Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread from 14th March 2017

• Registered Users Posts: 38,898 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Mr Duffy took to the stage and regaled the audience with amusing anecdotes from his many years’ experience working with RTE.
    "And den dere was dis incident where Oi put in my demand for my fees. Oi never taught dey'd wear it. Holy Gawd, they actually paid it, and I was up on de ceiling with de whoopin and de hollerin all bleedin' ni'."
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 81,534 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

De 2-17 Joe Duffy Wurkday Calculator and dat:

Wurkdays in 2-17 to date so to speak: 82
    Joe Shows: 66
    No Show Joe Shows: 16
    PBH Shows: 0
    D'Omen Shows: 8
    AN Udder Shows: 8

M

T'day...
    The National Maternity Hospital
    United Ireland, do you want it so to speak
    Harmony Row in Dublin, there's builders annoying the folk living there with their noise.

Harmony Row...
    https://www.google.ie/maps/@53.3414378,-6.2442677,3a,75y,336.8h,92.3t/data=!3m6!1e1!3m4!1sd0rrblm1bT43mBTY7ukavQ!2e0!7i13312!8i6656

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,834 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Friend of the show Jonathon Dowdall, former SF councillor given loads of airtime to say how innocent and bullied he was, found guilty in court with his dad, filmed waterboarding and interrogating some bloke wanting to buy a motorbike.

M

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Friend of the show Jonathon Dowdall, former FF councillor given loads of airtime to say how innocent and bullied he was, found guilty in court with his dad, filmed waterboarding and interrogating some bloke wanting to buy a motorbike.

"A garda was sitting on the sofa with a machine gun watching the tele...I met ye before...Me mother is a street trader..."

http://www.rte.ie/radio/utils/radioplayer/rteradioweb.html#!rii=b9_20950317_0__

I wonder who's going to look after his fish now?

Gotta laugh at his opening statement on that link, "suspected member of the IRA... I don't know why". Meanwhile he films himself claiming to be involved in the IRA!
    The court heard that he was also told he was "a stupid dumb f**k to mess with the IRA" and that Jonathon Dowdall was a good friend of Gerry Adams and Mary Lou McDonald.

M

I wonder who's going to look after his fish now?

The diver who inspected the fish tank even had a lead belt to keep him down, wonder how deep was the water so to speak?

ds_2.jpg

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/news/garda-raid-home-of-mary-lous-former-political-ally-34530797.html

• Registered Users Posts: 20,743 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

Friend of the show Jonathon Dowdall, former FF councillor given loads of airtime to say how innocent and bullied he was, found guilty in court with his dad, filmed waterboarding and interrogating some bloke wanting to buy a motorbike.

I think he would deny ever being in FF.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

"A Sinn Fein councillor interrogated and waterboarded a man who came to his house to buy a motorcycle".

lmao.. :D
    I'd say all the new breed of shinners will be looking for a safe house for the next few days so that they don't get asked any difficult questions about that.

M

The national airwaves, such an ideal place for airing a family dispute.

So this person seems to have fallen out with one of her (grand)kids, what's Joe going to do about it?

"A Sinn Fein councillor interrogated and waterboarded a man who came to his house to buy a motorcycle".

Perhaps he was trying to ascertain whether the buyer was a fit person to own a Honda Stepthru.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,468 ✭✭✭White Horse

Why do families air private disputes in public?

The national airwaves, such an ideal place for airing a family dispute.

Whatever chance there was of a reconciliation before this, there will be NONE after this.

Keep your oar out of this one Joe... stop meddling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭Hector Bellend

come on granny.

lets have the whole story now

So this person seems to have fallen out with one of her (grand)kids, what's Joe going to do about it?

There's nothing else happening in the country, apparently.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

how did it come to this???

Jesus Christ Joe, would you not just ask why do you think this is?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,468 ✭✭✭White Horse

Name and shame the kid, Joe.

Complete the embarrassment.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Not listening. What's being discussed?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,582 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

How will this help reconciliation. I think there is one of these calls every year.

M

How does Joe know the history of why the kid doesn't want her going?

• Registered Users Posts: 366 ✭✭madanall

What is Joe supposed to do in this case ??

Thanks in meath?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭Hector Bellend

That was a complete waste of five minutes

utter pointlessness

pre-recorded

Not listening. What's being discussed?

Random lady calling in to say her grandkid doesn't want her coming to the communion. And that's it, literally.

Now back to detergent samples in letter boxes.

M

Clown leaving poisons around the place.

English please