Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

wonder if Trigger does the voice-over for "Brennan's best Bread Today" adverts?

Haha sounds a bit like him alright. He's brown bread now. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭Shakyfan

sligojoek wrote: »
    If you've been affected by any of the issues.......

Yeah, my daughter tried to kill me

Some bloke tried to strangle me in the toilets of the bar I own but he slipped on a soap dispenser which was lying on the floor and screwed it up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭nagdefy

fin12 wrote: »
    Like Cat is it??

Yes Cat alright Fin!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 284 ✭✭De Bild

Anyone no when the big Irish Wake is on for Trigger?

I have proposition. All Fair City boards posters go to the Wake and wear name tags and have good knees up!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

De Bild wrote: »
    Anyone no when the big Irish Wake is on for Trigger?

I have proposition. All Fair City boards posters go to the Wake and wear name tags and have good knees up!!

Combined, we would still be better script writers and actors.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

A night of firsts:

First time I ever saw a man getting knocked temporarily unconcious due to pressing his heart

First time I ever heard of a mobile phone network going down due to road works

First time I ever say a big baddy try to strangle a man in the back rather than stab or shoot him in the back

And where the hell did Carol go off to looking for Robbie - where was that door she was whalin' like a banshee at? Would the place of work not be the first place you'd go looking for a man in the middle of the day?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,477 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Laois_Man wrote: »
    A night of firsts:

First time I ever saw a man getting knocked temporarily unconcious due to pressing his heart

I just thought she gave him a big pinch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,213 ✭✭✭dee_mc

And where the hell did Carol go off to looking for Robbie - where was that door she was whalin' like a banshee at? Would the place of work not be the first place you'd go looking for a man in the middle of the day?

That's where Cathal told her he was. 'Dyou know the cash and carry on whatever street'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 344 ✭✭cumulonimbus

And the villain Cathal returns Caddles credit card! Is there no end to this guys villainy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,181 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

a couple of things about tonight's episode:

I liked that belt yer man was using to strangle Robbie - seen one just like it in Penneys

that man who had to 'guard' the fella until the Gards came looked like a mean fecker - ye wouldnt wanna mess with him! .. correction he looked a feckin whimp! - one push with a tip of a finger and he would have keeled over! , they might have got someone who actually looked the part, some ugly big fat menacing looking fecker except for some gormless fecker who just look like he left school!

on another note - what happened to the 4 grand out of the fridge? - and did robbie leave the safe open, and why did they make Cathal go all soft and give the credit card back and make him look like a goodie? - all we all supposed to feel sorry for him now and call him a good lad? - would he feck act all goody goody 2 shoes a character like like that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,037 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

And the villain Cathal returns Caddles credit card! Is there no end to this guys villainy!

and so begins the redemption of evil sociopath Cathal!

He will be the Mayor of Carrigstown in 6 months!

That was an amazing episode of Fair City well done

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,221 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

coolhull wrote: »
    Yeah, but it doesn't matter, cos he keeps all the big money in his fridge, as most of us do.........

Can't wait too read your viewpoint on all this cool :D.

wonder if Trigger does the voice-over for "Brennan's best Bread Today" adverts?

...come to think of it, its more than likely Cass the auld bugger! ...

and so begins the redemption of evil sociopath Cathal!

He will be the Mayor of Carrigstown in 6 months!

he most probably end up joining the Gardai :eek: ;)

Plot twist - Trigger has the last laugh and unbeknown to Crobbie has previously injected poison in through the cork of the champagne bottle in the fridge!:eek: cue dramatic drums ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭Sparko

First time I ever heard of a mobile phone network going down due to road works

It was the landline in the Station that was down due to roadworks, the mobile didn't work because Trigger had Robbie's phone.

They mentioned the landline issue either yesterday or the day before, some subtle foreshadowing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 344 ✭✭cumulonimbus

They take in the landline when it rains! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,750 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

That was actually a great episode. It had a few unexpected twists and turns.

Trigger must be one of the most bitter and twisted FC characters ever, he was positively evil with no redeeming qualities.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 284 ✭✭De Bild

Strazdas wrote: »
    That was actually a great episode. It had a few unexpected twists and turns.

Trigger must be one of the most bitter and twisted FC characters ever, he was positively evil with no redeeming qualities.

How did Carol keep falling for his trickery? Was it Wednesday offering his hand for forgiveness, the whole Father Bertholemew episode.. About 20 times he pretended to repent to her.

Fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice shame on me.

Or as George W. Bush would say Fool me once, shame on you... fool me twice..eehh.. eehh, i can't get fooled again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

I can't understand the hatred that Trigger had for Carol, like constantly drawing her in then just to be vile to her again. I suppose some people are just pure evil...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,477 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Who was looking after Jack last night?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,750 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

How did Carol keep falling for his trickery? Was it Wednesday offering his hand for forgiveness, the whole Father Bertholemew episode.. About 20 times he pretended to repent to her.

Or as George W. Bush would say Fool me once, shame on you... fool me twice..eehh.. eehh, i can't get fooled again!

She should have kicked him out onto the street the day he called her a "tramp" and a "slut" in front of the priest. I don't think anyone would let him stay under their roof after that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,267 ✭✭✭jos28

Good point there, I suppose poor Caddle was desperate to have the kind of Dad she always wanted/needed. Trigger really was an evil bas***d.
    Now that he is finally dead, I'd definitely be re-decorating that bedroom. Those sheets and duvet cover were never changed once the whole time he was there. I'd be throwing that bed and everything in it on the skip. Which makes me wonder, where did Damo , Greasy and Caddle sleep while Trigger was on his death bed ? Jack has his own room, there's hardly another bedroom in that dungeon flat :confused:

jos28 wrote: »
    Good point there, I suppose poor Caddle was desperate to have the kind of Dad she always wanted/needed. Trigger really was an evil bas***d.
    Now that he is finally dead, I'd definitely be re-decorating that bedroom. Those sheets and duvet cover were never changed once the whole time he was there. I'd be throwing that bed and everything in it on the skip. Which makes me wonder, where did Damo , Greasy and Caddle sleep while Trigger was on his death bed ? Jack has his own room, there's hardly another bedroom in that dungeon flat :confused:

Triggers room seemed to be downstairs so maybe there is two rooms upstairs then.

when he used to go out (which he tended to go out a lot - even more than me, amazing for a bloke on deaths door!) - he would walk down the stairs so I think his bedroom was upstairs ....

Did he walk down the stairs? I just remember last night when Carol was running back into his room to get information about him what he had done to Robbie, she didn't seem to run upstairs.

well, limped, rather than walk....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,267 ✭✭✭jos28

Upstairs ? Downstairs ? This reminds me of Hannah's house - the 2 storey house that was conveniently turned into a bungalow :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,416 ✭✭✭threetrees

I thought it was a great episode, Cathal was brilliant with Trigger, it gave him great scope and his acting was brilliant.

I was glad Carol didn't kill Trigger otherwise we'd have another "I feel so guilty" story. I did think she killed him till Cathal showed up.

Robbie's floppy hair! He'd look far better with a no. 2 all over.