Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Just Sayin'

• 21-07-2017 11:43pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭

Is there any more annoying phrase to end a sentence with?

#justsayin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 942 ✭✭✭pheasant tail

No offence

• Closed Accounts Posts: 779 ✭✭✭HONKEY TONK

" Do ya know what I mean like? "

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,962 ✭✭✭r93kaey5p2izun

in all and anyways

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

You know. Always here it in gaa interviews

"you know, the lads have great spirit you know, they'll keep pushing you know. They'll never let us down you know, but you know that comes from hard work you know"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,907 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,397 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

In my opinion. Well, obviously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

/ rant comes a close second

Fact

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,779 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

"need gone"

"You do realise that.....?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Strawman

Logical fallacy.

• Site Banned Posts: 28 ShmuckRyan

"that moment when.."

Fcuk off!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 394 ✭✭thisistough

To be honest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,438 ✭✭✭✭endacl

/thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Rant over is mine ugh lord help me rant only starting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I find ending my sentences with suck a d!ck is the best way to sign off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,411 ✭✭✭Avada

Literally.

Grrrrrrrrrr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,259 ✭✭✭alb

in fairness, no

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,779 ✭✭✭worded

Loike ..

I was loike .::

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

Now don't get me wrong.
    Cue a big long lecture on how your viewpoint is wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,750 ✭✭✭Avatar MIA

Then there's ending a sentence with an entirely unnecessary word :pac::p just Sayin'.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,896 ✭✭✭sabat

.......... simples.

If someone finished a sentence with a patronising "simples" while speaking to me I'd deck the cnut.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,640 ✭✭✭andekwarhola

It's usually just jammed on the end of a comment to stop the preceding opinion getting you banned from a forum or getting a broken jaw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,426 ✭✭✭corner of hells

"Said" . Said person asked a the question. Said women parked her car , said cyclist got his bike stuck up his hole.

**** off.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 94,296 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

worst ending word ?

not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,737 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

"Said" . Said person asked a the question. Said women parked her car , said cyclist got his bike stuck up his hole.

**** off.

"Said word isn't ending a sentence", he said.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭Baron Kurtz

jamesbere wrote: »
    You know. Always here it in gaa interviews

"you know, the lads have great spirit you know, they'll keep pushing you know. They'll never let us down you know, but you know that comes from hard work you know"

Look, come the quarter final Tipp will be a different sort of animal!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭RichT

"Leave it with me......."

You just know that you'll be back chasing the fecker that says this!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,135 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

anna080 wrote: »
    I find ending my sentences with suck a d!ck is the best way to sign off

Fair play, you wanna call over?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

RichT wrote: »
    "Leave it with me......."

You just know that you'll be back chasing the fecker that says this!

Guilty as charged.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,360 ✭✭✭Lorelli!

Ta-ra instead of bye!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Can't stand it either.

I don't think I have ever agreed with anything anyone has ever said just before they have uttered the damn phrase either.

It's usually some kuntish remark that they know is a kuntish remark.... and this is their get out clause.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42 houlihand

chillax bro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,554 ✭✭✭Pat Mustard

Chillax

What a condescending remark

EDIT: ah fcuk, got there before me!

"With the greatest respect..."

...Proceeds to be the complete opposite of respectful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,322 ✭✭✭Bredabe

Disrespect/disrespectful/disrespected. Means different things to different ppl, asking a person their gender(as it's on the form) is not disrespect to ppl who are gender fluid or non binary, its a known concept in society, a tick box for us to get to the good stuff.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 431 ✭✭LushiousLips

I'm not being mean now but................................. Insert a totally mean comment

#justsayin

I hate anyone that responds to a long post with simply this;

Wow.

You self-righteous fcuk.
    If anyone responds Wow to this I wish you a bed sheet full of toast crumbs

"I just say it like it is"

- I'm probably a racist, sexist, everything-ist, and I don't care who's feelings I hurt as long as I get to say my piece.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,084 ✭✭✭paulbok

Bantz
    #somedumbfu(kremark

paulbok wrote: »
    Bantz
    #somedumbfu(kremark

You forgot "The Bantz" - the addition of "The" makes it even worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,518 ✭✭✭Deub

"Period"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,774 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

", yeah?"

Example:

"So, I was walking down the street, yeah? And I got to the traffic lights, yeah? And the lights wouldn't go green for ages, yeah? And when they finally went gree, somebody stopped me and asked for directions, yeah?"

I think it was started by yer man from The Office (UK) started doing it. Started noticing it a lot from English people and it ground my gears. Paste tense, cos it died a death.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 7,322 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hannibal_Smith

The thing about it is is that..

:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,750 ✭✭✭Avatar MIA

Deub wrote: »
    "Period"

Do you prefer, "Time of the month"?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭Ben Gadot

I'm just being real me.

I'm telling it like it is.

I'm just saying......

That anyone who utters the above deserves the gas......socially speaking of course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,961 ✭✭✭buried

"at the end of the day"

"at da enduv da day"

"hatda endhavda daayyyyy"

"atdaenduvdafahkindaym8"

f**k away from me

Bullet The Blue Shirts

buried wrote: »
    "at the end of the day"

"at da enduv da day"

"hatda endhavda daayyyyy"

"atdaenduvdafahkindaym8"

f**k away from me

https://youtu.be/dxayhMn6YAU

Candie wrote: »
    You forgot "The Bantz" - the addition of "The" makes it even worse.

The archbishop of banterbury

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,737 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

yer man from The Office (UK) started doing it.

"Yer man from The Office"

:(

Je suis David Brent

jamesbere wrote: »
    The archbishop of banterbury

Bantonio Bantderas