Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

everlast75 wrote: »
    My kid not bothering to get me a card today

Ouch :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,571 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

Expecting mothers wishing their partner happy fathers day.....hes not yet tbh.

Prob an unpopular opinion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

People with no insight into themselves. They hide behind a false veneer and lie to the world instead of getting the help they need. They pretend they don't care but they probably care more than anyone. You can't help someone who refuses to even admit they have a problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

There'll be an expectant father and expectant mothers day any time soon.
    I feel left out on all these days as my parents are dead and I don't have children.
    Ta there's no childless spinster day! !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

After 28 years of avoiding them like the plague- today I got my first sting from a wasp :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,430 ✭✭✭Bredabe

Anything that isn't stained in sibs house, is sticky with grease,
    Every.Flippin'.Thing.

So sick of picking up stained plates/forks and sticking to the shelves.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,430 ✭✭✭Bredabe

Was out in the weather for max ten minutes and I got burned on my neck and shoulders,
    my feet in tatters cause im wearing shoes I've not worn since last summer, blister central,
    nothing fits properly because Im retaining fluid with the heat,
    ducking and diving to avoid ppl in my circle who are cranky because of the heat.

TA'ed my alleged northern Italian blood is no good in helping me survive temp's over 10 degrees.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

My neighbour plays diddly aye music on hot days. I am seriously considering playing Appetite for Destruction at full whack. But I am a considerate neighbour who does not foist their musical tastes on everyone around.

I left big bottle of mayonnaise in the boot of the car a few days back, didn't even miss it. I found it today all warm and sloshy and had to bin it.

My new Converse have reefed the back of my heel. On top of that I've a new pair of heels to break in for next weekend when they arrive in the post :(

If I hear "Mam" being called one more time today I will head for the pub.

Fcuk this heat has me really irritable :)!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

It is a TA for me that the heat has the population split between those who love it and those who loathe it and get wild cranky. Its like Saipan all over again in our house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Winterlong wrote: »
    It is a TA for me that the heat has the population split between those who love it and those who loathe it and get wild cranky. Its like Saipan all over again in our house.

I would happily punch the sh1t out of something today if I had the energy with this heat. I could never holiday somewhere really hot, I'd be like a lunatic, be some waste of money!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,213 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

The beach. Going there, being there and half of it following me home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭madmaggie

There'll be an expectant father and expectant mothers day any time soon.
    I feel left out on all these days as my parents are dead and I don't have children.
    Ta there's no childless spinster day! !
    Not like the card makers to miss an opportunity. Spintsers day, count me in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

When someone here goes to the door for takeaway delivery with my money and gives a big tip...very f*ing generous aren't ya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 861 ✭✭✭tomwaits48

****ing cyclists ruining the biggest adult meltdown thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭Setanter

All the "men are bastards" brigade out in full force congratulating themselves and wishing themselves a happy Father's Day because they hate their baby daddy, though funny how there's no mention of the thousands of fathers who fight so hard to spend a minuscule amount of time with their kids fighting against a system that does not support fathers rights in the slightest? Happy Father's Day to those dads. The dads who are denied rights to be dads, to the dads who have to fight tooth and nail to put the child first because your ex is bitter. I am TAd for dads who through no choice of their own are apart from their kids today

It's so sad for the kids and the men.

TA that people can't be kinder to each other, even for a day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Someone put the heating on full blast and it's 25 degrees today. I really fcking wonder sometimes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Having a lovely night planned and Mother Nature ruining it

The heat

I was poking my ear with cotton buds and hurt it

Feeling needy

Autocorrect on my phone

Being a lazy miscreant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,438 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Having a lovely night planned and Mother Nature ruining it

The heat

I was poking my ear with cotton buds and hurt it

Feeling needy

Autocorrect on my phone

Being a lazy miscreant

Cotton buds are malignant bastards , everyone knows that.

TA , my foot hurts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭Four Phucs Ache

Painted the fence, was feckin parched, knew I seen a few cans of coke were in the fridge, but it was coke zero......so upset so I was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

Thinking of chipper food but it's too late and I'm not that hungry, just a nibble on some chips would do.

I never eat from chipper, but I had batter burger and, chips the other day and I think I'm developing a taste for it again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭MuffinTop86

These eejits (my sister included) doing the Happy Fathers Day on facebook just so they can repost their wedding photo and get a few likes, it's baffling.
    I went over to mine with a few sleeves of Nespresso and ended up getting a steak dinner and a glass of wine so it saved me cooking, win.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭TrustedApple

ITs Monday and back to work for the week !!!!!!.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,268 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

TA'd that today isn't bank holiday Monday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 781 ✭✭✭Rogueish

An interview this morning - I'm asking myself why on earth would I put myself through this and remember that builders are starting work next month....

Cranky overtired and under slept children who got too much sun at the beach yesterday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭Jrop

TA at my cat who decided 2am, 3am and 4am were the perfect times to climb all over me in bed and demanded I stroke her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,571 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

Rogueish wrote: »
    An interview this morning - I'm asking myself why on earth would I put myself through this and remember that builders are starting work next month....

Cranky overtired and under slept children who got too much sun at the beach yesterday.

Good luck :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

I know that we Irish are not the best drivers in the world but you would be putting your life in peril by driving anywhere near some of the tourists on our roads.

There was one last night on the M50. They had missed their turn off and just stopped in the middle lane about 20 yards past the exit. What were they expecting to do? Reverse back to the junction. Nearly caused a pile up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

Winterlong wrote: »
    I know that we Irish are not the best drivers in the world but you would be putting your life in peril by driving anywhere near some of the tourists on our roads.

There was one last night on the M50. They had missed their turn off and just stopped in the middle lane about 20 yards past the exit. What were they expecting to do? Reverse back to the junction. Nearly caused a pile up.

I saw this last Saturday on a 3-lane road that widened to four with two going left and two going right. Saw what I thought was a car stopped on the hard-shoulder only to realise as I got closer that it was reversing back to the junction so it could cross the two lanes and take the other direction. If you're reading this Mr. German man in the mercedes estate, you are a fcuking twatbag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

Another motoring related one. Drivers who can't stay on their own side of the centre white line when going around bends or corners. I was out hauling silage yesterday and I had to take evasive action to avoid several incidents where people were cutting the corner. One chap was 2ft on my side of the white line when he saw me.
    Another was on the phone. To quote a lad i worked with years back when an approaching driver was over the centre line.
    "Get back ya hoor I own half that white line."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

People signing off work emails with 'cheers'.

I can just imagine them toasting the screen with their mug of coffee as they hit send.