Leo varadkar +LCD Sound system+ abortion = ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,239 ✭✭✭Jimbob1977

Western society has become so feeble.

Everyone is outraged by everything.

The need to show more outrage than the next person.

It's like the 'Two Minute Hate' from 1984

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭STB.

Varadkar yeah fine.

But wtf was Paschal Donohoe doing at an LCD Soundsystem gig.

EDIT: Jaysus he is a genuine fan. Electric Paschal they apparently call him when he went to the picnic to see them.
    Thought he's be more a Red Hurley fan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,173 ✭✭✭✭seamus

That Doyle guy sounds like a tosser.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

What a prat - Doyle that is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,297 ✭✭✭Snotty

You're not in American now, you can disrespect your own head of government all you want, but have a bit of respect for another counties leader, especially when you obviously have no clue what "repeal" means.

Delighted, good enough for Varadkar, weaseling his way backstage and he picked the wrong band to try and lick their holes...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 960 ✭✭✭caff

Fair play to them, too often politicians try to get opportunist photo-shoots.

“Wore a repeal tote bag around my neck”

Is there anything more annoying than an abortion rights campaign being made into hipster fashion trend. He’s the tosser.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,540 ✭✭✭emo72

The gigs were great. Now carry on with the outrage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,915 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

But he is the first Taoiseach in a long time to actually call a referendum on this and not kick it down the road.....?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭Peter Flynt

He's right. Varadkar is a tosser.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,801 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Repeal the USC is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

Yeah they can. Most of us seen Enda at the Bruce Springsteen gig, and apart from Enda shredding his air guitar, it got little coverage by the media.

In this case, Leo seems to have wormed his way backstage, presumably using his political status as the leverage to get there, thus removing the "normal fan" argument, and turning it political.

If however the band invited him backstage and attempted to get him drawn in to a political cause of argument, that's a different kettle of fish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,671 ✭✭✭dav3

Leo has been playing the whole 'how do you do fellow kids?' card a bit too much lately. It's backfired on him this time. I can see his new propaganda department are out in force across the interweb this morning.

Looking at his current ratings, I think most people would probably view Leo as a 'tosser'. What's the problem?

Rick Shaw wrote: »
    Yeah they can. Most of us seen Enda at the Bruce Springsteen gig, and apart from Enda shredding his air guitar, it got little coverage by the media.

In this case, Leo seems to have wormed his way backstage, presumably using his political status as the leverage to get there, thus removing the "normal fan" argument, and turning it political.

He was probably hoping to setup another photo op but instead had to settle for a selfie with the likes of Paschal Donohoe (who still can't talk properly)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

cisk wrote: »
    “Wore a repeal tote bag around my neck”

Is there anything more annoying than an abortion rights campaign being made into hipster fashion trend. He’s the tosser.

Yeah saw someone share that tweet this morning and tbh my first reaction was "I'd walk away from you, cause you are clearly a tosser"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,875 ✭✭✭A Little Pony

Well he has been ripping Sinn Fein to pieces in the Dail all week so he gets props from me. Well done Leo. ;)

Varadkar's problem is that he cannot see that people generally don't like him. His politics has something to do with it but there's more. Something about the American accent from Castleknock I'd say.

The more he tries to improve his image (with photo ops) the more he keeps embarrassing himself.

The "thrill" at going to Downing St summed him up. . . Vacuous Varadkar.

A person of zero principles and even worse morals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,173 ✭✭✭✭seamus

But he is the first Taoiseach in a long time to actually call a referendum on this and not kick it down the road.....?
    Exactly. It goes to show that this guy hasn't a clue what the issue is at all, but thinks he's sticking it to the man wearing a tote bag.

What a tosser.

Well he has been ripping Sinn Fein to pieces in the Dail all week so he gets props from me. Well done Leo. ;)

Nope. Made a fool of himself.

Things he's doing PMQs in the House of Commons.

He's not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,061 ✭✭✭Kenny Logins

Did Varadker have a response on his socks, anyone know?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

Repeal the USC is it?

Ha, I wish, but it's not fashionable enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,297 ✭✭✭Snotty

dav3 wrote: »
    Leo has been playing the whole 'how do you do fellow kids?' card a bit too much lately. It's backfired on him this time. I can see his new propaganda department are out in force across the interweb this morning.

Looking at his current ratings, I think most people would probably view Leo as a 'tosser'. What's the problem?

Leo is a tosser, my problem is the even bigger tosser who wrote the message, he just assumed "Repeal" was a trendy logo for a bag, he had no idea what it meant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭JMNolan

Paschal Donohoe (who still can't talk properly)

What do you mean? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭Baron Kurtz

LCD have reached a startling level of uncool here. A gang of pudsy ministers at your gig :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,801 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Can't wait to see Leo teaming his Repeal tote bag with an OBEY snapback cap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 178 ✭✭Hector Mildew

What did he expect wearing one of these..
    12317.png?w=505

I'd walk away too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,810 ✭✭✭✭evolving_doors

He's right. Varadkar is a tosser.

Ya but I suppose he went along for a photo promo, so it was like... ' I'll see your tosser and raise you a tosser'.

Now... I wonder who paid for the tickets?
    FG... or the dept. Of Leo's PR wing.
    Would they pay benefit in kind?
    Like %$#% they would.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Never heard of them. Now that I have, have no desire to hear of them again.