Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Someone coming into my home and lighting a cigarette - absolutely vile

• Closed Accounts Posts: 429 ✭✭JimmyMcGill

anna080 wrote: »
    I hit something on the way home :(
    I think it was a fox but I'm not sure. I pulled in the car to see but i think it ran off I couldn't see anything. I'm so annoyed with myself but I couldn't avoid it, it ran straight out. I thought it was a fox but now I'm doubting myself and am sick thinking it was someone's poor doggy :( I couldn't find it. I am so upset

Nothing you could've done. Picture it this way, you're home safe and sound whereas if you swerved who knows. ****ty I know as I had to pull a pigeon from my grill still alive once. Horrible feeling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭MuffinTop86

Someone coming into my home and lighting a cigarette - absolutely vile

What!? I'm a smoker but I can't imagine someone ever doing that. I don't smoke inside but still, that's awful.

TA That my local Penneys had a makeover and I was all disoriented.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

What!? I'm a smoker but I can't imagine someone ever doing that. I don't smoke inside but still, that's awful.

TA That my local Penneys had a makeover and I was all disoriented.

The one in Galway? Omg I was in there the other day and I didn't know my arse from my elbow. It looks worse, imo. Hate it

And Tom Petty died :( ah Jaysus

The one in Galway? Omg I was in there the other day and I didn't know my arse from my elbow. It looks worse, imo. Hate it

Yes! There's a lot of neon. I didn't even try on the frock i got. I felt like the priests in the lingerie section of Dunnes. [/melodrama]
    I hope they get better stock though. I saw a dress on two people online but nowhere to be found in there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

And Tom Petty died :( ah Jaysus

Very sorry to hear this. Best concert I was ever at was Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers in the Point some time in 1992

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

I left a job s few months ago as the company dynamic had become toxic.
    Was talking to a few lads still there and it sounds like it's still getting worse.
    Feel bad for them, I hope they get out with their sanity.

I'm watching a programme on Tv3 called The Babymakers and am balling my eyes out. I was on a rager all day and now I'm unstable. Def gonna be on the blob this week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

Whisking cream just there - little micro spatters of cream going everywhere and while I'm getting TA'd at that, not paying attention and nearly turning the cream into butter!
    On the topic of whipped cream, why do none of the coffee shops use real whipped cream? It's always that sweet crap out of a can. Even in restaurants when you get a dessert it's that canned crap. I love cream on a hot chocolate but the canned stuff ruins it :(

TA i triedon said Penneys frock and the zip is NOWHERE NEAR closing.
    it's the same size I always wear!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Very sorry to hear this. Best concert I was ever at was Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers in the Point some time in 1992

He's still alive!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Bitches Be Trypsin

Dry skin :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,830 ✭✭✭madmaggie

Whisking cream just there - little micro spatters of cream going everywhere and while I'm getting TA'd at that, not paying attention and nearly turning the cream into butter!

Feck that for a lark, just buy the ready whipped stuff :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,817 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Sitting in my car, in a private car park checking my phone when these two doses, young ones from a "protected minority" walked up beside my car and stood in front of it, laughing joking and being loud, kept staring in at me and laughing. I can't keep my mouth shut anyway so when I hear "I'll knock on her wiiindiiit now in a miiinnnittt" I leaped out of my car and was like sorry girls do you have a problem? One of them just kept staring at me and the other one was like no sorry lavvve. You want to knock on my window?! Ohhh no she was just messin sayin ye were taking pictures of asss. Taking pictures of ye? Have you seen the state of yourselves? I wouldn't take a picture of you if my life depended on it.

One kept saying sorry and the other one say nothing but kept sniggering, the one that was apologising got real angry with her and told her to shut her mouth but she wasn't saying anything.

I told her if she knocked on my window she'd have a problem and they just walked off but I can still hear their drawl ecchoing around the car park even though I can't see them.

Dunno what annoys me more, them or the fact I'm so confrontational
    Maybe park somewhere else in future??

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 952 ✭✭✭s4uv3

Earrings with a slightly too-wide post. Fcuking oww.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

This is extremely trivial but anyway. I have a full fringe which drives me mad. At night I pin it up because I put my face oil on and I don't want it to get greasy. But when I let it down in the morning it sticks up all over the place. So I can't pin it up or leave it down without causing problems. Ugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Rosie Rant

Permanent marker isn't bloody permanent.

I can't stand those unnecessary, tedious few seconds it takes to select what language to use at some ATMs . Just take me straight to the gimme money screen!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

KatW4 wrote: »
    This is extremely trivial but anyway. I have a full fringe which drives me mad. At night I pin it up because I put my face oil on and I don't want it to get greasy. But when I let it down in the morning it sticks up all over the place. So I can't pin it up or leave it down without causing problems. Ugh.

I thought that said "fridge" :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Have a ~20mile round trip commute to work, Bought a bike and now my árse is sore from the saddle already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,794 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

razorblunt wrote: »
    Have a ~20mile round trip commute to work, Bought a bike and now my árse is sore from the saddle already.

you may need a new saddle, and id also recommend padded cycling shorts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Chancer3001

Post on Instagram

God will never take away something from you without giving you something better in its place

Ffs

I can think of a million examples where this is a crock of sh1t

I mean this person is fit and healthy and happy right now. Wait til they get stomach cancer or lose a limb or arthritis in their hip or basically anything where they "lose" something

Ugh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Wanderer78 wrote: »
    you may need a new saddle, and id also recommend padded cycling shorts

You're right, today is day 3 (trial run at the weekend), saddle is probably ok, its just not being on a bike for 4 years or more that's the primary cause! Bought bike shorts yesterday though, noticeable difference already!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,810 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

Rosie Rant wrote: »

It's appears to be pretty bloody permanent on my cream leather sofa. On the plus side, it does make the biro scribbles that bit less noticeable:D

Kids:mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

Grown adults in their late 20's who still frape each other.

I know of a couple who recently emigrated to a country where they know no one. They're only there a week or two but they must have fraped each other about 5 times already.
    "I'm gay" "Anyone know a cure for a sore ass, have the scutters all day" ...... No one is even liking or commenting on them. They don't know anyone over there so it can only be each other doing it. Fraping hasn't been funny since about 2009.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

razorblunt wrote: »

It sorts itself out after a few days.

I'm annoyed that I'm awake since 5 because 1 of the cats was making loads of noise. My daughter was asleep and using the cat as a teddy bear and was not happy about it at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,362 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Rosie Rant wrote: »

I !

Its only permanent when on a childs forehead or on the white porch door .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Post on Instagram

God will never take away something from you without giving you something better in its place

Ffs

I can think of a million examples where this is a crock of sh1t

I mean this person is fit and healthy and happy right now. Wait til they get stomach cancer or lose a limb or arthritis in their hip or basically anything where they "lose" something

Ugh

"The Lord never closes one door without opening another "

Why not just leave the first door open then? Save us all a lot of grief.

My TA......not knowing what Fraping is.

People who fall over themselves trying to portray themselves as nice people brimming with compassion when they're actually nasty, cut throat and bitter.
    Ugh steer clear.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭Hector Bellend

Screaming kids in a library