If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

creme egg

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,517 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Smoothie

Cmod Science, Health, and Environment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Sour cream and onion pringles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

fried egg and beans on toast

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭Burial.

A maxi twist. No joke I've had about 8 of them since Friday afternoon. Pigged out hard this weekend. My skin is going to go mad with all the dairy and the abs are gone into hiding :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Sweet and sour chicken with feckin chips! No shame at all. Enjoyed a few pints on my night off, but I did batter the chicken earlier, chopped the veg and then woked it with an Uncle Ben's catering sauce that you cannot buy in the shop.

Seriously lads the green pepper and onion are devine and the chicken is smooth inside but crispy and sticky outside. No pineapple in my personal version.:eek:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,517 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Pud Thai and tea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Home made sausage rolls. Fried sausage, in a fajita wrap, with a little mozzarella, fried again to seal all, and a mug of tea.

Ice blended mocha coffee.

Bought a nice piece of beef today, but it can wait until tomorrow. Tonight its chicken madras and basmati rice. Extra hot!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Boiled rice, sweet and sour pork and loads of pineapple and mango :)

Grandeeod you always make my mouth water with the dishes you make, where's my invite for dinner :D

Autosport wrote: »
    Boiled rice, sweet and sour pork and loads of pineapple and mango :)

Grandeeod you always make my mouth water with the dishes you make, where's my invite for dinner :D

Ah would ya stop.:D Your dinner tonight is great. I'd just drop the pineapple, but the mango sounds good. I'll try that.

Beware, some of my dishes are not really good for you.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Ah would ya stop.:D Your dinner tonight is great. I'd just drop the pineapple, but the mango sounds good. I'll try that.

Beware, some of my dishes are not really good for you.:D

Noooooo I love pineapple, I eat it with everything ;)

Now munching on taytos salt and vinegar

Autosport wrote: »
    Noooooo I love pineapple, I eat it with everything ;)

Now munching on taytos salt and vinegar

Cadburys caramel. I couldn't resist it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,958 ✭✭✭Mr_Spaceman

Dinner: Sausages, roast spuds and corn on the cob

Afters: Chocolate eclair and a mug of tea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 279 ✭✭caniask86

Tea and eating soggy biscuits from my sons lunchbox that he hadnt eaten. Dear god what has my life become.

Tayto x 2
    Can of beer x 2
    Popchips
    Twix

Ugh. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 279 ✭✭caniask86

Tayto x 2
    Can of beer x 2
    Popchips
    Twix

That is mild compared to me if I have beer. The house is gone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

coco pops

Tayto x 2
    Can of beer x 2
    Popchips
    Twix

Could be worse?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,132 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

caniask86 wrote: »
    Tea and eating soggy biscuits from my sons lunchbox that he hadnt eaten. Dear god what has my life become.

Wait until they start cooking in school and you eat the offerings they bring home :D

Chicken/ham,potato/carrot and parsnips tonight ,and blueberry muffin and coffee after :pac:

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Left over pizza.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Half a roast chicken, veg, champ, green beans and gravy

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Wait until they start cooking in school and you eat the offerings they bring home :D

Chicken/ham,potato/carrot and parsnips tonight ,and blueberry muffin and coffee after :pac:
    Stheno wrote: »
    Half a roast chicken, veg, champ, green beans and gravy

Goin roast tomorrow. I need it once in a while. Planning on mash, roasties and a waterfall of gravy with veg!

Bacon, scrambled eggs, toast-butter-jam, coffee.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,066 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Mandarins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Had a "greek salad" consisting of cucumber, tomatoes, onions and feta with some balsamic vinegar and some garlic bread too. As soon as I left the restaurant I started itching and when I got back to my hotel discovered big welt type lumps on my shoulder and stomach. What the hell could I be allergic to now? Aggghhh.

Food roulette continues.

Seedless green grapes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

I'm going to have some battered sausages and spice burgers. Judge not ye heathens.

Pics of some recent takeaway style grub, but made at home.:D

Chicken Curry with mushrooms, onions and rice. Crispy chicken with peppers and a splash of Thai hot chili sauce. I had chips too!

Curry and crispy chicken.jpg

Sweet and sour chicken. I only added green pepper and onion. The chicken was dipped in milk and cornflour, fried off and then added to the wok with veg and sauce. Served over rice.

sweet and sour.jpg

I gave up the takeaway because I believe the standards have dropped. So when I fancy one, I replicate at home with far better ingredients.