Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 931 ✭✭✭Dramatik

A guy came into my shop yesterday and made a purchase of something that was 5.95 however he only had 5.65 so being the sound person I am, I decide to let him off the 30 cent. He thanks me profusely then leaves the shop, a couple of seconds later he pops his head in and says 'I couldn't be real cheeky and Rob a pen?' I say sure thinking that he just wants to write something down but no the guy legs it with the pen. I ment for a lend dammit, I'm low on working biros at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Anyone that describes things as "happening organically", "an organic process/relationship" TA's the living sh1t out of me. Fcuk off with your hippy crap:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 931 ✭✭✭Dramatik

anna080 wrote: »
    Accidentally just said the word "stiffy" instead of "stuffy" in work. Jaysus. It's gonna be a long day isn't it.

There's definitely something up with you today, I can just feel it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

Everything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

No one will go see IT with me. This is most upsetting... :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,573 ✭✭✭Bredabe

I got a present of an expensive sonic toothbrush last year, it times out two minutes and not the quadrant time of 25ish seconds, so when I use it I have to count the seconds. I recently bought a cheaper one as I had left the other one elsewhere, this one times the quadrants and I love it as I dont have to count and do all kinds of things while im brushing. The ta? even with the new brush I'm still counting the time in my head and losing count on the stretches Im doing while brushing.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

northgirl wrote: »
    No one will go see IT with me. This is most upsetting... :pac:

I'll go!

TA, I don't have a TA right now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

How putting on a pound makes you feel huge but losing one doesn't make any difference to how you feel! I lost 24 pounds over the past few months, and then put on one - and feel the same as I did 24 pounds ago :( Then of course you lose motivation and start to put on more - TA viscious circles!

TA people who look at other people for no reason. The woman beside me this morning looked at the book I pulled out of my bag long enough to read the title. Nosey bint.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

I'm just back from getting a veggie curry in the canteen. Their veggie curry used to be nicer than the chicken curry but the vegetables in today's curry consisted of...trace amounts of bell pepper, a tin of pukey peas (per serving) and 4 lumps of a cousin of Athlete's Foot. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

People who applaud a pilot landing a plane

people who stand at the baggage carousel over the yellow line so that they block the view of those behind them - self centred pricks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,573 ✭✭✭Bredabe

Walked almost 5k yes in my regular "designed for" walking shoes, feet a mess of blisters and compression bruises!

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

BBDBB wrote: »
    People who applaud a pilot landing a plane

people who stand at the baggage carousel over the yellow line so that they block the view of those behind them - self centred pricks!

Actual f*cking Neanderthals :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 371 ✭✭rachaelf750

Just popped home for lunch, I look up at my bedroom window and there is a cat !!!!! I don't have a cat!!!! Got the fecker by the neck, out the door with him, only to be scrapped on the wrist. So annoyed now.

I'd scratch someone who "got me by the neck" too.

Ta people in the office who are blatant about looking at your computer screen behind your back. YES, I can SEE you! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 371 ✭✭rachaelf750

OldNotWIse wrote:
    I'd scratch someone who "got me by the neck" too.

Its how cats are carried, by the neck. Lucky I was nice.

Yes, by their mothers. I'm sure plenty of cat owners would disagree with you :)

TA the air con is on full blast in here today and it's Baltic. Sort it out!

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,756 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    The woman beside me this morning looked at the book I pulled out of my bag long enough to read the title.

I must admit, I do this, but it's only because I'm always looking for inspiration for my next read, or because I'd love to spot a book I've already read and loved, and then I can think "You're in for a treat!" :)

New Home wrote: »
    I must admit, I do this, but it's only because I'm always looking for inspiration for my next read, or because I'd love to spot a book I've already read and loved, and then I can think "You're in for a treat!" :)

I'll admit it's not the most unreasonable thing to do! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

Terrible canteen choices for lunch - "pie" that looked like total slop and the veggie variant made me gag the last time I had it, chips and hot dogs that they wanted to charge a fiver for and soup made out of what seemed like Friday's leftovers. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

So after my stiffy escapade this morning, I was just in the shop there and as I was paying for something at the till with my card, the guy said "would you mind if I tapped it", we held eye contact for an uncomfortable amount of time before I excitedly said "not at all, go for it".. I could feel my face going bright red, as did his. Then when he was handing me back the card I touched his hand and it was weird. TA that my boyfriend is away the last three weeks and I clearly need the ride.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

TA'd that I swore I'd eat really healthily, reorganise the whole house and go to the gym with all my spare time while my boyfriend is away but instead I've lived in my pjs, binge watched netflix, and gotten takeaway nearly every night for dinner :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

When a friend can only bring herself to commment negative comments on a nice photo of you, referencing a bad hair cut from 7 years ago on a photo taken at the weekend. Why? You that bitter and insecure babe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,722 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

Cash for clothes, 1 bag f decent clothes.....2.63 go and fcuk off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Cash for clothes, 1 bag f decent clothes.....2.63 go and fcuk off.

Yeah, a load of crap. Much better to donate to a good cause.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 240 ✭✭Wanderer41

Found out the labour cost on my car wouldn't be worth it to fix :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

Wanderer41 wrote: »
    Found out the labour cost on my car wouldn't be worth it to fix :(

Maybe get a second quote?
    Some dodge lads about.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

It's cold!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Burned the roof of my mouth because I was too hungry to wait for my dinner to cool down. Also I officially have PDF; Princess Diana Fatigue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

Pharmacies with their lights on all night but actually close at 7pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 240 ✭✭Wanderer41

Your Face wrote: »
    Maybe get a second quote?
    Some dodge lads about.

Nah they're good people, my parents use them for everything and they wouldn't go elsewhere. Unfortunately it's the work involved. My first car as well :(

TA that I've to go to Dublin early tomorrow for an appointment, with schools being back traffic will be bad.