Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fight Time From 4am-McGregor vs Mayweather**MOD Warning in 1st Post**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 890 ✭✭✭Sweet Science

Conor on points
    What odds will you give me on McGregor landing less that 50 punches?

He doesnt need 50 . All he needs is one with that straight left.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,380 ✭✭✭The Reservoir Dubs Anchorman

Floyd via DQ
    He doesnt need 50 . All he needs is one with that straight left.

:pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

Conor on points
    The closer this gets the more i worry for Conor in there . It's not going to be pretty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,380 ✭✭✭The Reservoir Dubs Anchorman

Floyd via DQ
    Its not Conor I am worried about it's Wonderfullife

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Floyd via DQ
    Yeah should land at will man .

Where did I say, or even imply, that McGregor would be able to land at will?

This thread is strawman central as ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭Frank Bullitt

Floyd via DQ
    He can exploit it much more than any other opponent Floyd has faced in a long time too......

Given that McGregor's 74" reach is the longest Floyd has had to deal with in that long long time.

How does that one work?

Conor on points
    Gintonious wrote: »
    How does that one work?

Im intrigued aswel

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 42 Funny how?

Conor via DQ
    41 year old vs a 29 year old in his prime.

Has mayweather ever faced a fighter with the reach of Conor mcgregor and also struggles against southpaws.

Would Mcgregor beat the top 50 boxers in the same weight class in the E.U in their prime. Not a hope.

Mayweather should win easily but there's always a chance he could hit an ageing Mayweather one good punch which could knock him out which is intriguing and could make a show of boxing. Mcgregor shouldn't be able to touch him but think about if he won.

I know it's a money pit and am a fan of both sports but will be tuning into watch to see mcgregor getting gassed out and knocked out and mayweather dancing around him.

Mcgregor is such a draw, a loud mouth, top UFC star, Irish, a great UGC fighter, if it was Aldo vs Mayweather I wouldNT bother stay up for it.

Floyd via DQ
    Im intrigued aswel

Big time, I am wondering how McGregor can exploit his power better than someone like...Saul Alvarez, Miguel Cotto, Shane Mosley and Marcos Maidana.

Floyd via DQ
    Gintonious wrote: »
    Big time, I am wondering how McGregor can exploit his power better than someone like...Saul Alvarez, Miguel Cotto, Shane Mosley and Marcos Maidana.

While apparently not landing at will because thats not what Pete meant.

Floyd via DQ
    While apparently not landing at will because thats not what Pete meant.

Oh no no I know.

I just want to know how he can exploit that power better than the fighters he listed, or the narrowed list that I mentioned even.

I am particularly interested how he can exploit it more than Canelo more than anyone else on that list.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭wonderfullife

Conor via KO-TKO
    Its not Conor I am worried about it's Wonderfullife

I'll be fine, you just work on your excuses when Conor wins.

Here I'll even help you out:

1. It was rigged.
    2. Fake fight.
    3. Floyd allowed him to win to get a rematch.
    4. Lucky punch.
    5. Canelo/GGG would destroy Conor, he just got lucky.
    6. Floyd took a dive.
    7. The illuminati was involved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,459 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Floyd via KO-TKO
    He can exploit it much more than any other opponent Floyd has faced in a long time too......

Given that McGregor's 74" reach is the longest Floyd has had to deal with in that long long time.

Get over this reach thing, as if that is the advantage that Conor will have over other Mayweather opponents....

Pure nonsense. Conor's reach means sweet FA when you add in that he is not a boxer, or close to a boxer.

You could put Jon Jones in there with his 80 + reach and he'd still be timed and beaten every day of the week.

You really are picking Conor here, and are failing to hide it, and failing to hide your cluelessness to what Conor faces on Aug 26.

Conor on points

1. It was rigged.
    2. Fake fight.
    4. Lucky punch.
    6. Floyd took a dive.

I think he will be ok . This isnt make belief.

Floyd via DQ

1. It was rigged.
    2. Fake fight.
    4. Lucky punch.
    6. Floyd took a dive.

There wont be any excuse if he wins, if he wins he wins.

But he wont. As equally as you pinned your colours to Conor I think Mayweather will win easily.

Conor on points
    walshb wrote: »
    Get over this reach thing, as if that is the advantage that Conor will have over other Mayweather opponents....

Pure nonsense. Conor's reach means sweet FA when you add in that he is not a boxer, or close to a boxer.

You could put Jon Jones in there with his 80 + reach and he'd still be timed and beaten every day of the week.

You really are picking Conor here, and are failing to hide it, and failing to hide your cluelessness to what Conor faces on Aug 26.

Conors cult wont care in the slightest when he is embarrassed in there . They will move on to the next thing he does and row in behind him like they have on this . Dont know if it impresses me or scares me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭wonderfullife

Conor via KO-TKO
    There wont be any excuse if he wins, if he wins he wins.

But he wont. As equally as you pinned your colours to Conor I think Mayweather will win easily.

If Mayweather wins easily then fair play to him. He's a phenomenal boxer, his hand-speed, timing and reactions are amazing.

Conor is no dummy, he knows how good Floyd is.

The open workouts tomorrow and Friday will be interesting anyway. Floyd will probably do a lot of traditional pad-work for his tomorrow and I'd say Conor will do a lot of "touch-butt" with Ido for his one.

Floyd via KO-TKO
    If Mayweather wins easily then fair play to him. He's a phenomenal boxer, his hand-speed, timing and reactions are amazing.

Kind of implying that he has to be or needs to be phenomenal to beat Conor?

Will you really be surprised if it's a very dominant and easy win for Floyd?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,875 ✭✭✭A Little Pony

I think Conor is going to get absolutely humiliated in one of the most boring 12 round boxing fights ever.

Floyd via KO-TKO
    I think Conor is going to get absolutely humiliated in one of the most boring 12 round boxing fights ever.

That's if Floyd decides to carry him and not beat him up too much, forcing a stoppage from the referee or Conor's corner...

Floyd via DQ

Conor is no dummy, he knows how good Floyd is.

The open workouts tomorrow and Friday will be interesting anyway. Floyd will probably do a lot of traditional pad-work for his tomorrow and I'd say Conor will do a lot of "touch-butt" with Ido for his one.

Conor wants the appearance of a boxing match there wont be any touch-butt as you put it, he'll want to show he is preparing well and his incredible physique. Will do some bag work and maybe some light sparring to take the micky out of Paulie I imagine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

That's if Floyd decides to carry him and not beat him up too much, forcing a stoppage from the referee or Conor's corner...

Or Floyd just doesn't have a finish in him anymore

Floyd via KO-TKO
    Lukker- wrote: »
    Or Floyd just doesn't have a finish in him anymore

Then he'll just beat him up for the night.....be worse for Conor.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Floyd via DQ
    Then he'll just beat him up for the night.....be worse for Conor.

More dangerous for McGregors health too.

Floyd via DQ

What about Floyd's health though?

Jose, Nate, Eddie and now Paulie are all fighters that have shown signs of having some cognitive health difficulties shortly after being punched by McGregor..... and so tbf, you'd have to wonder will Floyd's little head be able to take such smacks at his age.

Conor on points
    What about Floyd's health though?

Jose, Nate, Eddie and now Paulie are all fighters that have shown signs of having some cognitive health difficulties shortly after being punched by McGregor..... and so tbf, you'd have to wonder will Floyd's little head be able to take such smacks at his age.

I'm sure he's worried sick . What he'd give to be facing Manny Canelo Maidana etc instead

Floyd via DQ
    I'm sure he's worried sick . What he'd give to be facing Manny Canelo Maidana etc instead

Wouldn't blame him, three men with shorter reaches than him.

Conor on points
    Wouldn't blame him, three men with shorter reaches than him.

Oh yes sorry I forgot about that reach

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭Burial.

Floyd via DQ
    Even the diehards are starting to resort to dumb trolling now. Hope your boy has more fight in him than ye lads.

Floyd via KO-TKO

What I was alluding to..