Black Gardai

• 21-09-2017 08:29AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,015 ✭✭✭

Can people settle an argument for me please. Has anyone ever come across a black guard ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 501 ✭✭✭sumsar

Haha now that you say it, I don't ever remember seeing one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭Grahamer666

Not yet. I've seen a few Asian Garda though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,096 ✭✭✭dashoonage

Seriously ? **** off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,104 ✭✭✭boombang

Is it blaggards you're thinking of?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,097 ✭✭✭amcalester

No, but I've seen some very very very dark blue Gardai.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,489 ✭✭✭✭beertons

Not last night anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,568 ✭✭✭BillyBobBS

Nope. The Gardai are a deeply racist organisation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,308 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

90% of white applicants can't get in , what chance has a black one? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭Arsemageddon

BillyBobBS wrote: »

Any evidence to back that claim?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 399 ✭✭Paleblood

There's loads of black guards according to the latest garda figures. I've no reason to doubt them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,234 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

BillyBobBS wrote: »

I'm guessing your Clan buddies told you that BillyBob?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,387 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

I've seen a couple of Asian Gardai, but never a black one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,801 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

I won't be happy until 50 percent of gardai are black

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,147 ✭✭✭saintsaltynuts

The Dark Knight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,364 ✭✭✭FishOnABike

amcalester wrote: »
    No, but I've seen some very very very dark blue Gardai.
    Fear gorm ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,295 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Can't recall ever seeing a non "white Irish" Garda

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,372 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

I have seen a few Mexican Gardaí.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,568 ✭✭✭BillyBobBS

Any evidence to back that claim?

Lack of black Gardai.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 399 ✭✭Paleblood

Garda recruitment is based on the 'Terry's exclusion rule' - no black or orange.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,015 ✭✭✭6541

Also another observation, I live in rural Ireland and l don't think an ethic minority Garda could make an arrest of any of the bucks around here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,520 ✭✭✭Fighting Tao

Yes I have but I don’t see what the big deal would be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,295 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

As Ireland continues to become more diverse, is this an issue that needs to be addressed by some sort of policy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭Beta Ray Bill

As Ireland continues to become more diverse, is this an issue that needs to be addressed by some sort of policy

PLEASE!!!!

Spare us another ****ing policy!!!

I literally cannot take another one!

In response to the OP I've never seen a Black Garda

I have seen:
    Asian
    White
    Hispanic

I've not seen:
    Black
    Middle Eastern
    Far East
    Inuit (Would love to see Inuit Garda, I'd say they take no sh*t.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,234 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

I'm sure if black people wanted to join they would be accepted if they met the necessary criteria or do you think we should make an exception for them and apply different criteria to their applications? (Leaving irish language aside as there is already an irish exemption for non irish people)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,189 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Not really.

The best person should be picked for the job regardless of their colour.

No point putting in a few black or brown lads just to mix it up a bit and look good for the PC crowd if they aren't up to the job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 28,406 ✭✭✭✭Peregrinus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,186 ✭✭✭boardsuser1

Any of these guys around?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,647 ✭✭✭lazybones32

I want to see more Itinerant Gardai.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,372 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

grahambo wrote: »
    PLEASE!!!!

Spare us another ****ing policy!!!

I literally cannot take another one!

In response to the OP I've never seen a Black Garda

I have seen:
    Asian
    White
    Hispanic

I've not seen:
    Black
    Middle Eastern
    Far East
    Inuit (Would love to see Inuit Garda, I'd say they take no sh*t.)

**** that.

Get a few Gurkha is as Gardai.

In fact, get a few hundred in and unleash them on Dublin City.
    Crime would be cleared up in 90 days.