Lock, Stock and Chitchat a Seacht

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭mayota

I see ALDI have a solar battery charger today for €34.99. Surely this would be the job to keep a fencer battery topped up. Spec says up to 200Ah. Would it damage battery if left connected for long periods?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,971 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055673984&page=380 post number 5690, somebody got an underpass just 2m high under the Gort Tuam motorway. I hope they have a quad.

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,096 ✭✭✭AntrimGlens

Just got a phone call from a French journalist who writes for a French football magazine (a mais non GAA) and a reporter for Fox Tv. He wanted to interview me about playing hurling for our club with Brendan Rodgers (current Celtic manager) when we were under 14.
    I really thought it was a delayed April Fools joke for a while, until we got into a conversation about hurling, in fairness he knew his stuff.
    Dunno how the translation of my local 'dialect' shall be received in the Paris suburbs.

"je joue le hurling avec Brendan depuis j'avais huit ans, et il etait un tres engage hurler avec une passion a gagner...

:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

blue5000 wrote: »
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055673984&page=380 post number 5690, somebody got an underpass just 2m high under the Gort Tuam motorway. I hope they have a quad.
    Jex, be grand:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,174 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

I think he seen me taking his photo :pac:

6NTSF3zl.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

Is that in leitrim?

pedigree 6 wrote: »
    Is that in leitrim?

Yep, first ones appeared here yesterday morning.

No sign of them here.
    They must have come in on the Dublin ferry instead of the Rosslare one this year.

No sign of them here.
    They must have come in on the Dublin ferry instead of the Rosslare one this year.

Ah they just couldn't wait to get back to Leitrim so they left early, flew over all of yiz :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

Either that or their sense of direction is fooked altogether. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Grueller

Ah they just couldn't wait to get back to Leitrim so they left early, flew over all of yiz :D

They must be the breed of them with webbed feet so.

Grueller wrote: »
    They must be the breed of them with webbed feet so.

Yea, they're just called 'Wallows' :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

Anyone know how to go about putting someone else's name on my herd number. So that it would be a joint herd number?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

TITANIUM. wrote: »
    Anyone know how to go about putting someone else's name on my herd number. So that it would be a joint herd number?
    Download the ER1 form.
    Don't forget the BPS form & entitlements may need to be amended too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

Just on that ...
    Can you have your own herd number & be joint on another herd number?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,378 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

What happened in Kerry with the farmer and the teleporter?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

whelan2 wrote: »

Gardai treating it as murder, so they must suspect it was deliberate.
    It was reported on RTE Radio 1 that the dead man and the arrested man knew each other.

whelan2 wrote: »

Seems they were known to one another from reports in the media.

Hi folks. Best not to speculate on what happened in a public forum.

As said just before this post, there will probably be a court case and I'd imagine a lot of the story will be public by that stage.

Whatever happened, it's a terrible tragedy for all involved.

Just to clarify, I would know both families and there may be a court case depending on what investigating Gardai decide on so we probably shouldn't say much until there is something on non social media.

Just think of your secretary! :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 430 ✭✭Bigbird1

Just got new calf tags, now how do i register the calves? the format in the animal events book is for the IE tags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

Any one watch a week on the farm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,632 ✭✭✭✭Water John

Yeah, saw tonight's.
    A good improvement on last year. Still don't like the cringey bits. Don't like cheesy and tacky gimmicks. Almost a disrespect to the viewer.
    Ruby was poor.

Nice use of the family, looking for the bats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

Water John wrote: »
    Yeah, saw tonight's.
    A good improvement on last year. Still don't like the cringey bits. Don't like cheesy and tacky gimmicks. Almost a disrespect to the viewer.
    Ruby was poor.

Thought it was sh1te to be honest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,542 ✭✭✭tanko

Bigbird1 wrote: »
    Just got new calf tags, now how do i register the calves? the format in the animal events book is for the IE tags.

Are you registering them on Agfood.ie?
    There's an option to pick the old or new herd identifier on there.

Water John wrote: »
    Yeah, saw tonight's.
    Ruby was poor.

Ah they can't get too serious or it won't appeal to the younger generation.

It's a breed of a show of it's own. Definitely not copying anyone Afaik.

Thought yer man explaining the cow's stomachs was very good also Mary McCann.

Never knew that a bat could live to 45 years old.
    It seems to be a recurring theme that animals that sleep a lot live longer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

Ah they can't get too serious or it won't appeal to the younger generation.

It's a breed of a show of it's own. Definitely not copying anyone Afaik.

Thought yer man explaining the cow's stomachs was very good also Mary McCann.

Never knew that a bat could live to 45 years old.
    It seems to be a recurring theme that animals that sleep a lot live longer.
    is the heartbeat theory out of date now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,224 ✭✭✭charolais0153

tanko wrote: »
    Are you registering them on Agfood.ie?
    There's an option to pick the old or new herd identifier on there.

No he said he's registering them in the old book