Lock, Stock and Chitchat a Seacht

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

TITANIUM. wrote: »
    Sounds like you blew um off in style. If I drink anything over 6 pints now I suffer fierce the next day. So if I have 7 pints it might aswell be 17, at least that's my excuse anyway.

I wouldnt say style exactly :D
    It can be hit and miss if I get hungover or not

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Bullocks wrote: »
    I broke the spell last night , went for 2 pints with the wife but the music was good so stayed out for 12/13 and a kebab . We rounded it off there with a full irish and belgian waffles for the kids . I'm wedged :D
    No harm to blow off the cobwebs every now and then

I had 5 pints last night, and am shook enough after it then... wrecked tired, even tho I was in bed around midnight...

Twas a good while since I had a few beers, but I wouldn't be in any mad rush to have more then... :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭Waffletraktor

Reggie. wrote: »
    Poor wasp

F##k' EM.
    Room will be in use come early summer wouldn't do to have a wasps nest in there. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,688 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

F##k' EM.
    Room will be in use come early summer wouldn't do to have a wasps nest in there. :)

You misbehaving like myself?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Poor wasp

Dont judge the wasp killer. Just look at the atomomy of a wasp in the attached pic

"Arse dagger " is a brilliant word . I dont know how I'm going to use it in conversation but I'll find a way :D

I had 5 pints last night, and am shook enough after it then... wrecked tired, even tho I was in bed around midnight...

Twas a good while since I had a few beers, but I wouldn't be in any mad rush to have more then... :(

I think my saving grace was that we were home by 11 o clock

"Arse dagger " is a brilliant word . I dont know how I'm going to use it in conversation but I'll find a way :D

I'm sure you'll manage it

I'm sure you manage it

I think Ill just start calling people arse daggers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

I broke the spell last night , went for 2 pints with the wife but the music was good so stayed out for 12/13 and a kebab . We rounded it off there with a full irish and belgian waffles for the kids . I'm wedged :D
    No harm to blow off the cobwebs every now and then

Went to hear a band last night in a pub in Belturbet. Lad I played a bit of ball with is lead guitar.
    Great night, few pints to help, and stayed in a camper van down beside the Erne.
    Woke up this morning, and I'm practically deaf. Loud drone in both ears.
    Hope it goes away, sounds like a big Cummins diesel running nearby.... :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,398 ✭✭✭kollegeknight

Just back this morning from lanzarote.

Glad to be back. First thing- into knoxes for stew with mash and veg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,453 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

first lamb born on the new land today

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

I think Ill just start calling people arse daggers

Sounds like something a sheep farmer would use.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,224 ✭✭✭charolais0153

Any body put any money on horses in the national today. One sister got first, another got 2nd and auld lad got 2nd and I got 3rd. A good day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

Any body put any money on horses in the national today. One sister got first, another got 2nd and auld lad got 2nd and I got 3rd. A good day

I did and I lost as usual.
    Your the man for the tips so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,224 ✭✭✭charolais0153

TITANIUM. wrote: »
    I did and I lost as usual.
    Your the man for the tips so.

And I pick by names usually:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

I'm sure it could be use when discussing the Mother-in-Law.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,174 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

You could use it as an alternative name for butt plugs. Though then you'd need to start talking about butt plugs so that's probably just as difficult.

Not as difficult as you think , we are on a safety kick at work and I keep having to remind the boys to wear their ear plugs ,sometimes called butt plugs just to grab their attention :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,389 ✭✭✭orm0nd

Just back this morning from lanzarote.

Glad to be back. First thing- into knoxes for stew with mash and veg.

knox's, fanny o'deas, & the haven arms kilrush, always got great grub there,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,106 ✭✭✭visatorro

Fooking wrecked. Daddy day care here and I'd say I slept for two hours last night. It's not easy.

visatorro wrote: »
    Fooking wrecked. Daddy day care here and I'd say I slept for two hours last night. It's not easy.

Are they running around yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,411 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Spent the weekend up on the Ards Peninsula there with the caravan.

Serious quality land there, lots of ploughing going on over the weekend and lush grass.
    Was at an event yesterday and about 200 cars parked if a field, not so much as a tyre track to be seen in the evening when we were leaving.
    It's a beautiful area that you never hear much about, could step outside the caravan and see down to the beach and Scotland across in the distance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

_Brian wrote: »
    Spent the weekend up on the Ards Peninsula there with the caravan.

Serious quality land there, lots of ploughing going on over the weekend and lush grass.
    Was at an event yesterday and about 200 cars parked if a field, not so much as a tyre track to be seen in the evening when we were leaving.
    It's a beautiful area that you never hear much about, could step outside the caravan and see down to the beach and Scotland across in the distance.

Did you go down from Bangor, Millisle and on to Portaferry? Great spud and onion ground up there. Loads of lovely beaches and coves. What parks did you use? Any recommendations?

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    Did you go down from Bangor, Millisle and on to Portaferry? Great spud and onion ground up there. Loads of lovely beaches and coves. What parks did you use? Any recommendations?

We were staying just outside Ballywalter, Sandycove is the campsite, nice place about 40 pitches, quiet with direct access to the beach, no shop but you can walk up the beach 10 minutes to their sister site that has a shop and chipper which is handy.

Spent Sunday round Portaferry and Strangford going across on the wee ferry.

Herself and the girls are staying the week, I came home myself early this morning for work and I'll head back up and bring them home Saturday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

The BIL and his wife are separated and he is staying with a friend while he looks for somewhere to stay so we have the kids for 2 days while herself went off with her friends for a few days.

Anyway, I arrived in late yesterday evening just before the BIL left and the eldest belched every time the father spoke and wouldn't stop despite being told to. Anyway, nothing I could do so I fixed up some supper for myself and herself made something for the kids so we sat down for a bite and a chat before bed time as always.

Anyway, yer man decided to try the same thing with me, belching every time I said anything so I stood up and took his supper and put it in the oven and told him if his stomach was upset, he should head outside for half an hour until his stomach settled and I would reheat it then. I waited till he had left and sat down and finished my supper and he cam in after 10 minutes and behaved himself.

They were just up when I came in this morning and eating breakfast (cocopops because he won't eat anything else:rolleyes:) so I made a cup of tea and toast and sat down and he started the crap again. I said nothing, took his bowl and threw the cocopops out the door to the dogs and told him they didn't seem to be agreeing with his stomach so when he came back after his walk outside, there is porridge and rice crispies there for him, whichever one he wants.

The look of shock on his face is priceless. I hate throwing out food but in this case I don't mind. I'd say he isn't used to hearing no!:)

The BIL and his wife are separated and he is staying with a friend while he looks for somewhere to stay so we have the kids for 2 days while herself went off with her friends for a few days.

Anyway, I arrived in late yesterday evening just before the BIL left and the eldest belched every time the father spoke and wouldn't stop despite being told to. Anyway, nothing I could do so I fixed up some supper for myself and herself made something for the kids so we sat down for a bite and a chat before bed time as always.

Anyway, yer man decided to try the same thing with me, belching every time I said anything so I stood up and took his supper and put it in the oven and told him if his stomach was upset, he should head outside for half an hour until his stomach settled and I would reheat it then. I waited till he had left and sat down and finished my supper and he cam in after 10 minutes and behaved himself.

They were just up when I came in this morning and eating breakfast (cocopops because he won't eat anything else:rolleyes:) so I made a cup of tea and toast and sat down and he started the crap again. I said nothing, took his bowl and threw the cocopops out the door to the dogs and told him they didn't seem to be agreeing with his stomach so when he came back after his walk outside, there is porridge and rice crispies there for him, whichever one he wants.

The look of shock on his face is priceless. I hate throwing out food but in this case I don't mind. I'd say he isn't used to hearing no!:)
    He's probably using the upset in the family to act up.
    He's probably fairly upset behind the crap he's going on with but I think your right not to take it.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,971 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Snap election in UK for 8th May, interesting to see what this does for pound/euro.

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,378 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

_Brian wrote: »
    He's probably using the upset in the family to act up.
    He's probably fairly upset behind the crap he's going on with but I think your right not to take it.

I go with when you are in my house you go by my rules.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

blue5000 wrote: »
    Snap election in UK for 8th May, interesting to see what this does for pound/euro.

Nothing, Corbyn made a statement regarding it and made no mention of brexit so no alternative offered for the voters nothing will change in my humble opinion.