Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    Did you post this before?

On ONW's post about lifts. My TA is whenever I enter a lift and some asks "are you going down?"

My mind immediately delves to the sewer and I have to bite my tongue.

So glad it's not just me :)

My TA of the day has to be passive aggression. Say it or don't say it.

And also too many carbs at lunch. Why cant adults have afternoon naps the same as babies? What's so special about them? They don't even work. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

GBX wrote: »
    Deja vu.
    The feeling you've read the same thing somewhere a million times before. It's odd. V annoying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,866 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Getting a sandwich made up at a deli, getting back to your desk and then discovering it tastes awful :(

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

Dramatik wrote: »
    Whenever I buy a cappuccino, the barista asks me if I want chocolate on top? Of course I want chocolate on top! What kind of sicko wouldn't want chocolate on top? What? Are you trying to say I'm fat or something?

Sometimes I jokingly fantasize whilst in the queue about recreating that famous scene from pulp fiction, the ' if any of you mother ****ers move, I'm gonna execute every last one of you ' scene and while everyone else cowers under desks etc. I ask for cappuccino and when the barista asks if I want chocolate on top, I instantly kneecap them before they get to finish the sentence.

Er......
    I don't take chocolate on top.
    I'm sorry.
    Don't banish me from the thread.
    Or kneecap me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,722 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

Man flu :(

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,756 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

I love chocolate and cocoa and cappuccino, but I HATE it when they put chocolate on my cappuccino. HATE it. It ruins them both. If I'd wanted chocolate in my coffee I'd have asked for a mocha.

I keep getting pop ups on my phone "upload your photos to onedrive" - eh get out of my phone Mr. Google!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

TA that I bought a big packet of giant buttons in the shop with the intention of eating a few and now I've the whole lot scoffed. Oh well. It's coming into winter now isn't it? Time to put on 5 stone and hibernate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,189 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

erica74 wrote: »
    I keep getting pop ups on my phone "upload your photos to onedrive" - eh get out of my phone Mr. Google!!!

Onedrive is microsoft :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭Jrop

TA recruitment agencies. Got a call today for a job after telling her I want a perm role she offers me a 6 month contract which
    I was promised 5 years ago was a perm role. Thanks but no thanks

Grayson wrote: »
    Onedrive is microsoft :)

Yes, I know that, I'm just making a little joke.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭B0jangles

73Cat wrote: »
    Noel Fielding. I just can't look at him, he freaks me out:(. I couldn't tell ya if he is funny or not as I have never managed to watch him for long enough. And now he is on ads for The Great British Bake Off, FFS. I used to be scared of some weird stuff as a child and I know if I was a child today I"d be running behind the sofa when he came on screen:(

Somebody somewhere said that every photo of Noel Fielding looks as if a bored design intern resized his head with photoshop to see if anyone will notice:

iCxANU7.jpg

5linZbn.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

^^^ looked up that lad on google/wiki etc and I'm still no wiser..

It's a TA that I actually bothered

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

Some bint on train this eve decides to watch some awful Aussie soap with volume in the clouds!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

B0jangles wrote: »
    Somebody somewhere said that every photo of Noel Fielding looks as if a bored design intern resized his head with photoshop to see if anyone will notice:

iCxANU7.jpg

5linZbn.jpg

Schhhhhtaaaappp! I can't unsee the fecker now :(:)

TA, another post migraine day where there is not enough food in the land to fill me :(

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,756 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

^^^ looked up that lad on google/wiki etc and I'm still no wiser..

It's a TA that I actually bothered

He was in The IT Crowd, if that's of any help.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

New Home wrote: »
    He was in The IT Crowd, if that's of any help.

Thanks for that but tbh I watch very little TV outside of news and a bit of sport, so discussion of popular TV programs just goes over my head

Seven Worlds will Collide

Waiting on dinner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,824 ✭✭✭FanadMan

erica74 wrote: »
    Waiting on dinner.

Waiting on sphuds to boil here.........feckin starving!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

TA at the spate of foodie posts, when I'm lying here with my stomach on a spin cycle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,581 ✭✭✭Shpudnik

FanadMan wrote: »
    Waiting on sphuds to boil here.........feckin starving!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Quick, escape while you can

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Being penalised for being single. Agh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

I'm sitting here on the couch with all the windows open waiting for the floors to dry and I know that when they come back from training they'll all traipse in with manky wet boots ,dirty clothes and take showers and soak the floor.This is actually causing me anxiety and I've a pain in my chest ...I'm seriously considering locking the doors and never letting anyone into the house again.I'm meant for better things than scrubbing fecking floors.ðŸ˜

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭TrustedApple

People who have crap headphones and there music is leaking none stop and getting stuck beside then for 30 mins on bus while they are playing ducking Coldplay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

Getting a sh*t months wages because I had the misfortune of getting a 24 hour bug earlier in the month and my employers don't give sick pay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Accidentally just said the word "stiffy" instead of "stuffy" in work. Jaysus. It's gonna be a long day isn't it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭zcorpian88

zcorpian88 wrote: »
    This amazing looking waitress, great personality too, who I've been sort of friends with for a while but I've had a crush on her for ages, always a bit of flirting in passing (she became single back in February) waited a little while before asking her out...asked her out in April, turned me down.

I go on Facebook today to see she's with a new guy, and he dresses like a f**king a hardcore rapper and takes a load of ridiculous selfies of himself, have actually seen this gobeen in passing in a restaurant recently too sitting at a table on his own, taking selfies of himself, moving his stupid Dr Dre looking hat all over the place trying to get the perfect shot.

Him....she wants to go out with him! FFS (hits head off wall)

Update on the waitress and the rapper lookalike, looks like it's over between them.

Still haven't a hope but still.......Happy, Happy Joy, Joy...until the next misfit comes along!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,866 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

anna080 wrote: »
    Accidentally just said the word "stiffy" instead of "stuffy" in work. Jaysus. It's gonna be a long day isn't it.

Anna - It is really stiffy in here today, isn't it?

Male co-worker - Well it wasn't.. until now

My TA - there is an artic lorry sitting outside our offices idling away for the last 20 minutes, not going anywhere, just the very loud engine running :mad:

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

anna080 wrote: »
    Accidentally just said the word "stiffy" instead of "stuffy" in work. Jaysus. It's gonna be a long hard day isn't it.

Fixed that for you :pac: