisoned over my reaction to it some day. How can a grown adult eat like that in public? I would be mortified.

I will be in the next cell. Even the description ugh, I can just see and hear them.
    Definitely a TA of mine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭mewe

People. Way too tired to be dealing with them this morning. I barely have enough energy for the sound ones let alone the gob****es grrrr

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Drove across a bridge near my house last night and wondered was it high enough... Not trivial I suppose.

Gwynplaine wrote: »

Why do the Brits get Paul O'Grady and we have to suffer that gobs**te Porter ???

I hate him with the fiery passion of Hell!

He once said "there are two types of people in Ireland - those who tend to like me and then there's the homphobes".

Grrrrrr.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

northgirl wrote: »
    Drove across a bridge near my house last night and wondered was it high enough... Not trivial I suppose.

I get annoyed if I'm driving over a bridge and have to stop in traffic on the bridge.
    I also get annoyed by stopping under fly-overs in traffic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,453 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Our obsession with the budget.

We have had about a months media coverage of it so far, and this morning there is wall to wall coverage of it.

There is tv specials on it, all live with panels of experts.

Yet when you actually look at the figures, it all so minimal to nearly everyone. A couple of quid a week, big deal.

Is it only us and the UK that have this fascination with the budget?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I arrived late to a small class tutorial and had to try and pretend I wasn't out of breath after climbing only TWO flights of stairs. Big red face on me. Scarlet for myself.

anna080 wrote: »
    I arrived late to a small class tutorial and had to try and pretend I wasn't out of breath after climbing only TWO flights of stairs. Big red face on me. Scarlet for myself.

Once again I agree with you!!!

Two flights of stairs up to the auditorium where the students are - had to deliver a message to the lecturer.

Ended up just going - "for you" and then going outside and wheezing!

Once again I agree with you!!!

Two flights of stairs up to the auditorium where the students are - had to deliver a message to the lecturer.

Ended up just going - "for you" and then going outside and wheezing!

This was me. I was trying to breathe really slowly to try and not show how unfit I am. Then I nearly choked on my breath and had a coughing fit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

Speculative phone calls about the "accident" at work I had in the last 3 years

I haven't had an accident at work, ever.

Number blocked ya bunch of chancers

This was me. I was trying to breathe really slowly to try and not show how unfit I am. Then I nearly choked on my breath and had a coughing fit.

I find the cooler you try to be at the time the worse the after effects are!

I'm a few years off being the one that says "no you come up to me, I'm old"!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Bitches Be Trypsin

I'm so sick of living off 1175 calories a day :(

I've literally been on a diet for 4 hours now and the struggle is intense. I feel your pain!

I was going to post that this tub of Sale and Vinegar Pringles is the third one I've bought from Dunnes where they are broken but I imagine it won't be received well!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Bitches Be Trypsin

Small amounts of food eaten often seem to work :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭greencap

That people calling round at 6 on a Sunday unannounced post.

head wreckin. why not 4am on a wednesday while youre at it.

That shts way out of bounds.

Send a text people, are yis out of your minds.

Got to start asking these people what the hell they think theyre doing.

new rule; no text = 30 min wait at door.

fussyonion wrote: »
    Unexpected guests who arrive at dinner-time.

I was just dishing up the dinner when the doorbell went. The fella's brother and his wife.
    I do like them but Jesus, 6pm on a Sunday? Aren't most people having dinner?

I stopped dishing up, threw the plates in the oven and proceeded to make teas and coffees for two hours, while my stomach rumbled with the hunger.

I cannot eat with people there, just can't.
    When they eventually fked off, I had my soggy chips and wrinkled sausages :mad:

I would have ate the sausages in front of them in a suggestive manner and made them so uncomfortable they'd never call again.

And there's Coke on the screen lol!!!!

The Aldi Halloween ad. The new meteor/eir "anything you can do I can do better" ad. Both absolutely painful.