Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Terrorist Attack in Manchester (Read MOD WARNING in OP Updated 24/05/2017))

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,079 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

macomo wrote: »
    the freee travel are between ireland and england neeeds to be shut down, asap

ariena grenaide played in dublin last week

wha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

the freee travel are between ireland and england neeeds to be shut down, asap. ariena grenaide played in dublin last week

You think she's gonna continue the tour? I would strongly doubt it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,403 ✭✭✭✭listermint

elefant wrote: »
    Don't let it stop you that we don't even know where the bomber was from yet.

Would it Matter.

There are utter fools in here's who would want internment.

It's this sort of abject stupidity that creeps out from these incidents.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

These feckers are laughing at us, we're squabbling back and fourth amongst posts of solidarity meanwhile they have no problem blowing up Children into a million pieces and we're letting more come in, all for the moral superiority of an barbaric Ideology that treats Women like second rate citizens and gays like animals.

Carry on lads, carry on. If there ever was a time for that Simpsons Helen Lovejoy meme it's now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭Sarz91

the freee travel are between ireland and england neeeds to be shut down, asap

ariena grenaide played in dublin last week

You can't be serious?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,403 ✭✭✭✭listermint

These feckers are laughing at us, we're squabbling back and fourth amongst posts of solidarity meanwhile they have no problem blowing up Children and we're letting more come in, all for the moral superiority of an barbaric Ideology that treats Women like second rate citizens and gays like animals.

Carry on lads, carry on. If there ever was a time for that Simpsons Helen Lovejoy meme it's now.

You may blame the United States it's brother in arms Israel and the fun land of Saudi for these incidents.

The likes of your man man Trump and the money makers of the planet are profiteering from this and similar. This is not a religious war it's a war of greed typical of everything down the centuries. Greed and money and using ideologies to fuel it.

Good luck Hank selling that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭Neon_Lights

elefant wrote: »
    Don't let it stop you that we don't even know where the bomber was from yet.

Have a fair inkling, and have unfortunately been proven right every time so far

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12 macomo

sorry, pred text,

meant arieana grnade played in dublin sat night,

the incidents are hetting closer to us slowly

i called i in sick , today,

boss is from liverpool said we're closed for the week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,680 ✭✭✭elefant

Have a fair inkling, and have unfortunately been proven right every time so far

Go on then, enlighten us.

Where in Europe did they enter to? Similar to the lads in Paris and Brussels do you think?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭Sarz91

These feckers are laughing at us, we're squabbling back and fourth amongst posts of solidarity meanwhile they have no problem blowing up Children into a million pieces and we're letting more come in, all for the moral superiority of an barbaric Ideology that treats Women like second rate citizens and gays like animals.

Yes. The best time for a Simpsons meme is in a thread about an attack at a concert in which a number of children have been killed. Cop on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,066 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

This is now the new normal but the rate and savagery of attacks will continue to escalate in countries like Britain, France, Germany, Belgium, Sweden and others.

In time an attack here is inevitable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭myshirt

Edit: Sorry all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭Free-2-Flow

Already confirmed she has Cancelled indefinitely

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,066 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

listermint wrote: »
    You may blame the United States it's brother in arms Israel and the fun land of Saudi for these incidents.

The likes of your man man Trump and the money makers of the planet are profiteering from this and similar. This is not a religious war it's a war of greed typical of everything down the centuries. Greed and money and using ideologies to fuel it.

Good luck Hank selling that

Really having to work hard to shoehorn this to fit your outlook.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,989 ✭✭✭Noo

So whilst people sling mud at eachother on this thread.
    Let's get serious for a second. 22 people dead. I seen a 7 year old girl die tonight, the scared look on her face, her parents not around. And goons on this thread are more concerned with scoring points for their agendas. Show some respect.

Thats just heartbreaking.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,807 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manach

Just saw the awful news reports, condolences and prayers for the families.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Danzy wrote: »
    In time an attack here is inevitable.

We are not involved in any military action in the middle east, so I don't think that it's inevitable. But because of our proximity and close relations with Britain, France, Germany etc I certainly wouldn't rule it out.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12 macomo

the gardai said at their tearly meeting that it's likely to happen in ireland to and they they are underresouced

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭wonderfullife

myshirt wrote: »
    Why do they always have these Cobra meetings after incidents like this.

Ffs. People were killed and they are running meetings sponsored by an Indian beer. Really something unsettling here. Is anything off limits for advertising now?

Too soon for jokes man. Even in AH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 88 ✭✭aha_sender

myshirt wrote: »
    Why do they always have these Cobra meetings after incidents like this.

Ffs. People were killed and they are running meetings sponsored by an Indian beer. Really something unsettling here. Is anything off limits for advertising now?

I'm hoping this is sarcasm, cobra I'd a codename for top level security threats

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Sarz91 wrote: »
    Yes. The best time for a Simpsons meme is in a thread about an attack at a concert in which a number of children have been killed. Cop on.

It's about as appropriate as ignoring and making excuses for what's happening to Europe.

I guess you missed my point.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭bmwguy

No it's cancelled already. RIP to those poor kids.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,774 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

At this point it is the victims of this one has to be thinking of.
    Just ordinary people going about their lives, going to a music concert, some never made it home, some with their lives forever changed due to injury, othera injured but will recover fully, a lot psychologically injured.
    I suspect most of us have been to music events, never did we think we would be attacked for doing so, even after the Bataclan attack.
    Just so senseless, so many families and friends forever affected by the mindless actions of a man and for what?
    Just so sad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭wonderfullife

You don't let a muslim in, no bomb, these people are still alive.

'Let them in' from where?

The overwhelming likelihood is whoever did this was born and raised in the UK.

It's the flow of hateful ideology on the internet that needs to be stopped, not a blanket religious ban on travel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 88 ✭✭aha_sender

It's about as appropriate as ignoring and making excuses for what's happening to Europe.

Hank but what is the solution, you cant expel a religious group for a minority actions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭punk_one82

Why does that matter, they came full stop, that should be enough.

You don't let a muslim in, no bomb, these people are still alive.

You open said floodgates, scores upon scores of people are dead.

What kind of question is that, you sir are a prat.

How do you know the attacker wasn't English? Bloody hell have some common sense.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Love or hate trump but at least hes trying to stop islamic terrorism. Time for europe to close its borders and outline a plan of how to deal with these attacks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,820 ✭✭✭smelly sock

Its shattering. Maybe mods could create a seperate thread for condolences etc. Some of the crap on here is out of bounds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭bmwguy

What would the typical crowd at an Arianna Grande concert be?

13-19 years old? Female? What have they ever done to be targeted?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 56 ✭✭muppetshow

There are 1.3 Billion Muslims in the World, Its ridiculous to think they are all Terrorists.

Thats fine,as long as they stay away from Europe