Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Have a bloody blister on the roof of my mouth. I'm also producing a Mount Vesuvius looking mother fcuking spot on my chin. One of those big hard red ones that don't come to a head so they just sit there looking ugly and red raw for about a week. My whole face hurts. Ugh fcuk off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

Wanting a post lunch snooze but having to be an adult. Having loads of money in my account on payday and then basically having to squander half of it on sensible stuff like bills and mortgage. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,150 ✭✭✭✭Malari

I was queuing for a self-service till when the teenager behind me with his mother decided he needed to leave the queue, and just shoved past me! The mother says "oh, say excuse me to the lady."

Sorry but if your 14 or 15 year old doesn't already know not to just shove people out of the way, that's pathetic :mad:

So, the HSE has put plenty of money into asking us have we got our Eircode yet (in case of an emergency, etc): 'Do you know your Eircode?'. So off I went and got it.

Was on the phone with a lovely lady in the HSE today and when giving her my address I said, 'I suppose the Eircode will be useful, too?'. To which she responded, 'Well, actually the HSE system doesn't accept the Eircode yet.'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

I have to go away overnight for 1 night and I can't think what to wear or pack. Sudden realisation I really have no clothes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,824 ✭✭✭FanadMan

osarusan wrote: »
    I have adblock on my browser but i am still getting youtube ads. Keep think adblock must have been disabled somehow, but no.

If you are using Chrome, use uBlock Origin instead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,214 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    "Fancy a pint after work?"
    "Yeah, that sound great and we can go hang gliding after"
    :mad:

Oh, here we go. Assault courses. Trampolining. Foot-golf, whatever in Hades that is. Water-slides. Fuckin' water-slides, you know. I'm 45 years old, for fuck sake! I want a convenient, upmarket City location, I want Led Zeppelin rocking in the background, I want cold beer, I want barbecued meat slabs with extra cholesterol. I do not want "activities", the corporate equivalent of the fat girl in the nightclub running around screeching "We're having the craic! We're great craic! I'm great craic! Aren't I?? Aren't IIIIII????" :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

Trying to set up a joint savings account. None of it makes sense. Decide to ring the 'New Customer' number for some advice. Oh they don't give out information over the phone because the poor lad isn't from the Savings depart. Offfffcourseyourefúckingnot. :mad:

I want to save this amount, with this person and deposit extra to it if I need to. Why is that so freaking difficult for a bank to offer me.

Take my god damned money!! please!! :mad:

Was just in Dunnes there doing some food shopping. Jaysus. When are kids back to school again? They're gone feral

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

The amount of views Despacito has on YouTube.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

erica74 wrote: »
    I was doing a crossword in my parents' house the other and that was the only clue I couldn't get. The clue was 'The most watched song on YouTube' but I refused to google it. Despacito fits, though. I still don't know what it is, and refuse to find out.

I'm trivially annoyed that I was having a grand, laid-back afternoon, taking my time with my work, when four different people came in separately and stole the time for the jobs that I would easily have finished by 4, when my shift ends. Now I'll be here 'til 4.30, I reckon.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

I was doing a crossword in my parents' house the other and that was the only clue I couldn't get. The clue was 'The most watched song on YouTube' but I refused to google it. Despacito fits, though. I still don't know what it is, and refuse to find out.

I'm trivially annoyed that I was having a grand, laid-back afternoon, taking my time with my work, when four different people came in separately and stole the time for the jobs that I would easily have finished by 4, when my shift ends. Now I'll be here 'til 4.30, I reckon.

Until recently it was Gangnam Style, it has been overtaken now by a song by Wiz Khalifa called See You Again which is a dedication to Paul Walker on the Fast N Furious 453664 soundtrack.

TA for having this useless knowledge.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

Never heard of it and just googled it there. Nearly 3.5 billion views :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Ms. Chanandler Bong

Never heard of it and just googled it there. Nearly 3.5 billion views :confused:

It was No. 1 in eleventy seven million Spanish-speaking countries then Justin Bieber got involved with a remix version & set the ball rolling in eleventy seven million English-speaking countries. He kinda shot himself in the foot since by going to sing it live (in Spanish) at a concert but saying "Blah blah blah" into the microphone instead, thus insulting all his Spanish-speaking fans.

Way more than TA that I know this. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

TA that feckin Despacito song exists at all. Justin Bieber too, he strikes me as a whiny brat.

Also TA when making a big turn the indicator knocks itself off midway through and I have to flick it on again.

TA that half the views on that song are prob from me cos it's my 3 year old nieces favourite song and she thinks it's only my phone that can play it :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Ms. Chanandler Bong

anna080 wrote: »
    TA that half the views on that song are prob from me cos it's my 3 year old nieces favourite song and she thinks it's only my phone that can play it :pac:

That is an incredibly ingenious move on her parents part!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭mikemac2

Into my local pub for a quiet pint after work and some bar food

The local barstooler is given control of the remote control and blares the TV loud. Hey we all like Reeling in the years but he gives the pub a commentary

Charlie Haughey bla bla
    Bob Geldof rabble rabble
    Sebastian Coe in the Olympics (and you with a 20 stone belly critiquing an athlete :confused:

My kingdom for a quiet pub without a blaring TV!!! It's all I ask :(

mikemac2 wrote: »
    Into my local pub for a quiet pint after work and some bar food

The local barstooler is given control of the remote control and blares the TV loud. Hey we all like Reeling in the years but he gives the pub a commentary

Charlie Haughey bla bla
    Bob Geldof rabble rabble
    Sebastian Coe in the Olympics (and you with a 20 stone belly critiquing an athlete :confused:

My kingdom for a quiet pub without a blaring TV!!! It's all I ask :(

This tv & radio noise in every pub/waiting room in Ireland, and litter/dirty pub toilets, are my two massive dislikes about Irish society.

Haven't gone to a pub in years now entirely because it was so hard to have a chat with the blaring sports etc on tv in every pub (excluding about 7 tv-free pubs in Dublin).

Far too much radio/tv/advertising noise foisted upon us. Turn it off, all of them.

People pretending they've never heard Despacito:pac:
    Come off it! Did you just return from a trip to the moon?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Always forgetting whether or not I have switched off the immersion.
    TA that my immersion switch is way back in the corner of my hotpress and not somewhere more visibie, downstairs, and with big flashing lights telling me if it's still on

That is an incredibly ingenious move on her parents part!!!

Very clever but now whenever she sees me before even saying hello she says "play cito!"
    Ta that I'm a big softie and she has me wrapped around her finger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 973 ✭✭✭SecretsOfEarth

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    Until recently it was Gangnam Style, it has been overtaken now by a song by Wiz Khalifa called See You Again which is a dedication to Paul Walker on the Fast N Furious 453664 soundtrack.

TA for having this useless knowledge.

Despacito recently took the #1 spot from See You Again (Jesus wept).

TA that physical music is dying a death!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,150 ✭✭✭✭Malari

I didn't know what it was until I googled it. Then I realised it was on all the time in our hotel room on holidays in Italy.

Some people don't ever listen to pop music, you know, it's not that inconceivable :pac:

Malari wrote: »
    I didn't know what it was until I googled it. Then I realised it was on all the time in our hotel room on holidays in Italy.

Some people don't ever listen to pop music, you know, it's not that inconceivable :pac:

I don't "listen" to pop music either but I've listened to a radio in my house, in my husband's van, in the shop, where I work, in the supermarket, in the petrol station, in a taxi, on a bus etc etc etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,151 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

Only heard it for the first time on Sunday and only because my sister gave me a lift somewhere and she had it on cd in the car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,573 ✭✭✭Bredabe

Ppl who are snippy cause THEY cant use the same resources as the rest of us to do their job,

Ta'ed that ppl dont seem to have "next step thinking" as standard anymore.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,573 ✭✭✭Bredabe

Annoyed that I forgot to put in a ta, and probably will again, cause im forgetful!

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,581 ✭✭✭Shpudnik

Ta that I got a paper cut.

Also TA is that there is a mod warning a few posts back but I'm on the touch site and couldn't be bothered looking back

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

Shpudnik wrote: »
    Ta that I got a paper cut.

Also TA is that there is a mod warning a few posts back but I'm on the touch site and couldn't be bothered looking back

Your post is 3900.

The mods are trying to be funny.