If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭MuffinTop86

TA TA TA
    I'm 3 weeks into my new fitness regime that cost me a fortune because I'm just that kind of lazy.
    Bought these lovely runners at half price puma by rihanna, grand whatever. They weren't cutting my feet like Nike so it seemed a result.
    Then my left foot started getting really sore around the ball under the big toe, but of course I never thought to blame the shoes, just the fact that I was now walking beyond the fridge and actually outside.
    Pain is now moving around my entire leg, The worst bit is I can't walk the 35 mins to the gym and back which means without it i lose a pound or two a week which is just boring.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

Wobbly frying pan handles. Space age technology goes into making pans you could fry tar in without it sticking and no-one bothers their bollocks to fix a decent handle to the fúcking thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

One of those days. Ugh!! Want to go home and want to go to bed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

Running late all day long and it's totally my own fault for pissing about. TA'd at myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,000 ✭✭✭Stone Deaf 4evr

When you open the flip up lid on the shower gel, and then flick it closed, it Always flings some into your eyes and stings like a b@stard

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

Smoker breathing fast and heavily on you with disgusting smoker breath

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

GBX wrote: »
    Lost my other pair of glasses. Thats 2 in a few months have have fallen from my jacket pocket while travelling on my motorbike.

Happens my husband all the time and I have mocked him for it for years but now, I may need glasses, and I also drive bikes, and he is getting ready to mock me.
    CPSW wrote: »
    People who sit in seats that are not designated to them. In the cinema especially!!! Drives me nuts

The train wins this one I'm afraid.
    Nothing worse than paying over €20 for a single prebooked ticket on a smelly, over crowded train, which is always late departing and late arriving, than to get on and find someone sitting in your seat. You ask them to move, they say no, or they move and hate your guts for it. So you get to start off your unpleasant journey with an unpleasant conversation or, sometimes, a full blown argument, and the train staff don't care, like they literally could not give 2 shits.
    Then after your conversation/argument, you spend approx. 2 hours (but usually 2 hours 20 minutes because the train is always late) with that person sitting a few seats away from you, hating your guts.
    gramar wrote: »
    Wobbly frying pan handles. Space age technology goes into making pans you could fry tar in without it sticking and no-one bothers their bollocks to fix a decent handle to the fúcking thing.

Yes!!!!

I'm 28 years old and my mother just told me I'm bold.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,779 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

The guy I've literally just watch decide he's more important than everyone else, so instead of taking on of the regular parking spaces in the Lidl car park, just drive up as close as possible to the door and abandon your car there. Sure everyone else will drive around it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭Foweva Awone

I got a Facebook invitation to a hen party on a date which is a few months from now. No information about the party - the bridesmaids have asked that we respond whether or not we're going, and they'll follow up then with information about where the party is and the cost involved - apparently it's "top secret" for now.

Eh, how about NO! I don't know the bride all that well, she's a lovely girl but a friend-of-a-friend rather than someone I'm close to ... if the party is only down the road and isn't going to cost much, I'll probably be happy to go along to it, however I wouldn't be prepared to go abroad or to go to any big expense to attend. And I'm not going to sign up for it until I know these things!

I got a Facebook invitation to a hen party on a date which is a few months from now. No information about the party - the bridesmaids have asked that we respond whether or not we're going, and they'll follow up then with information about where the party is and the cost involved - apparently it's "top secret" for now.

Eh, how about NO! I don't know the bride all that well, she's a lovely girl but a friend-of-a-friend rather than someone I'm close to ... if the party is only down the road and isn't going to cost much, I'll probably be happy to go along to it, however I wouldn't be prepared to go abroad or to go to any big expense to attend. And I'm not going to sign up for it until I know these things!

TA'd for you that sounds very annoying indeed! How can you commit to going to something when you don't even know where it's going to be!
    TA'd at bridal parties who lose the run of themselves

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Forgot my wallet :(

Was brought out for dinner :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,570 ✭✭✭Bredabe

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! Dog school has closed! No guaranteed lie's in.
    Dogie daddie "forgot" it was happening this month and hasn't organised another school for them.

TA2 ppl in denial of their hearing issues that they dont know things like this are going to happen, cause they cant hear when they told it.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 862 ✭✭✭Marje

Going through tv stations to see if there's anything worth watching when I land at station 64 QVC who are currently shown us "The Christmas Shop"

It's still only July, have they run short of ideas of what to sell.

There's definitely nothing worth watching on tv anymore.

I have no idea what is going on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 135 ✭✭LittleMuppet

TA'd at my selfish c**t of a ‘yummy mummy xx' neighbour. Yes, I get it. Your husband is in Syria, you've been left alone with your kids, you suffer from anxiety. But where do you get off asking, no, hinting to my very ill father in law that your grass needs to be cut and your hedges need to be trimmed and the dangerous trees in your yard need to be cut and booohoo you can't afford anyone to do it for you. You, knowing what he's like and knowing how ill he is, hinted and hinted until he went over this evening and mowed your lawn. You're one cute hoor waiting till we went out before you asked him. Next time get your own dad to do it. There's nothing wrong with HIM, except a severe allergy to hard work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Dripping/running water makes me pee. My bedroom is like a furnace. Window open. Rain running down the shoot thing. Up and down like a whores knickers to go toilet because of it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,581 ✭✭✭Shpudnik

The predictive text on my phone. So stupid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,824 ✭✭✭FanadMan

Dripping/running water makes me pee. My bedroom is like a furnace. Window open. Rain running down the shoot thing. Up and down like a whores knickers to go toilet because of it

Adult nappies ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 781 ✭✭✭Rogueish

I cannot get back to sleep. I'm after having a bad dream. I dreamt that my husband had died in his sleep beside me. It was very vivid. I was going through the whole notification, wake and funeral prep, telling the children etc. I woke up just after the funeral at the point where I had the house back to myself and the new reality was setting in.

Thankfully he's fast asleep and gently snoring here beside me but I'm lying here wide awake every bit of sleep scared off me. Wednesday is going to be a loooong day with a major coffee requirement.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Run an extension from the downpipe into your room.

TA at the heat too, no sleep & I thin I am immune to coffee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

The heat also..I went to bed with straight hair and woke up with curls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,719 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    The guy I've literally just watch decide he's more important than everyone else, so instead of taking on of the regular parking spaces in the Lidl car park, just drive up as close as possible to the door and abandon your car there. Sure everyone else will drive around it.

That in Tallaght?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭mikemac2

"As a parent......."

Some people love to throw that into conversations and message boards and use it as a passive agressive way to tell you that you your opinion is worthless

I commented on article on water safety & drowning and got quoted "well as as a father of four.......". So what?

Well I guess I better shut up then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 912 ✭✭✭chakotha

Forgetting about the water pressure in the kitchen tap and leaving the house looking like I destroyed myself in piss.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

I left the front window in my ground floor apartment wide open all night, with laptops in the living room. I'm here on my own too. Idiot that I am. Well maybe I should be trivially happy that I wasn't raped and murdered in my bed :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

Was delighted to find an empty seat on the bus this morning. Was less than delighted when I stood up at my stop to realise the seat was soaking. In my half asleep state I thought my arse was just cold.
    TA'd that my pants are wet, my bum is cold, and I don't know what I actually sat on. Skin is crawling at the thought of it possibly being someones body fluids.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 157 ✭✭dizzyn

When all of Spain gets on your bus to work

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

dizzyn wrote: »

olé olé olé olé...olé olé!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

dizzyn wrote: »

It's not all of spain. Just the loudest ones. :(