Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Official Conor McGregor thread (part 3) *Updated Warning in 1st Post Re:Boxing match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,764 ✭✭✭ASOT

dashoonage wrote: »
    Something everyone on this thread will agree with.

I like Big Brown lads, hes entertaining.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,154 ✭✭✭finglashoop

xtal191 wrote: »
    Schaub is a twat

Look he talked up mcgregor when most seem to think as a contest this is a write off. Hes taken the opposite view and talked himself into a job.

If Mcgregor gets bitchslapped around then schaub can jump the fence and say that is what is expected so him being wrong is hardly a surprise. Like him or not he has played this perfectly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Paulie 1 Schaub 0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,491 ✭✭✭GiftofGab

Guess these 2 won't give a $hit about viewers and both will be late to the presser.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭wonderfullife

Holy God.

There is 163,000 people watching the Showtime Live Stream ALREADY and it's just Brendan waffling with Paulie...

This could beat the birth of the baby giraffe...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

fitzparker wrote: »
    Does floyd pick the backing music aswell?

Mcgregor already getting trolled
    "I'm in love with the coco"

they both get to add songs to the playlist, smack my b*tch up by the prodigy is up next

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,854 ✭✭✭zuutroy

Are they due out @10:30 or what?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Look he talked up mcgregor when most seem to think as a contest this is a write off. Hes taken the opposite view and talked himself into a job.

If Mcgregor gets bitchslapped around then schaub can jump the fence and say that is what is expected so him being wrong is hardly a surprise. Like him or not he has played this perfectly

Yep nail on the head, hes talked his way into a nice payday here despite being an average hw mma fighter, he was ramping up Ronda on her comeback so theres a bit of backround for his big fight picks.

zuutroy wrote: »

two boys are probably hiding out the back trying not to be the first out :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

zuutroy wrote: »

I won't be shocked if it's at least 90 minutes before we see Mayweather and McGregor. Hoping I'm wrong and they're out soon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,534 ✭✭✭xtal191

Paulie schooling Schaub

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,854 ✭✭✭zuutroy

Fromvert wrote: »
    I won't be shocked if it's at least 90 minutes before we see Mayweather and McGregor. Hoping I'm wrong and they're out soon

Highlights with the coffee in the morning so!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

xtal191 wrote: »
    Paulie schooling Schaub

To be fair to Schaub, he does have a near impossible task of trying to big up McGregor's chances

Live entertainment? we're in for a long one, aren't we?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭Bunny Colvin

Jesus they're having a ****ing concert first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

Not a fan of Mauro as the anchor. Would prefer Rogan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Mean Laqueefa

D.Q wrote: »
    Not a fan of Mauro as the anchor. Would prefer Rogan.

nah, schaub wouldnt talk **** to rogan.

Schaub id building his brand well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,355 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Yeah..........I'm done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

****ing gig beforehand. That's excessive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,534 ✭✭✭xtal191

Fromvert wrote: »
    To be fair to Schaub, he does have a near impossible task of trying to big up McGregor's chances

Ah no fair play to the chap, talking himself into the job, much respect for what he's done. But there's so many better people they could've had to represent mma.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Aloe black? Oh fvck no, that dollar song was easily the worst ever, closely followed by the follow up "I'm the man".....ugh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Now i feel like a plonker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,355 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

They should have got the Chocolate Rain lad instead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Mean Laqueefa

Its the **** Pharell lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,719 ✭✭✭EagererBeaver

I don't despise Schaub the way many do on here but having him discuss a boxing match with Malignaggi is an absolute disaster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭Bunny Colvin

Rubber Bandits up next..

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

Aloe black? Oh fvck no, that dollar song was easily the worst ever, closely followed by the follow up "I'm the man".....ugh

there would be some irony with him singing 'I need a dollar' after Mayweather and the IRS..Conor would have a good laugh out of it im sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,523 ✭✭✭kwestfan08

Is every stop on the tour going to be a concert entertainment extravaganza? A long table and two mics would do rightly. We are all here for the sh*t-talk nothing more nothing less

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,196 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Rubber Bandits up next..

I'd much prefer that.