Wicklow Gap - be careful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 445 ✭✭Zebbedee

Pugzilla wrote: »
    Blame should be on the family for allowing him access to a car. They clearly don't give a sh*t.

Perhaps they are elderly and infirm and unable to stop him.

• Site Banned Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭Pugzilla

Zebbedee wrote: »

How is he supposed to drive a car without the keys. Not complicated is it?
    If they can't handle him, then they should contacting the relevant authorities and have him sectioned under the Mental Health Act as a danger to the public and himself. It's completely negligent for this to happen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 34,341 ✭✭✭✭listermint

Because like your username, fools keep repeating it.

Starting a social media witch hunt is the easiest thing to do, but try stop one!.

And the more I use social media the better I understand why there's a warning on these things..

416598.png

But hey don't let me stop someone putting down their crayon's long enough to believe this crap, and share it.

Wonda, The Vengaboys are a secret pleasure of mine lol.. I worked on the door of a nightclub in Leixlip when that song was in the clubs.

It also reminds me of different holidays with the kids in Santa Ponsa and other Majorcan sorts, thanks :)

It's very evident this person is real , they are known in the area and they do have mental health problems. This is not a myth or some bogeyman it's a real person that should probably be put into appropriate care facility.

I'm actually kinda perplexed why you would assume this is made up ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

dev100 wrote: »
    If it's the same individual of who I think it is . He has been hospitalized and had cars taken off him . I think he s even laid down in front of cars and what not

Obviously what he is doing is terrible and dangerous but the fella must be seriously struggling to do any of this, it's quite sad.
    Zebbedee wrote: »

That would be my guess too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

If it is such horse**** why does it keep resurfacing with photos? The reports dont appear out of nowhere

http://www.biker.ie/forum/showthread.php?t=238113

http://wicklownews.net/2017/05/warning-to-motorcyclists-using-traveling-the-wicklow-gap/

Oh well if Mowag from Biker.ie and the multi award winning Wicklow News says so it must be real:rolleyes:

Is the Wicklow gap the only place near Dublin good for riding?
    No dogging going on anywhere else?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 194 ✭✭jay48

Silver Seat Ibiza guy is an urban legend at this stage, sometimes I feel its not summer until this bogeyman story resurfaces on FB.

Its horseshit.

Trust me , this lad is real and far from horse****.

jay48 wrote: »
    Trust me

Why?.. Why should I trust you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

The Star tomorrow....

"Man found in boot of car on Wicklow gap"

Gardai are investigating the discovery of a man in the boot of a car in the Wicklow mountains.
    The naked man was bound and gagged and described as been very distressed when found by a walking group.Many of the elderly walkers were very upset a spokesman said.
    A Garda at the scene said that the man was completely naked and had Duck tape around his mouth .The victim was brought to St.Columcilles hospital in south Dublin.
    During examination it was discovered that the man had what the Garda described as an ice hockey puck forced into his mouth , and on further investigation another one was found inserted "into his person"....
    Gardai are appealing for witnesses and said there was a lot of traffic in the area at the time..it's very popular with motorcyclists the Garda said.
    Gardai also issued a description of the ice hockey pucks....they are black, round ,about one inch thick and have the makers name Aplinestars clearly embossed on them, but some of the lettering has scratch marks,possibly from contact with the ice.

Any information to your local Garda station..

Why?.. Why should I trust you?

Why should I bother my arse explaining myself ? You are telling people it's horse**** , I am telling you it's not . Something happened in the last week that I heard on the qt and it has happened before , now make of it as you will.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭Free-2-Flow

Anyone on Bikers of Eire on Facebook? One member had a brush with him today and swears he followed him to a house. He put the coordinates up on the page of where he lives

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭zubair

Just ride somewhere else, ****e roads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,460 ✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

Aye, its so over rated, the roads not the views. Terrible roads for bikes with all the loose chippings and people going faster then their skill level and crossing over the other side of the road. Swore Id never set tyre up there again after two goons nearly killed me.

But on the flipside, where will all the power rangers go to show of the bikes that have been locked up all year round and now summer is here. Majority of them bikes dont have chicken strips on the tyres they have QUARTER POUNDERS!!!

jay48 wrote: »
    Why should I bother my arse explaining myself .

Because you asked me to trust you, so stop getting your panties up in a bunch when I ask you why should I trust you :rolleyes:

cos the cool kids in Biker.ie said so

I stand corrected so :D

Its mad that there are thousands of bikers up there over the last few years, probably hundreds with GoPro cam's and not one shred of evidence save for a few 'Mowags' and other internet usernames rehashing some bogeyman story as soon as there's a break in the clouds after Feb.

Not one shred, apart from a camera phone photo of a silver Ibiza parked up on the side of a road somewhere.

I often use Bruce Lee quotes (Martial Arts forum Mod using a Bruce Lee qoute, who'd have tunk it eh :p ).. 'Believe half of what you see, and none of what you hear' ~ I often wonder what Mr Lee would have said about internet bogeyman stories & facebook shares.

Ok we've cleared this mystery. Our mysterious Seat Ibiza guy is John Burrows AKA Elvis :cool:

Fair enough , take the piss , I'm telling you this lad is not 'horse****' or an urban legend , as I said , you can take what I've said as you will , makes no odds to me .

I am surprised all the "compo junkies" are not walking up to the gap to get a claim of this fella......sounds like a free holiday to me!

Florida anyone?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,744 ✭✭✭Pelvis

How is he supposed to drive a car without the keys. Not complicated is it?
    If they can't handle him, then they should contacting the relevant authorities and have him sectioned under the Mental Health Act as a danger to the public and himself. It's completely negligent for this to happen.
    Am I missing something? Are you aware of details the rest of us are not aware of? Maybe the parents are no longer of this world? Are they still to blame then? Or are you just talking through your hole?

The only one to blame is the gob****e behind the wheel.

Pelvis wrote: »
    Am I missing something? Are you aware of details the rest of us are not aware of? Maybe the parents are no longer of this world? Are they still to blame then? Or are you just talking through your hole?

The only one to blame is the gob****e behind the wheel.

The guy must be in contact with another human being. If he has no family, then the psychiatry service in the community must be following him up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,212 ✭✭✭Pedro K

Have to admit. The more I hear about this guy on social media ("share share share") without any actual evidence that he exists, the more I come round to Mak's line of thinking.

How has nobody caught this guy on camera yet? How has the DPP not prosecuted the guy for attempted vehicular manslaughter yet?
    How has nobody kicked the absolute ****e out of this guy yet?

Has anybody on here actually experienced it themselves? Not a friend, or a friend of a friend, but themselves?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

Pedro K wrote: »

Has anybody on here actually experienced it themselves? Not a friend, or a friend of a friend, but themselves?

Well i believe everything i read on sphincternet so it must be true...:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭oppenheimer1

aaakev wrote: »
    Big time, last year i was tipping along about 80mph and2 guys blew by me like i was stopped!
    80mph is not tipping along, its flying. Far too fast for a mountain road, never mind the speed limit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭Lenn Brennan

Hi all, this guy is a serious danger, he has serious mental health issues and is in and out of care. Apparently he does this when he goes off meds. I heard they can't take the car off him because he lives where there is no public transport routes - ridiculous reason

A lot of people I know have had run-ins with him - there is a group of bikers planning to do a group ride out to the Garda station to try and escalate their dealing with the situation

There have been people threatening violence against him (he's in his 70's)

The man is not well and the state are failing him terribly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭Free-2-Flow

Admin note: Do not post up information like this again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,677 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

too much info buddy edit that asap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭zubair

Seriously, who gives a sh1t who he is, why post that?! The reg and car are the only valuable information to us, we're not going to add him to our Christmas card list.

Jaysus mate anyone who is in a position to do something about this "AREA 51" subject is gonna know exactly who he is already ffs!

Ridiculous post.