If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Warhammer: Total War

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,536 ✭✭✭✭Varik

30 new regiments of renown being added to the game.

Great more units for the CPU to abuse in campaign. (still happy about it).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,679 ✭✭✭✭Samuel T. Cogley

Is it my imagination or is the game a lot harder now?

compared to when, a lot of factions added meant that the sides are more fleshed out and don't have the same limitations they once did.

Varik wrote: »
    compared to when, a lot of factions added meant that the sides are more fleshed out and don't have the same limitations they once did.

It seems that the dwarfs are a lot more trigger happy, the minor factions anyway. The minor empire factions aren't so much of a walk over either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,399 ✭✭✭eeguy

It seems that the dwarfs are a lot more trigger happy, the minor factions anyway. The minor empire factions aren't so much of a walk over either.

The regiments of renown have upped the difficulty in the early game.

Easy is too easy and I'm getting pissed off on Normal, I'm gonna try a mod to delay chaos and creep a bit more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,769 ✭✭✭✭degrassinoel

Easy is too easy and I'm getting pissed off on Normal, I'm gonna try a mod to delay chaos and creep a bit more.

Chaos is a ladder!

Sorry, had to.. :)

They're doing a balance pass on the old world factions now they've grown to even it all out.

it's called the "old world" update.

Biggest thing I see is that the AI Empire starts with a full provence now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭killanena

And playing a chaos campaign you get a lot more unit regeneration after the update which will help get things moving on a bit. Noting worse then having to stay encamped for 10 turns after every battle.

PC was down for the last while, so sorted now and looking to order 2, where's cheapest?

Rather get it somewhere legit to get pre-order bonus but norseca is €6ish so might get that seperatly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,769 ✭✭✭✭degrassinoel

Skaven finally confirmed for WHII

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 974 ✭✭✭Remouad

PC was down for the last while, so sorted now and looking to order 2, where's cheapest?

Rather get it somewhere legit to get pre-order bonus but norseca is €6ish so might get that seperatly.

Cheapest I've seen it is cdkeys for around €36

Next to that would be bundlestars for €50

I hate when they keep something secret like that and everyone knows what it's going to be, really anticlimactic.

Well I'm just glad they've finally confirmed it.

So... Skaven confirmed and the map has the lands of the Tomb Kings.

Now we just have to wait for someone to make a mini campaign mod remake of Shadow of the Horned Rat and Dark Omen :D

If they introduce tomb King, I hope the change the shuffle for the undead. It's good for vampires but would want it a little different for tomb kings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,654 ✭✭✭Mr Crispy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,607 ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

Totalbiscuit has been playing with a preview build of Total War: Warhammer 2:

The foreigner residing among you must be treated as your native-born. Love them as yourself, for you were foreigners in Egypt. I am the LORD your God.

Leviticus 19:34

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 Skyte

Can I just say how much BS it is thay CA gave TotalBiscuit exclusive Q&A rights on his stream and they ****er has the gall to lock it down to his paying subscribers to ask questions only, he also didnt have a clue how to play the game also. (Not using groups, not using formations, half the time played in slow motion)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,595 ✭✭✭Dave_The_Sheep

Skyte wrote: »
    Can I just say how much BS it is thay CA gave TotalBiscuit exclusive Q&A rights on his stream and they ****er has the gall to lock it down to his paying subscribers to ask questions only, he also didnt have a clue how to play the game also. (Not using groups, not using formations, half the time played in slow motion)

What. A. Bastard.

...no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,607 ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

Skyte wrote: »

I don't see how that's BS to be honest.

The foreigner residing among you must be treated as your native-born. Love them as yourself, for you were foreigners in Egypt. I am the LORD your God.

Leviticus 19:34

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,215 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Is it out soon?

28th of September but I'm pretty happy with the Norsca dlc for now. All the new regiments of renown are nice in multiplayer too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,595 ✭✭✭Dave_The_Sheep

The Steel Faith Overhaul mod has been updated for the Norsca DLC and released this evening.

Well worth a look, makes it a bit more difficult and tweaks the lords and skill points. Quite modular with a few official submods including ones to help it work with Legendary Lords and Cataph's mods.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

I've gone back to the 1st game now I have a working mouse wheel

What the f**k is up with the (default) Greenskins Campaign?
    After 20ish Turns the (default) Dwarves with their King just come down from the North/North-West to Barak Var/Blood River Valley and crush me, they have all these strong units, a huge army and they are armoured, and I have f**k all armour piercing units at that stage

Like the battles are me killing 50 of them and them kill 800 of mine
    I was having a grand ole time until then. Do I honestly need to spend the entire 1st 25 turns preparing for this specific attack?

It's happened like 3 times now :/

Is it the dwarfs or  Clan Angrund?
    If it's Clan Angrund AI is probably programmed to head for Skarsnik/Karak Eight Peaks asap and you might be in it's way.

Need to play more of this. The game has so much content.
    So far I've played campaigns as the Dwarfs, Vampire Counts and Empire. 
    Which means I still have 2 free races (Greenskins, Bretonnia) and 4 DLC (Chaos, elves, beast men, Norsca) races left to play. 
    That's not even counting the sub factions!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 63 ✭✭Heffoman

What are the best mods to make this game easier?
    I have Brettonia and few others to complete and I d like an easier run at ti.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

Remouad wrote: »
    Is it the dwarfs or  Clan Angrund?
    If it's Clan Angrund AI is probably programmed to head for Skarsnik/Karak Eight Peaks asap and you might be in it's way.

The Dwarves from up North, the lads with the King being carried around on a big chair.... the langer :mad:

Heffoman wrote: »
    Haven't tried these myself but should make things easier.
    • Agent cap - stops the AI from spamming agents.
    • No Aggressive Agents - AI agents can't attack/assassinate you.
    • Chaos Please Wait - delays the chaos invasion.

Heffoman wrote: »

Most overhaul mods focus on adding more challenge to the game but you could get a collection of multiple smaller mods to make it a bit easier if you'd like

Home region movement bonus
    More skill points
    T4 minor settlements
    Better AI recruitment and army composition - Doesn't make the game easier but it stops AI from spamming units like ranged and artillery and forces the AI to build a more balanced army like you would expect.
    No aggressive agent - AI tends to spam agents are are pretty aggressive with them, Can be very annoying for some players. This mod disables all aggressive actions by agents of the AI.

These are just a few off the top of my head.
    There is some very good mods out there so watch a few youtube videos or just browse the workshop to find more :)

Edit: Im also looking for someone to start a new multiplayer campaign with. PM me if interested. Can start tonight.