Just Sayin'

• 22-07-2017 12:43AM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭

Is there any more annoying phrase to end a sentence with?

#justsayin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 934 ✭✭✭pheasant tail

No offence

• Closed Accounts Posts: 779 ✭✭✭HONKEY TONK

" Do ya know what I mean like? "

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,962 ✭✭✭r93kaey5p2izun

in all and anyways

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

You know. Always here it in gaa interviews

"you know, the lads have great spirit you know, they'll keep pushing you know. They'll never let us down you know, but you know that comes from hard work you know"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 12,953 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,452 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

In my opinion. Well, obviously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

/ rant comes a close second

Fact

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,059 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

"need gone"

"You do realise that.....?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Strawman

Logical fallacy.

• Site Banned Posts: 28 ShmuckRyan

"that moment when.."

Fcuk off!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 394 ✭✭thisistough

To be honest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,443 ✭✭✭✭endacl

/thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Rant over is mine ugh lord help me rant only starting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I find ending my sentences with suck a d!ck is the best way to sign off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,411 ✭✭✭Avada

Literally.

Grrrrrrrrrr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,259 ✭✭✭alb

in fairness, no

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,915 ✭✭✭worded

Loike ..

I was loike .::

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

Now don't get me wrong.
    Cue a big long lecture on how your viewpoint is wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,748 ✭✭✭Avatar MIA

Is there any more annoying phrase to end a sentence with?

Then there's ending a sentence with an entirely unnecessary word :pac::p just Sayin'.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,895 ✭✭✭sabat

.......... simples.

If someone finished a sentence with a patronising "simples" while speaking to me I'd deck the cnut.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,687 ✭✭✭andekwarhola

It's usually just jammed on the end of a comment to stop the preceding opinion getting you banned from a forum or getting a broken jaw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,439 ✭✭✭corner of hells

"Said" . Said person asked a the question. Said women parked her car , said cyclist got his bike stuck up his hole.

**** off.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 99,665 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

worst ending word ?

not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,947 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

"Said" . Said person asked a the question. Said women parked her car , said cyclist got his bike stuck up his hole.

**** off.

"Said word isn't ending a sentence", he said.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭Baron Kurtz

jamesbere wrote: »
    You know. Always here it in gaa interviews

"you know, the lads have great spirit you know, they'll keep pushing you know. They'll never let us down you know, but you know that comes from hard work you know"

Look, come the quarter final Tipp will be a different sort of animal!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭RichT

"Leave it with me......."

You just know that you'll be back chasing the fecker that says this!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 12,445 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

anna080 wrote: »
    I find ending my sentences with suck a d!ck is the best way to sign off

Fair play, you wanna call over?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

RichT wrote: »
    "Leave it with me......."

You just know that you'll be back chasing the fecker that says this!

Guilty as charged.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,360 ✭✭✭Lorelli!

Ta-ra instead of bye!