Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fight Time From 4am-McGregor vs Mayweather**MOD Warning in 1st Post**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,479 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Floyd via KO-TKO
    GerryDerpy wrote: »
    Ah jaysus walshey I think they have your attention/interest wrapped up at this stage :p

I knew I was leaving myself wide open for that one..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,155 ✭✭✭the whole year inn

Floyd via DQ
    Mayweather took his medicine when Mcgregor was talking but when Mcgregor was getting his he was trying to throw digs in,most of Mcgregors digs fell flat, 'haven't knocked anyone in 20 Years' is not a dig, sort of enjoyed the cheque dig to be fair.
    Either let them both be allowed to throw digs while there talking or don't. I'm in the camp of let them off the leash and see what happens.
    Surely tonight has to be better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 806 ✭✭✭Casshern88

Conor via DQ
    where can i watch tonight's press conference live??

Floyd via KO-TKO
    I am aware of what a rivalry and grudge is..

My point is that in this situation there is absolutely none. All this staged hostility and aggro for two complete strangers...

I know you can get staged aggro and hostility in MMA and boxing, but at least there is a tie and connection between two boxers or two MMA fighters to give the rivalry and grudge some meat..

This event just stinks of staleness and fakeness as regards rivalry and hostility..

For me it makes this circus even more of a circus than it needs to be. And more silly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 761 ✭✭✭GerryDerpy

Conor via DQ
    Casshern88 wrote: »

https://youtu.be/n7ZcGjg03-E

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,567 ✭✭✭XsApollo

Showtime sports on YouTube

Conor via DQ
    walshb wrote: »
    I am aware of what a rivalry and grudge is..

My point is that in this situation there is absolutely none. All this staged hostility and aggro for two complete strangers...

I know you can get staged aggro and hostility in MMA and boxing, but at least there is a tie and connection between two boxers or two MMA fighters to give the rivalry and grudge some meat..

This event just stinks of staleness and fakeness as regards rivalry and hostility..

I know you don't want to hear this but it might not be staged nor fake - McGregor probably does believe he can take Floyd's head off and Floyd needs to up the aggression because of that.

Floyd via KO-TKO
    Casshern88 wrote: »

Youtube

• Closed Accounts Posts: 890 ✭✭✭Sweet Science

Conor on points
    US media on conors back about a racist term from last night

'Dance for me boy'

Apparently he corrected himself straight away

Conor via DQ
    US media on conors back about a racist term from last night

'Dance for me boy'

Apparently he corrected himself straight away

Fcuk that crap we don't use the term boy like that in Ireland. Whole of Cork would be racist if so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 890 ✭✭✭Sweet Science

Conor on points
    GerryDerpy wrote: »
    Fcuk that crap we don't use the term boy like that in Ireland. Whole of Cork would be racist if so.

I agree but it sounds bad if you are American man . He knew himself at the time no way do I think he's racist or anything though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 806 ✭✭✭Casshern88

Conor via DQ
    how long did last nights last?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭Burial.

Floyd via DQ
    Afraid of the man's wit? That's a new one. Jesus Christ he's Floyd Mayweather, the man is the most simple of them all. He cares about money, winning, cash and not losing. Scared of his wit, yeah right. Take off the Irish tinted glasses lads, it's embarrassing ye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,229 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

Floyd via DQ
    No way am I watching tonight's presser after yesterday's bore fest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,248 ✭✭✭Justin10

Floyd via DQ
    Never mind Floyd and McGregor, sparring sessions between Paulie and Conor I'd pay for.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Floyd via KO-TKO
    Floyds lips were quivering yesterday according to Schaub pmsl

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Floyd via DQ
    irishman86 wrote: »
    I just realised after reading a few posts you are one of those Mayweather fans :pac:

I wouldn't be a big Mayweather fan. He's technically amazing, but his fights can be quite boring. I prefer a Ward-Gatti slugfest to a chess match of a fight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,378 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Draw
    I think the issue there is foam v horse hair.
    Hasit been confirmed that's true? I know he's banned them in the past from the like of Maidana. But surprised he's insisting on it verses Conor. Is there any plausible reason other than being concerned about Conor's power?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,339 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Floyd via DQ
    Floyd being Floyd is pretty plausible.

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,928 ✭✭✭✭Frank Bullitt

Floyd via DQ
    Schaub would make you want to jump off a bridge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,567 ✭✭✭XsApollo

I wanna punch myself in the face.

I can't turn it off either.

Floyd via DQ
    Conor looks more composed

Floyd via DQ
    I'm gonna watch purely because it can't be as bad as last night, surely McGregor can't be as poor again and can at least make this entertaining.

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

Floyd via DQ
    The production is crazy bad.

Floyd via DQ
    Some extra inches in Conors footwear alright :D

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

Some extra inches in Conors footwear alright :D

Yep. Both looked fairly even there.

Floyd via DQ
    That's you're boss, bet Dana is feeling the love :)

Floyd via DQ
    Poor fella haha

Floyd via DQ
    Least they tried to direct them toward a mike for the verbals that time.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 349 ✭✭Raving_Magic

Toronto might aswell be Dublin right now.......great atmosphere there tonight compared to last night