If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭DefinitelyMarc

I had close to a kilogram of chopped up Turkey last night.

Bachelor eating baby :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

What's wrong with ye all? Who is eating what? I pigged out last weekend. Working all this weekend and surviving on basic homemade lunches and Garage food.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

I haven't been eating much so had nothing to post. Have sirloin steak, mushrooms onions and pepper sauce though for the weekend!

Well I arrived home earlier than planned tonight. (20 minutes ago) Had a couple of beers and then rang the local Chinese - the only Chinese within 10 miles. Phone off the hook. Feckin starvin and in no mood to cook and can't drive. Gonna be chocolate and crisps as I really really cant be arsed prepping or cooking anything.

These rural Chinese takeaways can't handle Bank Holiday weekends.:D

Keep trying till you get an answer, am wondering where the hell you live though! I'm trying to limit myself to one takeaway a month the worst part is the choice I have around me and the lure of Lennox's.

Midland small town. They panic every Bank holiday weekend or when the sun comes out. The locals only go nuts at these times too. I'm a Dublin lad and then a suburb of Dublin. Used to better. Love the life here, but not the "slowness" that abounds.

Anyway, had a peanut butter sandwich with smokey bacon crisps. As for Lennox's, jaysus I wish! Had a late night post marquee party in Jury's Inn 10 years ago and brought half the menu with me. Fed the place! Love Cork.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

bagel

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,587 ✭✭✭DunnoKidz

Cheese ravioli and coffee, nothing exciting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,553 ✭✭✭mymo

Made lasagne from scratch (and a mess in the kitchen), it's been ages since I made it last, stuffed now with more for tomorrow night. It was fab. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

mcflurry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

Chocolate fondant

You know those lovely chocolate cake like desserts where the gooey chocolate just oozes out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Pizza

I haven't had a decent meal since at least last Thursday due to work. Tried for a lazy Chinese on Saturday night, but the Bank Holiday rush ruled me out.:D Yesterday, I got the opportunity to have a Burger King meal. I don't do the fast food thing very often. Gave it all up years ago. It's hard to believe that even fast food can degenerate into fooking oblivion. It was absolute rank, despite loads around me scoffing their arses off and seemingly enjoying it. There was a time when Burger King was nice - circa 1986!

So glad I know how to cook. Can't wait to get back into my kitchen tomorrow with actual ingredients. Drinking beer now as this is my night off!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,587 ✭✭✭DunnoKidz

Tea with an almond biscuit.

*make that 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Mashed potatoes, broccoli, pork chops :) Delicious dinner tonight. Can't wait for tomorrow's ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

pilua rice and some garlic bread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭Village Crazy Lady

bowl of cornflakes, ice cold milk and lashings of sugar

Ham, cucumber and light coleslaw on seven seeds bread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,553 ✭✭✭mymo

Had a chicken veg and chili stir fry, now eating a piece of chocolate and vanilla marble cake with dark chocolate chunks in it. Yummm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,066 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Rasher sambo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

a bag of toffees

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,949 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Baked mango chicken with sweet potatoes and green beans.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

Russian salad and paella. Strange combo but yum!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭Rumpy Pumpy

Fish and chips in McDonagh's in Galway. The chips were class, as they always are. The fish was only middling, as always.

Not even the best fish and chips on Quay St, never mind the best in Ireland.

Granola, yogurt and strawberries

Fish and chips in McDonagh's in Galway. The chips were class, as they always are. The fish was only middling, as always.

I miss that chipper ;(

My new snack is Mediterranean tortilla wrap with cheese, tomato, cucumber toasted then add some light mayo. Very tasty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

I had half of a massive but tasteless plate of nachos in the Hard Rock Cafe in Malacca, Malaysia. The glass of Chilean Merlot is not bad though.

Had dinner a while ago....steak with a fried egg on top, and chips :D

I thought McDonaghs was great, but I've never explored others on Quay St. Much better than the usual chipper muck though.

BDJW wrote: »
    Had dinner a while ago....steak with a fried egg on top, and chips :D

Went absolutely mental tonight. I haven't had a mixed grill in a long long time. Your "egg on top" prompted me to post. Here's the running order.:eek:

Main plate. Quarter pounder with fried egg on top. Two rashers. One sausage. Two Lamb cutlets and some grilled tomato

Side plate 1. Homemade Onion Rings.

Side plate 2. Feckin chips!

I would be embarrased to put up a photo of it as its so far out of touch with healthy living and it does actually take a while to get on the plate. But by feck lads, it was magnificent.:D

All meat bought fresh from my butcher. Only the chips were frozen.