Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

De Bild wrote: »
    What can we expect this evening from this extraordinary soap? Will Robbie die? No. Will Damien beat up Dean? No.

Will we have silly arguments? Yes! Loads.

Will the words 'morphine', 'i'll killl ya meself', 'caddle', 'Father Bertie', 'i'm a dying man!', be uttered. Most probably.

You forgot 'gimme me money' probably the most uttered phrase in Fair City:

Uttered in nearly the first scene by the fella looking for the rest of the money from Trigger in the bed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,446 ✭✭✭sonic85

5 or 6 grand? Would he not fookin count it properly. Will that not be missed at all? No?

I know I missed FC for the past few weeks, but is that one of the Dubliners?

Oh look Deggan is ready in the background

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

I knew they were going somewhere with this cult/group therapy thing. I will give FC credit for effectively playing the long game quite well, its just a shame they tend to either drag out storylines too long (Katy, Trigger dying etc) or wrap them up too quick in a panic. But ill bite, I'm curious as to where they are going with this Phoenix Way group. Miriam is a decent actress and several people have already got sucked in to the "way of thinking" already, especially Emmet who initially scoffed at the idea.
    I think only Brookside in the early 1990s did a cult storyline and that ended with a bomb and several people injured and a rip in the community. So far, they have the pacing spot on. For every person falling for Miriam, people like Damien and Oisin seem to be seeing through the idealistic mantras.

I'm an eternal optimist, I think this is intriguing...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

Tune in tomorrow night to see Robbie Quinn take on Steven Segal.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,221 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

What sort of eejit keeps thousands of euros in a fridge? wouldn't ya think they'd have a safe!

What does Melanie see in that muppet ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,469 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

What sort of eejit keeps thousands of euros in a fridge? wouldn't ya think they'd have a safe!

Well her other option would probably have being a lesbian!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 840 ✭✭✭laylag

Miriam was very different there dealing with Pete. A bit creepy! I am liking this storyline....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

laylag wrote: »
    Miriam was very different there dealing with Pete. A bit creepy! I am liking this storyline....

Yeah shes too good to be true, always wanting to help people and do the right thing but she let the mask slip an inch tonight and it was unnerving..

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,221 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

laylag wrote: »

Yeah shes too good to be true, always wanting to help people and do the right thing but she let the mask slip an inch tonight and it was unnerving..

She'll probably kidnap pete and keep his locked in the baazar for a year or two, the chile boys will find him and won't tell anyone :pac:.
    Well her other option would probably have being a lesbian!

Muscle woman Laura :pac:?

There's no room in the safe with all the milk and butter in it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

Her son will end up riding his daughter and they will become grandparents.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 430 ✭✭bubbles o hara

Her son will end up riding his daughter and they will become grandparents.

Fast forward two years and their grandchild will be 2 with the body and attitude of a 22 year old. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 706 ✭✭✭Niall_76

People spent all winter outside in the beer garden and now we have the guy wearing a woolly has and jacket inside about to strangle Robbie in the jacks of a busy pub with the local Garda there..

PS The old assassin reminds me of the old character (Tom maybe??) who was the actor who plays Eoghan's original character's grandad..if that makes sense

• Closed Accounts Posts: 284 ✭✭De Bild

I know I missed FC for the past few weeks, but is that one of the Dubliners?

John Sheehan is Trigger;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 284 ✭✭De Bild

I think Mondo has matured somewhat. Has a big silly head but slight improvement. That would not be difficult says you;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Niall_76 wrote: »
    People spent all winter outside in the beer garden and now we have the guy wearing a woolly has and jacket inside about to strangle Robbie in the jacks of a busy pub with the local Garda there

HA yeah, your man, he wasn't very subtle, was he. What's he going to do strangle Robbie in the jacks with 'Tiggers belt'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,037 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

I should check my fridge for money lol

Gives a whole new meaning to a frozen bank account!

I believe people use their fridge/freezer to stach cash, use to be the mattress..... I stach mine under the floor boards. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 706 ✭✭✭Niall_76

I believe people use their fridge/freezer to stach cash, use to be the mattress..... I stach mine under the floor boards. ;)

Time for Robbie to utter "where's me money?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,415 ✭✭✭threetrees

Damien is just a great big oaf. He needs to lift his chin, pull his shoulders back and free his hands. Then needs to realise Caoimhe is finished with him. They were never suited anyway.

I always had a soft spot for Mondo, he means well but things just never work out for him, he always trying to be better or something he's not.

And heart of gold Doug, he needs a good story soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,745 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

threetrees wrote: »
    Damien is just a great big oaf. He needs to lift his chin, pull his shoulders back and free his hands. Then needs to realise Caoimhe is finished with him. They were never suited anyway.

I always had a soft spot for Mondo, he means well but things just never work out for him, he always trying to be better or something he's not.

And heart of gold Doug, he needs a good story soon.

I think Caoimhe was always out of his league and well he knows it. That's why he is desperately trying to hang onto the relationship. He knows the next girlfriend (if any) will be a couple of notches down.

Strazdas wrote: »
    I think Caoimhe was always out of his league and well he knows it. That's why he is desperately trying to hang onto the relationship. He knows the next girlfriend (if any) will be a couple of notches down.

He was doing the dirt on ama while he was with her, I don't what she ever saw in that goon!

I stach mine under the floor boards. ;)

Do you need anyone taken out? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭Scram

keeping money in the fridge, jesus i laughed at that.

This stupid trigger story is going around and around in circles for weeks now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

I think Damien and Caoimhe are as bad as each other, she's just pure selfish. I think she would be a terrible girlfriend no matter who she's with.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,037 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

But, seriously!!

He keeps a stash of money in the fridge!

And seriously, this guy looks in the fridge!

And seriously, this guy only opens a few cupboards, has a bare glance and closes them before opening the fridge and thoroughly searching it!

giphy.gif

Scram wrote: »
    keeping money in the fridge, jesus i laughed at that.

This stupid trigger story is going around and around in circles for weeks now

It ends tonight. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 340 ✭✭Johnnythefox4

It ends tonight. :)

Be great if they threw in a curveball like Trigger choking to death on his beard. I'm surprised he can drink any morphine with those whiskers in the way