Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭Doctor Nick

There are 7 pairs of empty seats on the bus missus who has just tried to sit on my lap, well beside me. Who the feck thinks it's cool to invade someone's personal space when there are plenty of other places available? I just don't get it. It's Trivially annoying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

When someone is in front of you in a shop queue, and your hear the words
    "I'm just going to use a bit of change in my purse"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

I think I'm getting a bug. I'm getting a bug because school starts again in a week so my body has decided I can't enjoy my last few days off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭purple hands

Life coaches.

Insufferable gob$hites....g'way out of that and let me feck up my life as I please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Trying to drive there earlier and one of the local lads off his head wearing cartoon trousers walks into the car and tries to lift the bonnet as I'm driving. Firstly, the bonnet opens from inside, secondly, what the f was he doing anyway? I just kept on movin'. I can't be holding to the whims of these maniacs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Bambi985

TA'd that I didn't win the Powerball jackpot. 758 million dollas! Jesus the damage I'd do. I'm actually sitting here planning out how I'd spend my millions. Seems like a nice normal lady anyways, fair play to her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Bitches Be Trypsin

TA that I have an exam tomorrow, and if I fail it, I'll lose my place in college :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭TrustedApple

People who keep dumping rubbish on the small bit of green in front of my house!!!.

Heading to work and there was a mat and a bag of rubbish on it!!!.

This has been helping for months !!!.

Have reported twice and asked for a camera to be fitted and Notting has been done.

Today when o report I am not going to be a happy person at all as sick of this crap !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

People who keep dumping rubbish on the small bit of green in front of my house!!!.

Heading to work and there was a mat and a bag of rubbish on it!!!.

This has been helping for months !!!.

Have reported twice and asked for a camera to be fitted and Notting has been done.

Today when o report I am not going to be a happy person at all as sick of this crap !!!

This makes me so mad!!
    My house is on a very busy main road and there's a small grass verge that runs along the boundary of my property and people either (a) pull in there, eat and throw their rubbish out the window or (b) just throw their rubbish out the window as they're driving by.
    Once a month my husband and I pick up a LARGE BLACK BAG of crap from the roadside. Lots of mcdonald's wrappers, probably from people coming from the drive thru.
    It's so disgusting.
    Last weekend there was a full sliced pan, a full carton of milk and an assortment of wrappers dumped right at the end of our driveway.

And I'm sure people might ask why we pick up the rubbish but we can't just leave it there, it looks horrible in front of our house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,317 ✭✭✭gucci

That's horrible about the fly tipping near your house. Just general littering in general really grinds my gears.
    People are so ignorant and I have spent a lot of time trying to figure out a reason to possibly justify it, but no I have never come up with an adequate reason for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,317 ✭✭✭gucci

Coeliac Awareness Week a couple of months ago, I was listening to the guy running the coeliac Ireland support group on the radio. He kept saying that lots of people are finding a gluten-free diet helps them with bloating etc but for coeliacs gluten can literally be a life or death issue and while it might be cool to be gluten-free right now, not all gluten-free people are the same :pac:

Don't forget that genuine coeliacs cant chose to eat much of the so-called gluten free food, because yes its probably prepared with gluten free ingredients, but they kitchens don't have the discipline to keep everything segregated and there is often contamination from other foods.....which causes huge problems for the genuine coeliac customer (not such a problem for the avocado munching,kale smoking placenta pellet eating soccer mom!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Noel Fielding. I just can't look at him, he freaks me out:(. I couldn't tell ya if he is funny or not as I have never managed to watch him for long enough. And now he is on ads for The Great British Bake Off, FFS. I used to be scared of some weird stuff as a child and I know if I was a child today I"d be running behind the sofa when he came on screen:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

73Cat wrote: »
    Noel Fielding. I just can't look at him, he freaks me out:(. I couldn't tell ya if he is funny or not as I have never managed to watch him for long enough. And now he is on ads for The Great British Bake Off, FFS. I used to be scared of some weird stuff as a child and I know if I was a child today I"d be running behind the sofa when he came on screen:(

I really like Florence and the Machine but I couldn't resist :P

TA'd that I have a morning's worth of treatment to get through and I just don't bloody feel like it today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

I really like Florence and the Machine but I couldn't resist :P

TA'd that I have a morning's worth of treatment to get through and I just don't bloody feel like it today.

TA, my eyes :(:)!!

Tom Cruise annoys the fuck out of me!
    The obsession with Taylor Swift, whatever feud is going on there and the hunger the media have to "end" her.
    The random person who just walked up to me in work and said "I had some fucker on a bike cut me off this morning, you bikers are fucking crazy". First of all, why are you telling me this as if I'm going to make an announcement to all bikers about the matter?! And second of all, one person is not representative of a whole group!

WHY ARE THESE IDIOTS INTERFERING WITH MY FRIDAYING??

erica74 wrote: »
    Tom Cruise annoys the fuck out of me!
    The obsession with Taylor Swift, whatever feud is going on there and the hunger the media have to "end" her.
    The random person who just walked up to me in work and said "I had some fucker on a bike cut me off this morning, you bikers are fucking crazy". First of all, why are you telling me this as if I'm going to make an announcement to all bikers about the matter?! And second of all, one person is not representative of a whole group!

WHY ARE THESE IDIOTS INTERFERING WITH MY FRIDAYING??

I would respond with something like "it was probably a male biker, only male bikers do crazy things, all the female bikers are fine"

He might then realise how ridiculous his remark was......but then again😉

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

amacca wrote: »
    It's probably just me but people slowing down excessively before they turn into their precious driveways and then hovering before they actually turn in and then crawling in using tortoise gear (especially installed by car manufacturers for these nitwits)

It's ok when there are extenuating circumstances like old person driving or nervous elderly passenger or narrow entrance that requires some judgement

It's not ok when it's somre middle aged driver hovering there so everyone can see them swing into their pseudo stately manor

I find a lot of people do this executing any turn and it's maddening. :mad: Usually the same f*ckwits who indicate AFTER they slow and start the turn.

Cigarettes and people who smoke them. I am sick to death of getting blasted in the face by cigarette smoke, the absolute stink off smokers who don't change their clothes every day, so we all have to put up with the stale smoke smell off their clothes. People who smoke right outside a hospital as sick people are entering and exiting. People who take a last drag before getting onto the Luas and belching out their grotty toxins, people who put HALF a cigarette back in their f*cking pocket. I was sitting in a beer garden the other day to enjoy my pint and I had to go back inside even though it was a warm evening because the smoke was so bad. I even had to remove and rinse my contact lenses. I know they cant smoke inside but now non-smokers, it seems, if there is a small beer garden, must sweat it out inside. By all means smoke yourself six feet under but have some manners and sort out your personal hygiene/ bad habits.

There are 7 pairs of empty seats on the bus missus who has just tried to sit on my lap, well beside me. Who the feck thinks it's cool to invade someone's personal space when there are plenty of other places available? I just don't get it. It's Trivially annoying.
    I have actually got up and moved away from someone who has done that. Inconsiderate tw*ts.

Boys who don't text back :mad: I find it difficult to accept rejection without a detailed feedback/ Gap analysis. How can someone just, not like you for no reason? Asking a male friend why said boy hasn't texted back and him getting grumpy because "there isn't just a singular male conscience you know" :rolleyes:

Overheard some freeloaders on the luas this morning boasting that the house they're after getting only costs them 23 quid out of their mickey money and the guy next door to them is paying 2000 a month. F*ckers.

That moaney bastard Rory Cowan, I wish he'd ever just fcuk off. Bitching because working on Mrs Browne was "like working in the civil service" . Yeah, for a lot more money I bet. My heart bleeds for him. He keeps mentioning how much he loves Brendan O'Carrol, so much so that I reckon he hates him!

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    That moaney bastard Rory Cowan, I wish he'd ever just fcuk off. Bitching because working on Mrs Browne was "like working in the civil service" . Yeah, for a lot more money I bet. My heart bleeds for him. He keeps mentioning how much he loves Brendan O'Carrol, so much so that I reckon he hates him!

He's a total one trick pony on that thing anyway, how much more mileage could they have got out of hamming up the gay stereotype anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,762 ✭✭✭✭dubstarr

Hes in for a shock anyway.He wont get any work apart from IACGMOOH OR CBB.

Bet he has a big comeback on Mrs Brown in about 2 years at teh latest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Ms. Chanandler Bong

gucci wrote: »
    Don't forget that genuine coeliacs cant chose to eat much of the so-called gluten free food, because yes its probably prepared with gluten free ingredients, but they kitchens don't have the discipline to keep everything segregated and there is often contamination from other foods.....which causes huge problems for the genuine coeliac customer (not such a problem for the avocado munching,kale smoking placenta pellet eating soccer mom!)

I completely agree, I think he was trying to (very politely) distinguish between people who are genuinely coeliac and the others you described so well :pac: I'd say it's one of his TA bugbears :D
    My TA for this morning is that I bought Caprisuns yesterday and forgot to put any of them in the fridge. :sad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,573 ✭✭✭Bredabe

A not very local butchers has a special offer on lots of stuffed/rolled meats, 3 for 15€. This is stuff I would never do to meat myself. Left the bag with the meat in the supermarket I went to next, they of course are not answering their phone, tho I would not expect it to still be there.
    TA'ed that I left it behind at all, that I now have to start meat shopping again, and of course the sheer waste of money!

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,799 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

That's an insult to civil servants. We're far better at swearing than anyone on that show!

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    I find a lot of people do this executing any turn and it's maddening. :mad: Usually the same f*ckwits who indicate AFTER they slow and start the turn.

Cigarettes and people who smoke them. I am sick to death of getting blasted in the face by cigarette smoke, the absolute stink off smokers who don't change their clothes every day, so we all have to put up with the stale smoke smell off their clothes. People who smoke right outside a hospital as sick people are entering and exiting. People who take a last drag before getting onto the Luas and belching out their grotty toxins, people who put HALF a cigarette back in their f*cking pocket. I was sitting in a beer garden the other day to enjoy my pint and I had to go back inside even though it was a warm evening because the smoke was so bad. I even had to remove and rinse my contact lenses. I know they cant smoke inside but now non-smokers, it seems, if there is a small beer garden, must sweat it out inside. By all means smoke yourself six feet under but have some manners and sort out your personal hygiene/ bad habits.

You can't get in or out of a shopping centre these days without having all this crap puffed in your face. Absolutely zero consideration for others.
    I have a respiratory illness and smoking really affects me so I avoid smokers where possible but it's crap that non-smokers can't sit outside on a nice day without getting puffed all over.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭Doctor Nick

What the hell is wrong with some people? I went into a little Vietnamese place for some lunch. A couple plonk their arses beside me. Place is packed so that's grand. They then decide to video call their little precious princess. So little princess is on speaker phone at full volume and then starts screeching and shouting. Do they hang up, tell her to stop? No they laugh and encourage her to screech some more. FFS are people so self absorbed they don't realise that other customers in the restaurant do not want to hear their little princess screeching so loud that glass could shatter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 931 ✭✭✭Dramatik

The girl sitting on front of me on the bus earlier wouldn't leave her hair alone, she kept flicking it from one side to another and combing her fingers through it, she spent at least 20 mins performing this strange ritual. I felt like tapping her on the shoulder and telling her, it looks fine just leave it alone. Then of course she starts the obligatory pursed lips selfie photo session, which I can guarantee that some of those pictures would partly feature my tired morning heading to work face in the background. Piss off I don't want to be featured in the background of your ****ty selfie :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92 ✭✭vegetables

Line of traffic behind a cyclist.

Bike lane two feet to his left.

'oh but a kerb, I'd have to very briefly stop, so fck everyone'.

Dramatik wrote: »
    The girl sitting on front of me on the bus earlier wouldn't leave her hair alone, she kept flicking it from one side to another and combing her fingers through it, she spent at least 20 mins performing this strange ritual. I felt like tapping her on the shoulder and telling her, it looks fine just leave it alone. Then of course she starts the obligatory pursed lips selfie photo session, which I can guarantee that some of those pictures would partly feature my tired morning heading to work face in the background. Piss off I don't want to be featured in the background of your ****ty selfie :mad:

She'll be on here tomorrow TA'd that some grouch behind her on the bus photo-bombed her selfie :D

Massive TA is many females' general obsession with selfies and looks. They all look the f*ckin same with their Kardashian wannabe trout pouts. They'll age and sag like everyone else only by the time that happens it will be too late for the vacuous, narcissistic bints to realize there is more to their worth than looks. Then they'll be unpretty AND unlearned.

... So many selfies, so little self-awareness.