Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bloggers and #ad #spon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

The last time I followed Grace she made a big show of how she tidied her room and cleaned her dressing table. I was like, ya, this is what normal people do honey on top of their jobs and other stresses. Hardly worth patting yourself on the back over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 384 ✭✭blairbear

For me, watching Grace would be like watching a girl I used to know at school, who never did anything much with her life and sits at home with the baby in a Penney's tracksuit, not even the housework done. Why would I want to see that?

WHO are these women who follow her?!?! I hope to god they aren't impressionable teenagers. When I was 16/17, I wanted to be Jennifer Aniston or Reese Witherspoon! I know that wasn't exactly realistic but at least they were and are classy, successful women.

I work with children and teenagers and SO many of the young girls tell me they want to be "instagram famous" or bloggers. It drives me bananas!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 383 ✭✭Lindy97

How anyone finds her relate able or influential is beyond me. Blairbear, you've just pin pointed the very reason I get so mad at the carry on of a lot of these "bloggers". They do have a very young following in a lot of cases and for Grace she had a lot of new mums watching her too, a vulnerable group in a lot of cases. I'll never forget the time she told a follower who said Sienna made her broody and should she have a baby, Grace's answer was "yeah it's so easy"....I was beyond disgusted.
    We live in a society where these folks are looked up to as they project an image of getting famous for absolutely nothing

Lindy97 wrote: »
    How anyone finds her relate able or influential is beyond me. Blairbear, you've just pin pointed the very reason I get so mad at the carry on of a lot of these "bloggers". They do have a very young following in a lot of cases and for Grace she had a lot of new mums watching her too, a vulnerable group in a lot of cases. I'll never forget the time she told a follower who said Sienna made her broody and should she have a baby, Grace's answer was "yeah it's so easy"....I was beyond disgusted.
    We live in a society where these folks are looked up to as they project an image of getting famous for absolutely nothing

I lost the minuscule amount of respect I had for her when she told her followers having a baby was so easy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Course it's easy when you go online begging for baby handouts and sit at home on your arse trying to flog detox teas and tat from meaghers, hinting for phones and cars, living with your ma who all but wipes your backside.

Not so easy forking out over a grand for a travel system or worrying about childcare costs when you're going back to work.

Loves how she was giving shoutouts to companies that her sister bought christening gifts for her baby from (months before) in the days leading up to her sister giving birth, think that company fell for it and all and sent out free gifts.

She's a disgrace

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,548 ✭✭✭Martina1991

I just added Grace today, just to see what everyone here was talking about.

From half her snaps you wouldn't realise she was a blogger. I thought it was a random woman snap chatting her child's every move.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,279 ✭✭✭mel123

Little off topic, but why is grace living at home? Ive only been following her a few months now, and only dip in and out, but im just nosey? Like are they saving, or waiting on somewhere?

I AM NOT saying women have to conform to be made up and dolled up by any means, i love my makeup free days and trackie's around the house, but like is Grace not trying to endorse herself as a so called MUA? Im brutal at makeup, but i feel even when she does her makeup for an event, i could do my own better (and thats saying something).
    I actually dont like her, but i follow her cause i dont like her if that makes sense :-) She never ad's or spon's, like she doesnt blog, all she does is show half the day of the child crawling around and she is SUCH A MOAN. Oh my jaw, oh ive a cold, oh im so tired today.

Gooooddddddd morning everyone <insert angry face here oh my god hate hate hate hate>

For someone who wants to promote themselves as a beauty influencer, most of the time she looks scruffy, lazy and unkept.
    There I said it.
    Not saying you have to be glam 24/7.. but there's a happy medium between full face of make up glam, and hangin around your ma's braless and ungroomed.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 26,077 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

I just added Grace today, just to see what everyone here was talking about.

From half her snaps you wouldn't realise she was a blogger. I thought it was a random woman snap chatting her child's every move.

Do you think her Child would recognize her without the phone in her hand? Talk about instilling bad habits into kids.
    mel123 wrote: »
    Little off topic, but why is grace living at home? Ive only been following her a few months now, and only dip in and out, but im just nosey? Like are they saving, or waiting on somewhere?

Gooooddddddd morning everyone <insert angry face here oh my god hate hate hate hate>

She's back at home to save for a house. I think she thought for a while someone was going to #sp her one :pac: :D

I also hate that gooooooooooodddddddddd morning everyone.

I got a good laugh at her hiding the sp behind her name.
    Also sienna seems to get sick anytime there's an event on and is all better by the afternoon

Loughc wrote: »
    Do you think her Child would recognize her without the phone in her hand? Talk about instilling bad habits into kids.

She's back at home to save for a house. I think she thought for a while someone was going to #sp her one :pac: :D

I'd say she's ragin she couldn't get a mortgage. She prob thought the banks would throw money at her cos of her "status"

anna080 wrote: »
    For someone who wants to promote themselves as a beauty influencer, most of the time she looks scruffy, lazy and unkept.
    There I said it.
    Not saying you have to be glam 24/7.. but there's a happy medium between full face of make up glam, and hangin around your ma's braless and ungroomed.
    Ditto
    You worded it better than me :D

I'd say she's ragin she couldn't get a mortgage. She prob thought the banks would throw money at her cos of her "status"

I cant see her earning much to be honest. She gets a pile of freebie's but genuinely anyone care to guess/or know, how much say the meaghers sponsorship would be worth?
    Anyone know say i send them oh i dont know a tweezers from my pharmacy, and ask them to use it, how much it costs?

Most of the others i follow, sue, pippa, rosie, muf all have products of their own and ways to make money, she doesnt as such besides these little gigs.

She was meant to be getting keys for a house, had mentioned it lots of times, had bought bits n bobs for it then just said it wasn't happening and they were temporarily moving in with her mum (no reason as to why they couldn't rent somewhere else instead). There was something iffy about the whole thing if you ask me, like she overshares every aspect of her life yet anytime she spoke about this or was asked it was vague and subject changed.
    Then it changed to they'd decided to stay put and save for a house, but that definitely wasn't her original plan

I got a good laugh at her hiding the sp behind her name.
    Also sienna seems to get sick anytime there's an event on and is all better by the afternoon
    Not just Sienna, she used to get sick/had sore feet anytime she was due to go the gym (Westpark).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 697 ✭✭✭Cria

muggles wrote: »
    This is so funny!

I signed up with Snapchat yesterday to catch up on all these bloggers as the real fun seems to happen on Snapchat more so than Facebook or Instagram.:P

So watched a few clips last night and was scratching my head at FbG. She had the most snapchats posted than any other blogger by a mile but all they were of was her lounging around the house with the child. She listed off three things she couldn't attend (Littlewoods launch, JoMalone xmas event which SoSueMe attended and can't remember the third) because apparently Ciana (?) was sick and she was going to have to bring her to the doctor. But then she headed out and met friends for lunch instead!! :confused: Oh and those dishes in the sink were driving me batty...but eventually her mother or someone came and washed them for her. Is this all she does? I assume at one stage she used to be quite good to gather a following in first place?

I'm going to have to remove her cos watching her sloppiness and not a iota of make up or fashion will drive me insane. I certainly don't want to be "influenced" by any of her habits!! Give me the likes of Vogue Williams any day. At least she's at London Fashion Week, ploughing championships and up at 6:30am for some exercise!!

That's her all day everyday she used to be so good but now it's all the baby constantly with an odd snap off food and sitting around and advertising the trainer she uses ,, I don't know if she has much credibility left after all the controversy she's caused lately

We're all busy but we still manage to get day to day stuff done. Grace makes a huge deal any time she does housework and she moans about clothes washing all the time, she regularly has 4 plus bags of it. Its beyond lazy especially when you look at how not busy she is (and that's not implying because she's at home she's not busy but she has more free time than any working or stay at home mum I know!!). She has time to sit on the sofa snapping her baby constantly. Im all for spending quality time with my daughter but stuff still needs to get done and I work 40 hours a week. If she's sitting on the ground playing in the kitchen stick a f****ing wash on!!!
    Not only does she not have to work she lives with her mother so she doesn't have to clean everything herself and I've brought up 4 kids if you do your washing regularly then it won't build up and furthermore if she got off snap chat through the day she'd have plenty of time ,,,
    That child looks like she gets no proper alone time or interaction she's always filming her while she's sitting on the chair or the kid is on the bed with her .. get off your phone spend more time with the child embrace the moments and don't snap until you have something relevant to do or say

Loughc wrote: »

That gooood morning gives me a bad morning lol

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,441 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

I've always wondered how Grace's boyfriend feels about it all? Poor Sienna knows nothing different but presumably Grace hasn't always plastered everything all over social media so it must be somewhat uncomfortable for him. There's been some moments of him with Sienna or even just of the two of them where she would have been better off keeping the phone away. He appears to be a decent guy but I get the impression that he just stays out of it.

Didn't he say that he doesn't mind Snapchat now because of the free stuff? At least her sister seems to have some regard for her daughters privacy

I haven't followed in a while but I got the impression he's fed up of the whole thing and only going along for the sake of her. He doesn't look too impressed to have the camera on him for the most part. He seems very decent.
    Unlike say MUF's fella who is only dying to get his mug in a shot.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,441 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

Didn't he say that he doesn't mind Snapchat now because of the free stuff? At least her sister seems to have some regard for her daughters privacy

I only followed her for a few months before I couldn't stand it anymore so I must have missed that

I haven't followed in a while but I got the impression he's fed up of the whole thing and only going along for the sake of her. He doesn't look too impressed to have the camera on him for the most part. He seems very decent.
    Unlike say MUF's fella who is only dying to get his mug in a shot.

MUF's fella is mad about himself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 436 ✭✭wendydoll

Grace's "gooooooooood morning" and how she says "Sienna, you're a gorgie/gorgy girl" grates on me. Once you hear it, you can't "unhear" it.

There's so much more to life than recording ever minute of your childs life. Not everything needs to be photographed and recorded. Just be in the bloody moment. You and your child, nothing else, just be present

Can someone tell her that CeCe/SeeSee is short for Cecila not Sienna.
    Look I hope the girl is ok, she does seem to have lost even the little bit of work motivation she had in the past and I hope mentally there is nothing going on or that it's a sign of anything. I've always said that she seemed to have a really unhealthy dependence on social media and validation from it and I stand by that, someone like her I don't think should be using it so much or rely on it so much. She needs to take a massive break from snapchat and instastories. She can still use non direct social media for her job.
    I do however wish she, like a lot of them, would just grow up in their professional attitudes to criticism (not abuse obviously)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,951 ✭✭✭SB_Part2

Can someone tell her that CeCe/SeeSee is short for Cecila not Sienna.

If she wants to call her child CeCe for short then I don't really see a problem with that. I was called Oh-Ahh for short and it doesn't even sound remotely like my name. :D

Its probably more the sing song "seeeeeeeeeee seeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee" that grinds my gears to be fair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭MuffinTop86

I only followed her once for about an hour after reading bits on here but the boyfriend looked like someone you'd cross the street if he was coming towards you. He was all tracksuit and tats i think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 318 ✭✭lainycool

I've been following this thread for a while and I never really get into arguments but why would you let a person annoy you that much, I think this is such a bitchy thread like just let the girls get on with it, They are not doing you any harm, For what it's worth I watch all of them myself and wouldn't be overly fond of them but I would never get on to an internet forum and tear them apart!

Life is hard enough, Unfollow them!
    To start commenting on their relationships with their partners is not on imo, How can you tell what their relationship is like through snapchat?

As I said before I'm in no way controversial and I would always avoid confrontation but I really think some people on here need to step away from social media.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,951 ✭✭✭SB_Part2

I only followed her once for about an hour after reading bits on here but the boyfriend looked like someone you'd cross the street if he was coming towards you. He was all tracksuit and tats i think.

Ah here. There's really no need for that at all.