If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭nearzero

People sharing or reposting stuff on Facebook with absolutely no basis in fact. If you copy & paste this status, it will protect all your content ... yeah right! Or if you enter your PIN number backwards into an ATM it will alert the police you are being forced at gunpoint to take out money!! Google before you post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

color_girl wrote: »
    People sharing or reposting stuff on Facebook with absolutely no basis in fact. If you copy & paste this status, it will protect all your content ... yeah right! Or if you enter your PIN number backwards into an ATM it will alert the police you are being forced at gunpoint to take out money!! Google before you post.

I find it hard to remember my PIN at the best of time. Trying to remember it, and than type it in reverse, while some scumbag has a blood filled syringe up against my neck would be hilarious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,007 ✭✭✭ILikeBoats

Or if you enter your PIN number backwards into an ATM it will alert the police you are being forced at gunpoint to take out money!!

Aw man
    Mine is the same forward as it is backwards! TA'd that it would never work for me :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

When people at work get a call and are told who it is by whoever answers the phone but still put on this
    inquisitive voice when the call is put through when they already know damn well who is calling.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

People looking at Facebook on their phone for an entire 2 hour concert.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

The selfish bint beside me on the luas this morning putting nail colour on and almost knocking me out with the smell of it. How can people have so little self-awareness? Anyway I got my own back on her by not doing the usual bag close/luas card out shuffle that one normally does when approaching their stop so that she had no idea I would be getting off and then just at the last minute I jumped up and she had to move so quickly that I am certain her art work suffered. ha take that :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

People in the office asking how you are when they don't give a toss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,718 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

TA'd I was given chocolate fairy cakes in work for helping a lad out.....

Coz I just have to eat one or 2 get flakes everywhere, have a chocolate smudged face and fight the urge to eat the rest :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    The selfish bint beside me on the luas this morning putting nail colour on and almost knocking me out with the smell of it. How can people have so little self-awareness? Anyway I got my own back on her by not doing the usual bag close/luas card out shuffle that one normally does when approaching their stop so that she had no idea I would be getting off and then just at the last minute I jumped up and she had to move so quickly that I am certain her art work suffered. ha take that :o

Hate that on the train, especially if I'm eating. My missus sometimes starts painting her nails next to me while I'm eating, drives me mad! I have a poor sense of smell but christ, I can smell that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

OldNotWIse wrote:

They also don't listen.

You could say you did your back in bludgeoning a load of pandas to death & get no reaction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,199 ✭✭✭✭bnt

Remember when Vodafone tried to use "how are you?" as a slogan?

Every time I saw that, my annoyance was non-trivial. We know that Vodafone really don't give a toss. :mad:

You are the type of what the age is searching for, and what it is afraid it has found. I am so glad that you have never done anything, never carved a statue, or painted a picture, or produced anything outside of yourself! Life has been your art. You have set yourself to music. Your days are your sonnets.

―Oscar Wilde predicting Social Media, in The Picture of Dorian Gray

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 132 ✭✭stuboy01

ta'd by people in relatively senior jobs, when everyone (inc. peers, but presumably not directors) in the business agree they have't a F**king clue what they're doing!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

bnt wrote: »

Every time I saw that, my annoyance was non-trivial. We know that Vodafone really don't give a toss. :mad:

I remember when I was a teen I could send one 'how are you?' text a day for free which was handy when I didn't have credit. Most of my friends would send one if they wanted you to ring them back. Though you'd always get some eejit replying ''grand thnx, n u?''

bnt wrote: »

Ah Jaysus, you just reminded me on another old Trivial annoyance. 'Whaas uuuup'
    and every Pr**k and their mates greeting each other with it in the F**king pub.

No I take it back, not trivial at all now that I think of it, really bloody annoying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭nearzero

stuboy01 wrote: »
    ta'd by people in relatively senior jobs, when everyone (inc. peers, but presumably not directors) in the business agree they have't a F**king clue what they're doing!

And who's idea of managing their team is 'Get it done'. Great, cheers for the super management & support.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

The whole wide world is a bit of a TA to me today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭Jrop

still TA'd at my job so also TA'd I can't get a new one eventhough I'm applying everyday for other jobs

And who's idea of managing their team is 'Get it done'. Great, cheers for the super management & support.

And who are delgators, and don't do anything themselves
    that TA's the sh*te outta me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

In my job, I'm the only internal direct point of contact for a number of our suppliers. I do our purchasing but am not part of the sales team.

TA'd that when a supplier sent me a bag of goodies this morning to thank me for sending a lot of business their way recently, the sales team took it and said it should have been given to them in the first place, because they do the sales.
    This is despite the fact that I have a list of about 10 suppliers I can order from and chose that particular one myself, the sales team actually had no idea where I ordered the goods from.

TA'd that I'm so annoyed over the sake of a bottle of wine, a box of sweets and a voucher. I feel like a child whose had a birthday present taken back off them!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

TA the chuggers, charity folk that corner you outside shops. they have different people every day, and they always set up directly outside my local, facing the entrance so they're harder to ignore and not make eye contact.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,779 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I discovered a couple of years back the best way to answer this is to say "****e".

You wouldn't believe there are actually people who react exactly the same as if you say "grand".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,485 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

WhiteRoses wrote: »
    In my job, I'm the only internal direct point of contact for a number of our suppliers. I do our purchasing but am not part of the sales team.

TA'd that when a supplier sent me a bag of goodies this morning to thank me for sending a lot of business their way recently, the sales team took it and said it should have been given to them in the first place, because they do the sales.
    This is despite the fact that I have a list of about 10 suppliers I can order from and chose that particular one myself, the sales team actually had no idea where I ordered the goods from.

TA'd that I'm so annoyed over the sake of a bottle of wine, a box of sweets and a voucher. I feel like a child whose had a birthday present taken back off them!!

Is there not some rules there about gifts from suppliers? Some places put all gifts into a pot which are then shared between all staff, so it doesn't all go to the purchasing folks. Some just ban all gifts completely.

Make sure you're not exposing yourself by accepting any gifts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,995 ✭✭✭Ipso

TA that people say PIN Number, PIN stands for Personal Identification Number. So really what you are saying is Personal Identification Number Number.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,167 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

Early morning Aer Lingus departures from Dublin to the U.K./Europe waiting and waiting for the American transfer passengers to board.

You're on board about half an hour waiting to go and you see loads of college types just casually strolling out to the plane, stopping for snaps along the way!!

GET ON THE F**KING PLANE YOU F**KTARDS.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

Early morning Aer Lingus departures from Dublin to the U.K./Europe waiting and waiting for the American transfer passengers to board.

You're on board about half an hour waiting to go and you see loads of college types just casually strolling out to the plane, stopping for snaps along the way!!

GET ON THE F**KING PLANE YOU F**KTARDS.

I was sitting on a flight a few months back. Last to board were about 30 13/14 year olds. Not one of the boys bar one or two had their boarding card ready, nearly all of them having to root around in pockets and backpacks when asked to present it..unfold it..oh wait that's not it...sorry hold on that's a sweet wrapper...oh here it is...there you go... Useless fcukers. All of the girls in the group all had it in their hand and ready.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

My house has a porch but for some reason lately my postman keeps putting my post in my car! I find this very annoying I don't know why. Something off about a stranger opening your car door. Gonna have to keep it locked! (I know I should have it locked already!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,360 ✭✭✭Lorelli!

anna080 wrote: »
    My house has a porch but for some reason lately my postman keeps putting my post in my car! I find this very annoying I don't know why. Something off about a stranger opening your car door. Gonna have to keep it locked! (I know I should have it locked already!)

That's like my milkman. He calls on a Friday evening to collect his money and for some reason he won't just knock at the door like a normal person but knocks on the sitting room window and then points to the door! It really annoys me :\

Also I was in the shop this morning and they've changed the layout which is now more like getting around an obstacle course!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

I was thinking that's unlikely that I'd only get it for the first time in my 30s ... just Googling symptoms now though and I've definitely had the swollen eyes for the past couple of weeks, so maybe ... Could be doing without that now!
    I went to the doctor about a week ago with what I thought was bad asthma and a chest infection. I was feel rotton and couldn't believe it when he said I had hayfever. I told him I'm in my 30s and never had it before. He said there's been a sharp increase in the number of hayfever sufferers in the last few years. The pollen has become really strong. So now we have mutant MRSA strength pollen attacking everyone :(

On the plus side, with the right medication it cleared up pretty quickly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,779 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Having recently broken free of the corporate office environment, I'm using the opportunity to do what I've wanted to do for years: grow my hair long(ish).

Office style (including "smart casual") is one if the western world's greatest evils. Office bloke haircuts are a significant part of this.

So where's the TA? Well, my long hair...well it just looks rubbish..it's curly in parts, more curly in others. Does whatever it wants, combs, brushes etc make no difference. The bits at the sides seem to be growing outwards and curling upwards.

I really want to shave it all off, not least because I keep pulling at it etc., but I don't want to throw in the towel just yet.

In summary: short hair, boring; long(ish) hair, rubbish; me TA'd.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

Just because you're mentally unstable, doesn't mean you're not a lying cnut.

They're not mutually exclusive.